We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #6 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Long weekend in Istanbul - celebrating birthdays with family. The hotel design is superb, contemporary, cutting edge and quirky in places. Our rooms were bright, airy with stunning views of the Bosphorus, Topkapi, Blue mosque, Galata tower etc. Could sit and watch feribots criss crossing the Bosphorus for hours with a glass of bubbly in hand! Staff were fantastically helpful from minute they picked us up at airport to leaving (sadly!!!). Room amenities brilliant with kitchen, nespresso machine, power shower etc. Even given a yummy chocolate cake and nice bottle of Rose wine for my birthday - much appreciated. Breakfasts and service lovely with fresh local produce and home made bakery. Also great location, close to Taksim square and walking distance to old quarters. Definitely our venue to revisit this stunning city and can't recommend it enough - try to get rooms on 4th, 5th or 6th floors to get views. THANK YOU WITT Staff.

Room Tip: Ideally 52, 53 or 6th floor - more expensive but worth it for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmetfuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Located in a lovely little town 10 mins walk from Taxim with little cafés and authentic restaurants close by.
The rooms are great,
Microwave, kitchen well equipped and a good food delivery service.
Breakfast can be served in your room at no extra charge as well as in the main Lobby.
Well worth it.

Room Tip: There are not many and all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I feel compelled to write a review about this room specifically. I am currently staying at the hotel (June 09 to June 24, 2014) and had considered this room but due to several reviews on this site decided against it. I have now had the opportunity of seeing this room in person. True, it's not the largest room and true the view of the Bosphorus is obstructed but if you enjoy a room that has a terrace where you can sit out and have a glass of wine and enjoy the amazing sunsets, then this is the room for you. It is a great alternate if the King Superior Panoramic with Terrace or the Penthouse is not in your budget. I would absolutely book this room in a minute. I had it booked, cancelled due to reviews on this site and regret that I did.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gymdudeabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Modern hotel with excellent size rooms, and good bathrooms. Very helpful, friendly staff. Good decor. Nice location, albeit up a fairly steep hill. Complimentary breakfast and wi-fi.

I'd certainly recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9arms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent the last three days at the Witt Hotel. We stayed in the pent house suite on the top floor. Everything about our stay was perfect. The view from our balcony was stunning. The appointments in the room and in particular the bathroom and shower are first class. We had breakfast served to us on our balcony in the morning. The quality and array of food is impressive. Best of all the attentive service provided by the desk managers Emrah and Volkan could not have been better. They happily took care of our every need. The restaurant selections and bookings were all outstanding. They checked in with us often to see if we needed any further assistance. I have stayed in many 5 Star hotels around the world and the Witt ranks right up there with the best. I highly recommend it to anyone choosing to visit Istanbul!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Q2983XJtomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We can not say enough great things about this hotel!!! We loved the staff, especially Emrah and Volkan. They were incredibly sincere and beyond helpful when helping us plan our trip in Istanbul both prior to and during our stay. The hotel is decorated with amazing style and the rooms are both comfortable and warm, yet modern and with very few rooms, the hotel feels extremely intimate. We stayed in the Penthouse and felt it was WELL worth it and reasonably priced! The hotel is also very centrally located in regards to the old and new city and public transportation. We stayed there 4 nights and left longing for more! The breakfast is also fantastic! A must stay if you are visiting Istanbul! Julie & Matt

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieVanDaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Only stayed here one night during a stop over in Istanbul. Wish we could have stayed longer. Good location in a neighborhood worth exploring outside the usual tourist trappings.

The room was modern and luxurious even if it could be dated in 5 years. We still loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keltond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,158 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#14 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,040 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,049 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,008 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#75 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £69 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing