We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Witt Istanbul Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$536
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$747
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
936
112
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
112
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousemolton brown toiletriestophane tram stationtaksim squarekitchen areaantique shopsnespresso machinegolden hornold citygalata towerdesign hoteldinner reservationsgreat neighborhoodtop floorrooms are largeeasy accesspanoramic view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We have just spent a long week-end in Istanbul with our 2 children (aged 12 and 10) and had a fabulous time despite awful weather thanks to this most wonderful hotel. We were lucky enough to secure one of the two 6th floor penthouse suites, which has probably one of the best views of the Golden Horn if not the best, in the whole of Istanbul. We were not let down after the initial waow factor..the hotel is a clever combination of hip but elegant luxury design without any compromises on comfort or cosiness, and is a haven of tranquillity in the midst of this bustling neighbourhood. The owner's attention to detail is faultless and the staff could not be more welcoming, helpful and smiling ..On the technical side, the beds are huge, the duvets light and warm, the bathrooms beautifully appointed and the kitchen/bar very cool, not to mention the Ipod decks and Nespresso coffee machines! The hotel serves an excellent breakfast and the fact that there is no restaurant is not a problem as there are countless coffee bars and restaurants within a few minutes' walk..It is quite a steep hill to climb from the tram stop up to the hotel, but it is well worth it for the views-and a welcome exercise after those lovely meals in town..
There are probably no views to be had from the 4th floor down-but this will remain a firm favourite for our next trip, as we cant wait to come back..

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYGLOBE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We loved our stay at the Witt Istanbul Suites. We recently took a trip to Europe where we visited Istanbul, Rome, and Florence. We had a great time in all 3 cities. The hard part is that we visited Istanbul first, and the Witt Istanbul Suites set the bar so high that the other hotels were just a bit disappointing. We were in a Sea View Suite - Room 52 - with a terrific view of the Bosphorous and the historic Sultanmehmet scenery in the background. The room was very large, modern, spotless, and very stylish. Wood floor, mirrors, stainless steel finishings - very cool, like something you would expect in a boutique hotel in New York. One especially noteworthy item - the shower at the Witt is one of the best I've ever encountered in all of my worldly travels. WOW! What a great way to recharge from a long day of taking in Istanbul's sites! The only drawback to the Witt is that the hill from the tram stop is a bit steep - it does require a bit of effort to walk up/down the hill. Manageable, but something to keep in mind if you have mobility issues. The staff were all super friendly and accommodated all of our requests. The location is excellent - we loved the local neighborhood and we could get to all the sites within minutes. Additionally, the breakfast at the Witt is wonderful - the pancackes and homemade jams were delicious, and the olives with orange peel were unique and terrific! After our trip, we even received a nice email thanking us for the stay. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank engine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2009

Thank you for your detailed review. I am very glad you liked the design of the rooms especially the bathrooms. I agree with you that neighborhood reflects the local life, nothing artifical, nothing touristic. After work, I spend most evenings in the neighborhood cafe with friends chatting. We hope to have you back in the future. Best regards from the Witt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

A recent stay at the Witt Istanbul Suites on the north side of the Golden Horn was a perfect ending for a truly memorable visit to Turkey. The hotel has modern charm and a most wonderful staff. Helpful from the start with maps, travel books, dining recommendations, a quick smile, a refreshing lemonade drink, sweets and fruit, they insured our comfort and answered our many questions about their marvelous city. Onur, at the front desk, was foremost in providing us with information and thoughtful suggestions. All of the staff was kind, courteous, and professional. Breakfasts were delightful. The views are incomparable from the top floor. Paintings in the elevator are fun. The location of the Witt Istanbul Suites worked beautifully for us. It is below Taksim Square, a moderate walk uphill. The lively nightlife around this area, while not noisy, did make the walk back feel very safe.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marilynji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2009

Thank you for your great feedback. We are trying to reflect as much local way of life as possible. one of them is the home made lemonade, I am glad you liked it. There is no alternative to it for us to cool off in a warm day.
Also your good comment about the breakfast mean a lot to us since in the first months of our hotel, we received negative feedback about the breakfast, then we tried to improve it with outside consultants and I am glad to see have the breakfast improved from our guests' point of view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

The staff couldn't have been more accomodating, helpful and friendly. This was a delightful hotel and wonderful rooms. The bed was sooooo comfy and just the most prefect place for a long weekend break.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cp8546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2009

Thank you for your nice comments. We are really trying hard to keep up to our guests' expectations and we are aware that each good review means more responsibility for us.
Best regards
Tuncel TOPRAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This is a really great place - stylish room with stunning views (from the 5th floor anyway) and great location (5 minute walk to Tophane tram stop and the Istanbul Modern art gallery. Breakfast was also very good and staff generally very pleasant and helpful.
Only slight niggle: On checkout, the staff took rather obvious steps (ie going upto the room whilst one of us was still in it packing) to verify that we were telling the truth about what we had taken from the minibar - which was not very subtle and a little insulting.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2009

Thank you for your feedback. We feel great about the nice things you have mentioned and feel deeply sorry about the negative experience at the checkout. I totally agree with you the way it should have happened, and please accept my apology on behalf of our team.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews