We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Instanbul's Beyoglu and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #9 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Greenbrae, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Instanbul's Beyoglu and Beyond”
Reviewed 21 October 2009

A recent stay at the Witt Istanbul Suites on the north side of the Golden Horn was a perfect ending for a truly memorable visit to Turkey. The hotel has modern charm and a most wonderful staff. Helpful from the start with maps, travel books, dining recommendations, a quick smile, a refreshing lemonade drink, sweets and fruit, they insured our comfort and answered our many questions about their marvelous city. Onur, at the front desk, was foremost in providing us with information and thoughtful suggestions. All of the staff was kind, courteous, and professional. Breakfasts were delightful. The views are incomparable from the top floor. Paintings in the elevator are fun. The location of the Witt Istanbul Suites worked beautifully for us. It is below Taksim Square, a moderate walk uphill. The lively nightlife around this area, while not noisy, did make the walk back feel very safe.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marilynji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2009
Thank you for your great feedback. We are trying to reflect as much local way of life as possible. one of them is the home made lemonade, I am glad you liked it. There is no alternative to it for us to cool off in a warm day.
Also your good comment about the breakfast mean a lot to us since in the first months of our hotel, we received negative feedback about the breakfast, then we tried to improve it with outside consultants and I am glad to see have the breakfast improved from our guests' point of view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    105
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
114
620
40
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

The staff couldn't have been more accomodating, helpful and friendly. This was a delightful hotel and wonderful rooms. The bed was sooooo comfy and just the most prefect place for a long weekend break.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cp8546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2009
Thank you for your nice comments. We are really trying hard to keep up to our guests' expectations and we are aware that each good review means more responsibility for us.
Best regards
Tuncel TOPRAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This is a really great place - stylish room with stunning views (from the 5th floor anyway) and great location (5 minute walk to Tophane tram stop and the Istanbul Modern art gallery. Breakfast was also very good and staff generally very pleasant and helpful.
Only slight niggle: On checkout, the staff took rather obvious steps (ie going upto the room whilst one of us was still in it packing) to verify that we were telling the truth about what we had taken from the minibar - which was not very subtle and a little insulting.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2009
Thank you for your feedback. We feel great about the nice things you have mentioned and feel deeply sorry about the negative experience at the checkout. I totally agree with you the way it should have happened, and please accept my apology on behalf of our team.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london sw7
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Perfect location for new & old Istanbul
Small but excellent reception staff
Large suites as expected ask for room 51 or penthouse.

Downside :-Dont recommend booking city tour thru the Hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roger31148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2009
Hello Roger,
Thank you for your nice comments.
For the city tour services, we are trying to work with the companies or guides who offer the best mix of quality and price. For your case, even though we have a confirmation from the guide about your city tour, he failed to show up at the requested time. I am still taking full responsibility about this matter and apologize for that. We will definitely monitor our 3rd party partners more closely.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We recently returned from a vacation in Turkey and stayed at a variety of hotels. In Istanbul we stayed at a five star commercial hotel (a bit out of the way), a luxurious, five star hotel in the Sultanahmet District (wonderful if that area is all you want to see), and Witt Istanbul Suites. The hotel's location in the Beyoglu District is in the heart of the active day and night life of the vibrant city. It is within walking distance of tourist sites, the metro, and the Bosphorus ferries. The old town is no more than 20 minutes away by metro. If taxi cab rides are your thing, they are also readily available on the street in front of the hotel. The hotel is run by a young crew of exceptionally well mannered and informed gentlemen. No matter your age or travel status, they are always there to help. Ask for Hasan (espercially) or Murat or Aykut for expert help offered in english. The rooms are modern and spectacular with views of the Bosphorus to knock your socks off. If you can splurge, ask for one of the two suites on the top (6th) floor. The bathrooms are clean and very "Architectural Digest" modern. Breakfasts come with the room and are nicely presented. As an example of the service, on our last day, we were picked up at the hotel at 6:00 A.M. Hasan had arranged for the kitchen to have a breakfast prepared just for us ready at 5:00 A.M. in the lobby dining area (this is not a 24 hour room service kind of hotel). If intimate, charming, local and friendly are what you want, this is it in spades.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chipper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2009
Thank you very much for the detailed feedback. I am very glad that you are happy with the location. It was our dream neighborhood when we bought the hotel's location since even though it were close to the old city and the taksim area , it was still a non touristic district. Making our guests to get a feeling of being insider and local was our aim and that is why I am very happy with your feedback about the neighborhood.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We just returned from spending 8 nights at the Witt Suites. We had a fabulous trip and enjoyed the boutique hotel very much. The suites were very spacious and we were upgraded to a river view for our last 5 nights. Rates include free internet and full breakfast (including the fresh orange juice). The beds were very comfortable. The view of the river was wonderful.

The hotel environment was upscale, friendly and very clean! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly...especially Onur Kara. Thanks for your help in planning our days and giving us really good suggestions regarding restaurants, transportation and fun things to do. You really helped make our stay very enjoyable and exciting.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nanny2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2009
Thank you very much for the detailed review. We used to charge for orange juice in the past ( you can see the negative comments about it in the past reviews ) and after a couple of complaints that it should be free, we are now serving it in the breakfast free of charge. So we are always trying to improve our service based on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville tn.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

My travel agent said we had to stay here, and tell her if it was as good as advertised.It is, and probably better. We stayed just one night on the way back home from a great vacation, and it was off season (the rates lower after Oct. 1st). I must say though I would probably stay here anytime. We have been in Istanbul several times, but this was our first stay in the new city. Don't miss this part of the city, and this hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boblNashvilleTn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,919 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
996 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3,183 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,986 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Property: Witt Istanbul Suites
Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing