We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location, very clean and friendly! Best of the best...”
Review of Anatolia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anatolia Suites
Ranked #726 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 5 April 2014

: I stayed at Anatolia Suites for 5 nights during a family trip to Istanbul. The suites were spacious with a double bed in the bedroom and two single beds in the livingroom area which was perfect for the 4 of us. There was a kitchen with all the utencils to make breakfast etc - there was also a washing machine in our suite although we didnt feel the need to use it as I can see how it might come in handy. The bathroom came with a bathtub. Sheets and towels were changed every other day and there was daily cleaning of our room.
The staff was well informed about the area and gave us good tips. Will definitely stay here next time we come to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Htuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Booked a standard suit in November (Bedroom + sitting room with a kitchen) via Expedia and send the booking confirmation and transfer request to the hotel a week before arrival on 28 March 2014. Have received a confirmation from the hotel owner, so I assumed everything was in order. Unfortunately, upon arrival found out that we were given a single room, no kitchen, bath or hairdryer. The receptionist claimed that Expedia has forwarded the booking to them only on our arrival eve and everything in the hotel was already occupied - which was untrue, as I have forwarded a copy of Expedia itinerary to the hotel email address a week in advance and have replies from them. I checked with Expedia upon my return, and the company rep has confirmed that the hotel WAS notified about this booking on the 14th November 2013.
We were offered various deals like free transfers, breakfast etc. for the inconvenience but unfortunately, due to my friend's health condition, the only thing we needed was the suit I booked and paid for and we could not have it. The hotel owner was not accessible that evening, two staff members kept trying her number, but there was no answer. We had to spend the night in the room available at the moment and we were offered to spend the next night a different hotel (separate rooms, but on the top floor without a lift and very noisy) and for the last day of stay we needed late check out, so we were moved to a third place!!!
The staff in all places was very friendly and tried to be helpful, but due to misleading information and poor communication/bad English it took us a long time to sort things out and the whole unfortunate experience has almost completely ruined what could have been a restful and pleasant weekend.
If we were given the room we booked, this review could be very different, as I liked the hotel location, but because we actually had not even seen the suit we were supposed to live in and the whole unfortunate experience I cannot give separate ratings for service, value, sleep quality and rooms.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel in advance to confirm which suit is allocated for you and get a written confirm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank Bikoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was overall impressed by the friendly majority of the Hotel staff and quality, however one Egyptian guy who worked most of the week days and some evenings kept bugging us for more tips, although we tipped him generously, in times we wouldn't drop in to the reception, the phone kept ringing in our room for reason to call us,no one did that to us before in Turkey but this man. We sure did not like that. we will not quit staying at the hotel but we definitely are not going to accept such behavior. We love Turkish hospitality, and we know that management does not approve of such behavior affecting its reputation.

Room Tip: The upper terrace is common to use by different residents; it has great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anatoliasuites, General Manager at Anatolia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Dana,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us. I am sorry that you have had an unpleasant experience with one of our staff members. He has been working with us for quite a while now, and I have never witnessed him asking for tips...that is very unfortunate to hear about.
We hope this does not deter you from visiting us again.

Best Regards,
Deniz Aydoslu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Hotel is located close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The price is just right (70 EUR per night for family of 3). The staff is excellent; very pleasant and helpful!

This is a good hotel. Very safe- have to be buzzed in to get in. No one but guests allowed in after 8pm.

The only thing I would add is that the stairway is very narrow and tricky! My mother had some trouble going up and down the stairs, but nothing you can do about that.

Overall, would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tariq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anatoliasuites, Owner at Anatolia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Hi Tariq,

Thank you very much for your feedback/comments about Anatolia Suites. We understand the challenge stairways must have caused your mother - and we are planning on adding an elevator to the property in the near future.
We appreciate the time you took to write your review, and hope to see you back again.

thanks,
Deniz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Location was very good, it was near Blue Mosque and other attractions. But it was still very calm. Staff were very hospitable and helpful..if something was going bad they did everything to solve the problem. Size of the room was really good for 3 persons. There was a rooftop terrace with view of Marmara sea.
Hotel didn't have lift but staff were helping us to carry our luggage upstairs. They provided us with one way airport transfer for free. We had very good week over there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BikkiMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anatoliasuites, General Manager at Anatolia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Hi BikkiMira,

Thank you very much for your complimenting comments about Anatolia Suites. We do have plans to add an elevator to the property in the near future. We hope to see you back in Istanbul soon!

Best Regards,
Zeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

great location close to sultan ahmet square. staff were fantastic and helpful .it was clean and tidy.they had cleaning service every day.fast internet wireless.the suites are perfect fo famlies. the only problem we had the bathroom sink was blocked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anatoliasuites, General Manager at Anatolia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Hi dyari,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay, and more importantly thank you for your feedback. It was very unfortunate that we had an issue with the bathroom sink during your stay. We have since fixed the issue, and we hope to be your choice of stay for your next trip to Istanbul.

Best Regards,
Anatolia Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel is situated in a comfortable area, because It's close to the most important monuments and mosques in Istanbul.
The rooms in the hotel are small but cosy.
The staff is kindfull and It tries always to resolve your problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vittoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anatoliasuites, General Manager at Anatolia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Vittoria C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Anatolia Suites. We hope you had a good time in Istanbul, and hope to see you again during your next trip.

Regards,
Anatolia Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,112 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#16 of 1,246 in Istanbul
546 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#106 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Suites

Address: Ogul Sok. No:14 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #726 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anatolia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anatolia Suites can accomadate up to 4 adults and 3 children upon to request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anatolia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing