We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in Istanbul!!”
Review of Anatolia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anatolia Suites
Ranked #757 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Istanbul
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay in Istanbul!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I went through loads of websites looking for a suitable place to stay in Istanbul when I found Anatolia Suites. I went to Istanbul with my parents, wife and 20 month old baby and we booked the Espheus Suite. At the airport we were met by a hotel representative and we had our own shuttle bus to the hotel (more like a mini bus, very comfortable and loads of room!). A warm and friendly welcome from the owner (Zeki) awaited us, who was more than happy to guide us through the city, as it was our first visit to Istanbul. There was a great view of the Sea from both of our rooms and a fantastic view of the Blue Mosque from the Roof Terrace. We wanted an apartment in order that we could all stay together and this suite was ideal for us. The room was bigger than any hotel room you would pay for at this rate so for value for money this apartment in unbeatable. It was clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful (especailly Noori) who always helped us as did Zeki the owner. I am planning another trip to Istnabul and would definetly recommend Anatolia Suites to my friends and family. It was intersting to hear other guests who had stayed at Anatolia Suites on several occassions\before, which proves that they are very good value for money so why pay for an expensive Hotel which will probably have a smaller room, when you can get an apartment with a fridge, cooking utensils, two double beds and bath and is only 200 metres from the Blue Mosque. The location wwas great, in the middle of sultanhmet but it was in quiet road but still close to shops in order that you can buy daily fruit etc. It is rare to find places such as this apartment and would recommend it.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank HammadIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    44
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stayed here with two friends, so the extra bed in the living area was really useful.

We arrived very tired and early in the morning and were collected by the courtesy car. We were allowed to check in straight away, so could rest before beginning our holiday.

The rooms were very clean and spacious and the bathroom was very good.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was great value for money. Don't expect typical hotel amenities though, but don't worry because there are plenty of places to eat and drink on the doorstep.

Istanbul is a great city with so much to see and do. A visit is defintely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve123427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Great hotel, good location, clean rooms and excellent staff.
The hotel is good value for money, we travel with two young children and having the extra room with out the extra cost is a bonus. The location is fantastic, 5 mins walk to blue mosque, St Sofia and 10 mins to Topkapi Palace. Loads of restaurants and cafes near by. And the hotel staff we fantastic...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Very safe choice in Sultanahmet, minutes on foot from the Blue Mosque. One street away from the busier tourist strip (quieter at night). Stayed with two small children, and found the staff extremely helpful and considerate. Staff helped booked transportation and called at six pm to see if anything was needed before the kids went to bed for the night. Breakfast is basic, but enough to get a good start on the day. Bathroom was newly renovated, and hot water was always at the ready. Spacious apartment layout. No trouble recommending this place, especially if you have kids or want to fit more than 2 in a room for the price of a regular hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Location is very good - convenient as it is very near Sultanahmet Square. Anatolia Suites is like a home away from home. The staff are very helpful - Mehmet (night staff) ordered grilled chicken for us although its already very late in the night - my son's comment - "this is the best grilled chicken i ever had!".
We stayed in aspendos suites and it is really very roomy - 5 people can comfortably fir into it! Very clean and quiet! I love the breakfast place at the terrace!
Zeki - the owner is very accommodating and a very nice person! He went out of his way to even assist us with our booked tours!
We definitely recommend this hotel especially for families!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctalusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Traveled with 2 adults and 2 young adults in a family. Family owned, renovated building with seven suites. We stayed in the Ephesus Suite. No elevator and three floors of steps. No problem for us. It provided us a quiet place (mostly to crash and sleep) after busy days of sightseeing. Private queen bedroom with two pull out beds in the living area with mini sink and refrigerator. A little tight with 4 adults but clean, simple and comfortable. Continental breakfast on rooftop patio. Nice views of the Marmara from the rooftop patio, where we had our daily Continental breakfast and our BYOB cocktails. 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. Very good location for reasonable walks to all the important sites in the Old City. Spent 5 nights here, met our expectations and very satisfied with our with stay and value. Deniz was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readyforadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

been an excellent experience - location cannot be beat and Deniz extremely fluent and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimCCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Azade Suites
Azade Suites
#578 of 1,155 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Sultanahmet
Emine Sultan Hotel
Emine Sultan Hotel
#178 of 1,155 in Istanbul
728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aren Suites
Aren Suites
#44 of 1,155 in Istanbul
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#897 of 1,155 in Istanbul
358 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#375 of 1,155 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#89 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatolia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolia Suites

Property: Anatolia Suites
Address: Ogul Sok. No:14 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #757 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anatolia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anatolia Suites can accomadate up to 4 adults and 3 children upon to request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anatolia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing