We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anatolia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anatolia Suites
Ranked #720 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, clean and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Traveled with 2 adults and 2 young adults in a family. Family owned, renovated building with seven suites. We stayed in the Ephesus Suite. No elevator and three floors of steps. No problem for us. It provided us a quiet place (mostly to crash and sleep) after busy days of sightseeing. Private queen bedroom with two pull out beds in the living area with mini sink and refrigerator. A little tight with 4 adults but clean, simple and comfortable. Continental breakfast on rooftop patio. Nice views of the Marmara from the rooftop patio, where we had our daily Continental breakfast and our BYOB cocktails. 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. Very good location for reasonable walks to all the important sites in the Old City. Spent 5 nights here, met our expectations and very satisfied with our with stay and value. Deniz was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank readyforadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    44
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

been an excellent experience - location cannot be beat and Deniz extremely fluent and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LimCCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

Stayed 4 nights after a Turkey tour, and 2 nights in were asked to move to another hotel even though we had booked a suite months ahead. Apparently overbooked and they decided we were the only ones who could move. We were not happy about this and ended up after much stuffing around moving to a much smaller room with no kitchen. That said we enjoyed the excellent position for easy walking to the main attractions. Just check and confirm your exact room type before you arrive. Easy to do off the web site.Staff were helpful and we would still recommend this Apartment Hotel. Before this we had stayed at the Crown Plaza (Old City) and you couldnt swing a cat in the room and the aircons were not working even after complaining.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

Good value Hotel in a nice area near the Blue Mosque and other cultural attractions.
Hotel suite clean and comfortable although a lot of stairs to the top floor where we were situated. Turkish breakfast good and staff very helpful. Yes the call to prayer is quite loud and for those who complain about this whilst staying anywhere in Turkey yet alone Istanbul, what do you expect, it's a Muslim country. I would recommend this hotel as good value for money in a safe and interesting district.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

I stayed in Istanbul for a couple of nights and I struck gold with Anatolia Suites for its location, quite unexpectedly. You hear of places being 'within walking distance' but you always take it with a grain of salt. I stayed in a room on the top floor and as I walked out to the hotel terrace and turned around, the minarets of the Blue Mosque were straight ahead of me. The hotel is situated on a quaint cobbled street and it is a mere minutes' walk to go to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Basilica Cistern..and then some.

My room was very comfortable, clean and modern and I was not left needing anything. The hotel had the feel of a cozy B&B due to the fact that the staff were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly.

Again, I have to mention the location.....it could not be better, seriously ! Istanbul is a hustle-bustle place so to be able to just wander out and hit so many places in one go is a great bonus.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mina0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

I chose Anatolia Suites for our 3rd stay in Istanbul as we were ready for a little more independence and autonomy this time. The location is spot on - a very short walk from Arasta Carsisi and Sultanahmet Camii in one direction, Kucuk Aya Sofya in another, or Akbiyik Caddesi if you take a left and follow the back streets. The apartments are clean and roomy - ours would easily have accommodated 4, and servicing is good. Breakfast is sparse and you will probably end up buying your own food from the shop on the corner. However, do not expect more independence or freedom to give friends a cup of tea at your place if you do chose Anatolia Suites - you won't get it, despite being a fully paid up adult. I invited someone in for tea and this was followed by a member of staff checking the kettle to see if it was hot (i.e. had we really used it or was there some dark mystery?). So think of this as a hotel with a bit more room and you have it. If you want to be treated like a grown up - look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJCCSIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, Suffolk. UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

We had the 'Assos' room, which was on the top floor..which is a long way up. We were picked up by the hotel from the airport which was a good service. The room (a small lounge that had a double sofa bed and a twn room bedroom that adjoined) was OK. It was clean, but all it had was a kettle and a microwave which did not classify it really as an apartment.
The staff were very friendly and the location is great, but the standard of facilities could have been a little better.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BecclesTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Emine Sultan Hotel
Emine Sultan Hotel
#171 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#25 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#354 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Suites

Property: Anatolia Suites
Address: Ogul Sok. No:14 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #720 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anatolia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anatolia Suites can accomadate up to 4 adults and 3 children upon to request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your Anatolia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing