We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a stunningly good hotel with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #7 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My wife and I visited Istanbul for a pampering weekend. From the minute we walked into this hotel we were hugely impressed. The staff, Aykut, Onur and Mehmet and everyone else were amazingly friendly and helpful. Our room (suite 52) was stunning with one of the best views from a hotel room we have experienced - looking over the Bosphorus to Topkapi palace, the Blue mosque and the Galata tower nearby. Most of the sights were within easy reach by tram or taxi. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff and we will definitely stay here next time we visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ahmetfuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Witt Istanbul Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed three nights after our cruise ended at Istanbul. Beyond its convenient location in Cihangir and next to Beyoglu, it's just a few minutes from the cruise terminal and Istanbul Modern.

Delightful in every respect. The web site photos don't lie in terms of the incredible design. What the photos don't convey is the serene sense of comfort you experience as you enter the lobby. Nor does the web site convey the superb staff. Every single person was gracious, thoughtful, helpful and just plain NICE.

Our room was perfect. If you've ever been in a hotel room with obtuse lighting, you'll love the Witt. I fell in love with the rain cloud shower, and appreciated the Bose iPod player.

I was glad I emailed the hotel about transit from the cruise terminal. Their advice was spot on. The taxis at the cruise terminal run a racket - fixed fares, off meter. They quote a "standard" rate double to triple the meter. The hotel advised the appropriate rate and we refused to pay more. The dispatcher conceded when we said we'd call the hotel to send a taxi.

Let the front desk call you a taxi - no matter where you're going. The taxis came almost immediately, were spotlessly clean, the driver ran the meter and drove sensibly. The front desk can help with almost any question, and has an encyclopedic reference binder on restaurants. Loved the free WiFi.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Well situated near the Galata Tower and Museum of Modern Art, this trendy, beautiful, well located hotel is a gem. From the friendly staff, the beautifully appointed and immaculate rooms, the high speed apple computer, to the elegant breakfasts, this hotel is a standout! Although I usually prefer a hotel with a gym,If I come back to Istanbul I would not stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank attmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We loved the Witt Istanbul suites, the hotel is located in a quieter area of istanbul and yet its very close to the center where you will find all the restaurantsm shops and bars, The rooms are gorgeous and so spacious, i loved the bathrooms in particular. It is worth paying an extra supplement for the rooms with a view of the bosphurus, the view is really gorgeous!
Just one word of advice; keep the hotel address with you at all times as the taxi drivers we had did not know where the hotel was and did not seem particularly helpful or maybe we were just unlucky.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank foodie978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This small boutique hotel is wonderful. The rooms are huge and ours had a view of the Bosphorus. The young men who run the place couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast in the lobby is beautifully done. The only down side is that while the hotel is only two blocks from the tram stop, one of those blocks is up a seriously steep hill.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sflady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This was one of the best hotels we've stayed in and we have stayed in some top class hotels! We had a corner room which was huge with 4 small balconies. The decor was modern, but fabulous and with everything you needed. Loved the mini chocolate muffins that were left everyday. I can't praise the staff enough as they were so helpful. I will definitely be running back as it was fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The service was friendly and helpful. The staff instinctively knew what we were after and made recommendations to restaurants and nightclubs that we would never have known about from guidebooks or the internet. The rooms were sleek and modern but embraced the the local feel. The location was quiet and had the feel of a neighborhood not the tourist-trap feel of the area around the Blue Mosque. However it was close to Istanbul's efficient public transportation network which quickly took us anywhere we wanted to go. Situated on a hill overlooking the Bosporus, the views of the Golden Horn, especially from the higher floors (4th - 6th), were probably the most breathtaking in the city. The soundproofing on the rooms kept out any noise from the streets and minimized the decibel level of the morning call to prayer. The morning continental breakfast was superb and included with the price of the room.

The one drawback was that the hotel has a business center in the basement where it could have opted for a fitness center. We were able to make a 'deal' with a gym a few blocks away, but it would have been more beneficial if the local hotels had a standing agreement to let guests use it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kquail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#13 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,990 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £72 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing