We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and beautiful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #7 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

First I have to thank the wonderful staff of this hotel, especially Ali and Emrah. We landed on Friday and spent two days sightseeing with some great advice from both. By Saturday night my husband took ill. They helped me order food so I didn't need to leave, sent extra water up and made sure we were taken care of. When he wasn't any better by Sunday, they wrote out the symptoms In Turkish so there would be no translation problems. They found me a pharmacy that was open on Sunday and gave me directions to get there. Thankfully by Monday he was better and back on his feet. In the meantime these two guys cancelled and rescheduled everything we had booked which was quite a help.

The staff that runs the breakfast is great! Anything you need or want they will get. The breakfast is nice spread from granola to fruit to eggs to pastries and any kind of beverage you can imagine.

The rooms are very comfortable. There is a fridge, microwave and sink. The couch and sitting area is quite comfy and the bed was a delight after a long day of sightseeing. The bath amenities were awesome! Shampoo and conditioner, creams and scrubs. The rain shower shower head was amazing!

We stayed at this location for seven nights and loved it! Bring your walking shoes as it is at the top of the Italian Hill and it is a hill that you need to walk up from the tram. Convenient location to Taksim square which is about a ten minute walk. Lots of shops, restaurants and fun.

The tram is at the bottom of the hill and it costs 4 Turkish lire per ride. It drops you off at the blue mosque, the grand bazaar and the aya sofya.

There are no complaints with the hotel, the location, the food and especially the staff. A great stay and we will be sure to be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Curlyqmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

excellent location, fantastic suite style room with spacious accomodation, kitchenette and large bathroom. all well and tastefully furnished. Bed was excellent and hotel was quiet. The front desk staff set a new standard for service - absolutely incredible. Breakfast was excellent and set one for the day. I can't recommend this highly enough and look forward to my next visit there

Room Tip: the rooms on the east side have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flamingo832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A very nice, luxurious boutique hotel which made our stay in Istanbul very comfortable. The staff was super friendly, the breakfast was awesome and the view from our room was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends...and would consider staying at this establishment again on our next visit to Istanbul!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank den_Adeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Words can simply not describe our experience of staying at the Witt in Istanbul...but I shall try.

Firstly the Witt staff were very helpful in arranging restaurant bookings, guides, cabs, recommendations prior to our group arriving, which made our short stay fullfilling. On arrival the car was waiting, a nice big Mercedes for 50Eur for 4 of us.
Front the outside the hotel does not look like much at all but once you enter you realise straight away the place is special. The reception area is very modern and well laid out, checkin was a breeze where they gave us details of all the various booking we had made. There are only 18 rooms and each one is the same except the 2 on the top floor (I beleive). However the room we had is exactly as you see it on the website. They are large rooms with big beds, kitchenette with a microwave, Nespresso machine and a few other extras. The lounge area includes a sofa and a chair, LED TV and blootooth radio allowing you play your own music. Bathroom was a good size with an impressive 5 head rain shower which was perfect after a long day sightseeing. There is free wifi which works in all areas of the hotel and it works well without interuption.
Not enough cannot be said about the staff. I encountered 4 on reception during my staff and all were equally helpful beyond expectation to extent they delayed our cab and moved our restaurant booking back without asking us as we were enjoying a drink in the bar as we were clearly running late for our booking. They also provide a small card with directions back to the hotel which you simply hand to the driver on the way back to save yourself explaining where you want to go. A simple but a nice touch that agin makes your stay easy.
Breakfast was basic but enough and you can take it in your room for no extra charge.
The local area includes many small cafes, restaurants and small supermarkets for picking up snacks and water. Taksim Square is about a 10 min walk up the hill otherwise all the other sight are a cab ride away.
The only downside and I am including this to make it a balanced view is that it is on quite a steep hill, so not an easy walk to get to if you are having to walk up the hill. However cabs are cheap so was no bother for us. A no brainer if you want to stay in Beyoglu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Witt Hotel, 6 nights during July 2014. It was the best decision during our 30 days trip. Our room was a Great King. Its almost an apartment. Tasteful decor in all the details, hi-tech equipment, spacious, a big kitchen with a nespresso machine. The bathroom has an incredible six showerheads shower enough for two.
The guys at the reception were very attentive and helpful.
The breakfast was delicious and they made an incredible effort to understand your needs.
We loved the neighborhood, a less-touristy but equally impressive alternative to the more popular venues in Sultanahmet. very popular in the expat community. You'll find countless cafes and boutiques. It's very close to the Bosphorus (Istanbul Strait) and the Golden Horn, you can reach the historical sites in a 5 minutes bus trip or take an inexpensive taxi. A beautiful place to come home to after a day of sightseeing in Sultanahmet and the best place to wake up. Also very close to Istiklal Street . We truly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Can't say enough good things about this luxury boutique hotel! We are a gay couple and traveled with another couple and we slightly concerned about being a little unwelcome. But those concerns quickly became unfounded. The hotel staff is wonderful. The front desk staff (especially Ali who was wonderful) made us feel so welcome and were extremely helpful. Great service! Ali helped arrange a visit to a hamam and gave us recommendations for where to walk/eat/shop/site-see. All staff including breakfast staff were excellent. FYI - if you need transportation from the airport, I highly recommend emailing the hotel in advance and they will arrange an airport pickup. Cost us only a flat-fee of 50 Euros total (which covers transportation for up to 6 people). It's a good deal. They sent a Mercedes van which was cool, comfortable and well worth it. The 4 of us would have spent roughly the same amount on taxis (which are actually pretty good, but not always air-conditioned, comfy). The hotel itself is small (19 rooms), but very nicely appointed, modern, extremely clean. The rooms are super-quiet and cool. We never heard anyone above or below us. It was hot in Istanbul in July and we can't say enough good things about the air-conditioning options in the room. We like it ice-cold when we sleep and as well-seasoned travelers we know how many hotels in Europe (even the luxury ones) have poor air-conditioning. Not so in the Witt. The bathrooms were also wonderful. As others have stated, the shower is WONDERFUL. The rooms are very large suites and have a couch/lounge area as well as a "kitchen" area. It was very handy to have the sink and small refrigerator to keep cold drinks that we bought at the store. Our room had a french balcony and terrific views of the city. The roof-top has awesome views and I suspect soon the hotel will leverage the roof-top by putting some more furniture up there to make a destination for guests to have evening cocktails. We really loved the hotel and it's location (close to nice restaurants and walking to Taksim square and all the crazy/fun shopping and people watching). The whole area near Taksim is very hilly, so be prepared to walk up/down hills a lot. I can't imagine anyone not liking this hotel, unless they are mobility challenged. Thanks to the hotel and staff for making our Istanbul visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert_Chicago_60660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This place is quite attractive, with great views of the city. It is in a trendy and exciting part of the city. Istanbul is gorgeous at night ant the room and balcony had a panoramic view of it. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast (included with our stay) was lovely. Worth noting, though- you get to this great view by climbing a very steep hill from the tram. When you go out, you need to negotiate a difficult climb. We were fit enough to handle it, but I know a lot of folks our age who would not. Cabs are tricky as there are a lot of rip offs. We got cheated two out of the three times we took a cab. This is not the way Istanbul is otherwise - just the taxis.

Room Tip: Ask about the view.mi had the feeling there was quite a range. We were in a higher floor and I can i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,075 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,028 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#67 of 1,159 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £70 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing