We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kursad Rocks, Oh and so does the Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #17 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Usa, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Kursad Rocks, Oh and so does the Hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights. The place is gorgeous and looks like the Web site. It is one of the nicest places we’ve ever stayed in. I love the little holes everywhere! The room was large with a comfy bed. It was surprisingly quiet given our room location. It was kept clean. The location was excellent for our activities.

The best part about the place truly was the staff. Kursad, the F&B manager, was the best. He was accommodating, friendly and helpful. He is also quite funny. Honestly breakfast with him was a highlight each day. One example of why we love him - one day, our favorite breakfast item was not available and he sent someone out to a nearby bakery to get something that was close to the item not available. I was so astounded that he would go that much trouble. Who does that anymore? It was so thoughtful. He answered all of all questions and convinced us to take the cruise up the Bosphorous (How could we not - everyday he asked “Have you taken the cruise yet?”). Incidentally, I recommend that to everyone.

The rest of the staff was friendly and accommodating as well. We enjoyed talking with everyone (thanks to Onor and Murat for answering all of our questions) and appreciated the opportunity to interact with everyone on a more personal level than we would have been able to at a larger hotel.

Small items that could enhance the stay - more light for the bathroom mirror, a digital alarm clock, and a few complimentary bottles of inexpensive drinking water. Also soy milk at breakfast would have been nice for those who can’t do dairy. I know they can’t accommodate every special request, but just thought I’d mention it. And, curiously, there were no peepholes on the doors. I think this would just be a prudent safety measure.

The only snag we hit was with a leak in our bathroom. The ceiling in our bathroom began leaking one evening. Of course at the time we did not know what exactly was leaking, the toilet? shower? sink? etc. I’ll spare you the details but let’s say it really should have been handled much better. It did get fixed the next day. We were very surprised that we were never approached by a manager in the following days with an apology. We had to bring it up in the end to ask for a credit for a night (which was granted) but certainly felt we should not have had to inquire and an apology should have been proactively offered. By their collective response, it seemed as though the staff didn’t think leaking sewage in our room was really much of an inconvenience for us. It really was. Perhaps it is just a cultural difference as we have been afforded a higher level service for much more minor issues at other establishments.

Even with the snag, we would stay here again and would recommend it. The only unfortunate part for us is that I’m afraid with its popularity it will become too expensive for us. We booked at 149 Euros a night which was quite a bargain. The place really is gorgeous. You will love it.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BringHomeTroops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    106
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
115
631
43
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

I booked the Witt after reading several of the excellent reviews on this site and I am so glad that I did. From the time I made the reservation till check out, the Witt experience was nothing short of spectacular. This hotel gets everything right - from design, amenities in the room, spacious rooms, breakfast, overall environment and most importantly the staff. You are made to feel at home from the moment you walk through the doors (and even earlier, if you order a pick-up service at the airport through the hotel).

I was traveling with family and we had two rooms over 8 nights at the Witt. The hotel ended up feeling like home for us. Onur, Murat and Aykut at the reception are simply exceptional. They helped us with everything from restaurants and directions to experiencing local spots. Always a smile, always willing to help and extremely warm and friendly. After a long day, we we were always offered tea when we walked into the hotel. There is a great lounge area in the lobby with an eclectic collection of books and travel guides and several DVDs (for the room).

The rooms are extremely large with the most amazing and comfortable beds and shower. Heated marble floors and six-head showers in the bathroom with amazing Molton Brown products are a fantastic touch! The kitchen area (fabulous marble island) is great - espresso machine, hot water pot and a great selection of items (many that you pay for, if you consume).

The owner of the hotel, Tuncel, was also there during our stay. He was extremely generous with his time, regularly checked to make sure everything was fine with our stay and that we were having a good time, and provided us with several excellent suggestions - - restaurants, neighborhoods and shopping.

The morning breakfast (included in the room rate) is fantastic - cheeses, cold cuts, cereals, baked goods, eggs made to order, juice, coffee/tea etc. Kursad, the gentleman who serves breakfast, was such a joy to get to know. He provided us with great service and it was a joy to talk to him every morning.

The Witt was an absolute highlight of our stay in Istanbul. I know I will definitely be returning to this hotel as it is a true gem. Having stayed in several different hotels in numerous countries, the Witt easily ranks among the best. If you are planning a trip to Istanbul, look no further. Just book your stay at the Witt. You will not regret the decision.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barca212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2009

My wife and myself were in this hotel from Monday November 9th to the 12th, when we left for Greece. Even though we arrived early, around 10:30 am., we got the room (just vacated by Spanish tourists) and, while waiting, we even got a welcome breakfast. From the very beginning we were pleased with the decoration, the quick response to questions and services, the cleanliness. The young men at the reception, the bar, the driver, the bedroom cleaners (Aykut and company) were very friendly and helpful. All in all we liked and enjoyed, the hotel and the city as well. Since we are not Europeans, perhaps they should charge fees to American visitors in dollars.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viajero-Alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kardamili
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Great,great,great...
The staff are helpful and friendly..Stavros

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stavrosKardamili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

The best boutique hotels we ever stayed in. Very well designed modern suites with all amenities. Very good buffet breakfast included. Helpful staff, especially Aykut Kaya at the front desk. We would love to go back to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aksg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We spent just one night at the Witt but felt like we were treated like a regular customer. Rooms are huge, clean and everything they say they are. This hotel is a great value. We were unaware that we had arrived on Turkey's Independence Day(Replublic Day). When we asked for a recommendation for dinner the staff took over from there. We arrived at our restaurant to a window table with the best view of a spectacular fireworks display. Food was fantastic and, again we felt right at home.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rselip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

we spent a week at the witt istanbul suites hotel and had a wonderful holiday in a most beautiful city- we enjoyed istanbul greatly and were very pleased with the choice of hotel.it is a small, well equiped modern hotel located within striking distance of all the attractions and yet away from the tourist area.although the hotel may be inconvenient for those who have a problem walking down a steep slope to the tram station or up a gentler though longer climb to the metro, i would recommend it strongly as the perfect little hotel in istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,358 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Property: Witt Istanbul Suites
Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing