We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #2 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Located in a lovely little town 10 mins walk from Taxim with little cafés and authentic restaurants close by.
The rooms are great,
Microwave, kitchen well equipped and a good food delivery service.
Breakfast can be served in your room at no extra charge as well as in the main Lobby.
Well worth it.

Room Tip: There are not many and all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    105
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
113
627
43
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I feel compelled to write a review about this room specifically. I am currently staying at the hotel (June 09 to June 24, 2014) and had considered this room but due to several reviews on this site decided against it. I have now had the opportunity of seeing this room in person. True, it's not the largest room and true the view of the Bosphorus is obstructed but if you enjoy a room that has a terrace where you can sit out and have a glass of wine and enjoy the amazing sunsets, then this is the room for you. It is a great alternate if the King Superior Panoramic with Terrace or the Penthouse is not in your budget. I would absolutely book this room in a minute. I had it booked, cancelled due to reviews on this site and regret that I did.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gymdudeabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Modern hotel with excellent size rooms, and good bathrooms. Very helpful, friendly staff. Good decor. Nice location, albeit up a fairly steep hill. Complimentary breakfast and wi-fi.

I'd certainly recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9arms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We spent the last three days at the Witt Hotel. We stayed in the pent house suite on the top floor. Everything about our stay was perfect. The view from our balcony was stunning. The appointments in the room and in particular the bathroom and shower are first class. We had breakfast served to us on our balcony in the morning. The quality and array of food is impressive. Best of all the attentive service provided by the desk managers Emrah and Volkan could not have been better. They happily took care of our every need. The restaurant selections and bookings were all outstanding. They checked in with us often to see if we needed any further assistance. I have stayed in many 5 Star hotels around the world and the Witt ranks right up there with the best. I highly recommend it to anyone choosing to visit Istanbul!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Q2983XJtomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We can not say enough great things about this hotel!!! We loved the staff, especially Emrah and Volkan. They were incredibly sincere and beyond helpful when helping us plan our trip in Istanbul both prior to and during our stay. The hotel is decorated with amazing style and the rooms are both comfortable and warm, yet modern and with very few rooms, the hotel feels extremely intimate. We stayed in the Penthouse and felt it was WELL worth it and reasonably priced! The hotel is also very centrally located in regards to the old and new city and public transportation. We stayed there 4 nights and left longing for more! The breakfast is also fantastic! A must stay if you are visiting Istanbul! Julie & Matt

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieVanDaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Only stayed here one night during a stop over in Istanbul. Wish we could have stayed longer. Good location in a neighborhood worth exploring outside the usual tourist trappings.

The room was modern and luxurious even if it could be dated in 5 years. We still loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Located on a steep road, this is a beautiful boutique hotel. Small and cozy it gives you the feeling of staying in a home. What makes this hotel absolutely special are the people working there. We cannot remember having encountered such helpful, stylish and knowledgeable young people. Very impressive. The room was very comfortable and spacious; air-condition works very well and without noise. There is little traffic outside the hotel, so the area is quiet. Bathroom had a rain shower with good water pressure. Breakfast is on the ground floor, next to reception. The choice of food is ok but not more. I personally do not like open yoghurts and find the commercial ones more hygienic. A more professional set up with a sneeze guard would do no harm.
On the negative side I must mention that internet access at times is difficult to get and when you get it it is very slow. The fittings in the bathroom are stylish but being round, smooth knobs they are extremely difficult to handle. Turning off the water with wet hands is close to impossible. Flushing the toilet is a real effort. Lastly, this hotel is not suitable if you cannot walk well and master a steep road.
If walking is no problem then you are a short walk to a tram station which for 3 Lire takes you to all major sightseeing sites. This tram is great as it is easy to get the 3 Lire tokens at the vending machine on each station and the fare is regardless of how far you go on the this train. We can highly recommend this hotel. Wonderful people working there – we cannot praise them enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,984 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,149 in Istanbul
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#14 of 1,149 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Property: Witt Istanbul Suites
Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing