We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel for a short stay in Istanbul”
Review of Anatolia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anatolia Suites
Ranked #737 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Chester
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little hotel for a short stay in Istanbul”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Before we arrived I emailed the hotel to arrange transport from and to the airport, response was fast and professional, no problem with the arrangements and put my mind at ease. Transport company with my name on the board was waiting at arrivals for me, we just had to wait outside the terminal for vehicle for 5 minutes, transfer felt safe and quick.

Arrival at the hotel the receptionist gentlemen was friendly and helpful, we organised leaving our two main suitcases downstairs in the office as we didn't need them for the couple of nights stay (They were for the beach holiday that followed), he carried our third case upto our room on the second floor.

The room was clean and adequate for our needs, double bedroom, twin beds in the lounge, sofa, plus small kitchenette with washing machine.

The lounge/kitchen and bedroom had air conditioning which soon cooled the room, definitely needed in July.

Bathroom was adequate, shower over bath tub which was quite high, showerhead needed renewing as it was cracked at the hose connection, I tried to make a temporary repair, I did point this out to the night staff in the morning but I think he forgot. I am sure it has now been repaired, it wasn't an issue.

You needed to put the key fob into a slot for the electrics to work, standard in a lot of hotels.

The rooms were basic but clean and worth the money we had paid.

Location in a small side street, initial impressions were "where are we" but it is so close to some of the best history of Istanbul, only 5 minutes walk to small shopping street and a further 5 minutes to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and Topkapi Palace, everything is so close.

On checkout they looked after our belongings while we went out for the day, our transfer back to the airport was on time, again assistance with our luggage was offered and accepted.

I wouldn't hesitate staying here again due it's proximity to the main sites, the pleasant helpful receptionist and it covered all our needs for the short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dksbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    44
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice small hotel, just several minutes walk from the most beautiful historical places in old Istanbul. The staff was really friendly, and helped with all the questions we had, advised where to go, eat, provided us with kettle and cups to drink coffee in the morning, organized way back to the airport. The room in the hotel was not perfect, but it was ok to come back after a long day of sightseeing, we had all the necessary things. also balcony with a partly sea view.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgieDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had booked and paid to stay for four nights in a top floor sutie. When we arrived we were told they were overbooked and we would have to spend two nights in another hotel they operate before coming back to the Anatolia Suites.
The room at the other hotel wasn't a suite but it was fine, so we asked if we could stay there all four nights but were told this wasn't possible.
We were pre-booked on a trip that left early on the third day and and returned about 11:00 PM. They said they'd move our bags and everything would be ready for our return. When we got back we found that instead of a top floor suite which we had been promised, we were in a below ground suite with a strong smell of sewage. It was strong enough that we couldn't stay there and spent about an hour sitting in the Night clerk's office until they finally found us a room in another hotel for two nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Hotel location is within a few minutes enjoyable walk to most main tourist sites. They have decent size suites with kitchenettes and large bathrooms, which is ideal for families with kids. Staff was always happy to out of their way to help us. Definitely a recommendable accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

: I stayed at Anatolia Suites for 5 nights during a family trip to Istanbul. The suites were spacious with a double bed in the bedroom and two single beds in the livingroom area which was perfect for the 4 of us. There was a kitchen with all the utencils to make breakfast etc - there was also a washing machine in our suite although we didnt feel the need to use it as I can see how it might come in handy. The bathroom came with a bathtub. Sheets and towels were changed every other day and there was daily cleaning of our room.
The staff was well informed about the area and gave us good tips. Will definitely stay here next time we come to Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Htuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Booked a standard suit in November (Bedroom + sitting room with a kitchen) via Expedia and send the booking confirmation and transfer request to the hotel a week before arrival on 28 March 2014. Have received a confirmation from the hotel owner, so I assumed everything was in order. Unfortunately, upon arrival found out that we were given a single room, no kitchen, bath or hairdryer. The receptionist claimed that Expedia has forwarded the booking to them only on our arrival eve and everything in the hotel was already occupied - which was untrue, as I have forwarded a copy of Expedia itinerary to the hotel email address a week in advance and have replies from them. I checked with Expedia upon my return, and the company rep has confirmed that the hotel WAS notified about this booking on the 14th November 2013.
We were offered various deals like free transfers, breakfast etc. for the inconvenience but unfortunately, due to my friend's health condition, the only thing we needed was the suit I booked and paid for and we could not have it. The hotel owner was not accessible that evening, two staff members kept trying her number, but there was no answer. We had to spend the night in the room available at the moment and we were offered to spend the next night a different hotel (separate rooms, but on the top floor without a lift and very noisy) and for the last day of stay we needed late check out, so we were moved to a third place!!!
The staff in all places was very friendly and tried to be helpful, but due to misleading information and poor communication/bad English it took us a long time to sort things out and the whole unfortunate experience has almost completely ruined what could have been a restful and pleasant weekend.
If we were given the room we booked, this review could be very different, as I liked the hotel location, but because we actually had not even seen the suit we were supposed to live in and the whole unfortunate experience I cannot give separate ratings for service, value, sleep quality and rooms.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel in advance to confirm which suit is allocated for you and get a written confirm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Bikoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was overall impressed by the friendly majority of the Hotel staff and quality, however one Egyptian guy who worked most of the week days and some evenings kept bugging us for more tips, although we tipped him generously, in times we wouldn't drop in to the reception, the phone kept ringing in our room for reason to call us,no one did that to us before in Turkey but this man. We sure did not like that. we will not quit staying at the hotel but we definitely are not going to accept such behavior. We love Turkish hospitality, and we know that management does not approve of such behavior affecting its reputation.

Room Tip: The upper terrace is common to use by different residents; it has great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anatoliasuites, General Manager at Anatolia Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Dana,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us. I am sorry that you have had an unpleasant experience with one of our staff members. He has been working with us for quite a while now, and I have never witnessed him asking for tips...that is very unfortunate to hear about.
We hope this does not deter you from visiting us again.

Best Regards,
Deniz Aydoslu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Emine Sultan Hotel
Emine Sultan Hotel
#174 of 1,148 in Istanbul
728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Abella Hotel
Abella Hotel
#894 of 1,148 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Premier Hotel
Sarnic Premier Hotel
#344 of 1,148 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antique Hotel
Antique Hotel
#698 of 1,148 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#263 of 1,148 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aren Suites
Aren Suites
#46 of 1,148 in Istanbul
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Suites

Property: Anatolia Suites
Address: Ogul Sok. No:14 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #737 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anatolia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anatolia Suites can accomadate up to 4 adults and 3 children upon to request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anatolia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing