We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very cool spot in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #9 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very cool spot in Istanbul”
Reviewed 7 May 2010

It was our first time in Istanbul and we were so excited about our stay at Witt. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The rooms were amazing. We stayed in a City Suite which was very cool, modern, clean, lots of little touches that made it very special. We also spent a night in the penthouse, which although not such a good layout as the City suite, lacking the very cool kitchen (although totally unnecessary) and the bathroom not so good, the views made up for that. With a terrace and incredible views over Istanbul, it would probably be hard to find a better spot in town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuffolkLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    105
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
114
620
40
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

What can I possibly say that has not been already said. I stay at this hotel (3rd time in 18 months) not only for the overall environment but for the level of service that I recieve for example I could not use the hotel computer in the lobby because the software would not accept a specific download from my company, spoke to reception to see if there was anything they could do and they provided me with a laptop (that had compatable software) that they had spare that I could use in my room. Excellant service from the reception and breakfast staff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for anybody. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We had the best stay ever at the Witt....we hardly wanted to leave the hotel at all for all the comfort and the very attentive and amazing staff. They were the most helpful and accommodating when we had problems going home for the volcano…really did everything they could to help us out.

The hotel has the perfect location and feels luxurious yet intimate and homely at the same time. Everything was so pretty and nice, the furniture, the washing bag…coffee cups, everything. All that amazing cheese for breakfast….and the to die for shower…what can I say, we will be back for sure!

Did I mention it was our honey moon..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaochJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We stayed for four days from 21st April . We were one of the first flights out of the UK on that day because of the fight delays the previous week so we were particularly glad to be there.
The room was excellent , so much so I thought we had been upgraded. As commented by others , the 6 head shower is amazing.
The breakfast in your room at no extra charge is also a very welcome feature. The room was at the front but there was very little outside noise.Service is friendly and efficient.
One thing to mention is that taxis for some reason find it very difficult to find. I printed off travel diections in Turkish from the airport to the hotel but the taxi driver still had real difficulty finding it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbo56Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Great Small Hotel in a quite and perfect location For Tourism In Istanbul. Vincinity Of Taksim's Metro And Tophane's Tram Makes Every Place In Istanbul Easy To Go To. The Hotel Is Well Decorated, Quite And Welcoming, The Staff Is Nice, Effective And Discrete."

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Looking for a very pleasant hotel? The Witt Istanbul was excellent. Central for most good restaurants and sightseeing. The very friendly staff is helpful with directions and happy to book you a table in popular restaurants. Simple but delicious and complete breakfast in the stylish lobby or in bed. The bed is amazing, firm but very very good. From the amazing bed to the amazing five head rain shower (sorry for spoiling water). All that in a beautiful designed spacious room (around 60m2). Design by Autoban, also responsable for the design of many nice restaurants. So a suite for the price of a room. Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wittfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Witt over Easter and absolutely loved our stay. We were lucky enough to book the penthouse suite and the views over the Bosphorus and city were absolutely stunning. Having breakfast each morning on our own private terrace with that amazing view was an unforgettable way to start each day. The room was very spacious with floor to ceiling windows to take in the amazing vista. We also loved the way the room was furnished. Very funky but also very comfortable as well. The staff were very helpful and provided some great recommendations for dinner. The hotel booked dinner for us at late notice at two really popular restaurants but we still managed to get almost the best table in the house on both occasions. I would particularly recommend 5 Kat which was a short walk towards Taksim square and almost had as good a view as Witt Suites. The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars in the local area and also close to Taksim Square. The hotel also arranged return transfers from the airport that were competitively priced. All in all loved the stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorPaulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,918 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
996 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3,182 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Property: Witt Istanbul Suites
Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing