We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel”
Review of Hotel Pera Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pera Capitol
Ranked #348 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Location is great, near Istiklal and Taksim, but the rooms are noisy because of the street downstairs.

Friendly staff.

Breakfast OK, but could be better. You need to come very early to the breakfast if you want to taste the special bread.

WiFi working well.

The furniture is old and the rooms are quite dark. .

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with terrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ka_MJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here back in 2010 and were very satisfied. We got a room on the highest floor with a balcony and a magnificent view over Pera and Beyoglu, as well as some parts of Sultanahmet and Fatih. The location is excellent, in the heart of Pera and one minute from Istiklal Caddesi. The only negative thing was the breakfast, which was not good at all.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the highest floor...you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lap N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I just came back to home. I have been 2 weeks at Istanbul and i was staying at Pera Capitol hotel at Asmalimescit sokak.This hotel has great location, just 2 min to Istiklal street,3 min to Tunel(Karakoy),2 min to taxi stop near Marmara Pera hotel. Its also not far from different buses, just 5 min to down near TRT building.This place named Tepebasi and i really like it. Hotel is not too big, but rooms are nice and clean.I add some pictures so you can see. Breakfast is nice too, enough for morning. At evening you can visit one from 3 restaurants in front of hotel's door. I prefered MAVI MELEK, and i advice to try KARIDES GUVEC there :-), really super! So what i may say...That was 2 nice weeks at Pera Capitol hotel, and i am very grateful to Tuncay,Melda,Emrullah, Evelina and all staff! Hugs from me!

Room Tip: If you will ask about room, please ask check TV at 602 room, there sometimes TV was "frozen&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great location, reception staff was friendly. Our room was small, but everything worked well. We stayed there for a long getaway, so we loved the location! Oh, and one more positive thing- it was very quiet hotel.
I've been in other similar hotels near Taxim and Pera Capitol was the "best in his class."

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kessu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Although somewhat hard to find, (every cab driver we had, had to stop and get directions) it's on a fantastic street close to many shops and restaurants. We stayed here the night before and after a cruise and the dock is just down the hill, maybe a 10 euro taxi. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. (She even made it possible for us to find the tunel in Turkish!) We had our 2 young kids with us and they were always welcomed and personally greeted when we would walk in. The rooms are adequate, clean, plenty of space. If we were ever to return, I would definitely look into staying here again!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have an outdoor seating area, a wonderful way to 'feel' the city after a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taramike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

stay of 3 nights, very nice, friendly and helpfull reception staff, they are ready to give any advise or joke at any time; rooms are functional and clean, as in most southern countries you must ignore little things like: shower does not not close properly, small whole in the sink... as for the location: 1 min walk to istiklal street, and 2 min walk to the tunnel / tramway to get to sultanahmet ; good and clean bedding; TV: we neva got it to work, but if you only have a view days in Istanbul, you can do without; the breakfast was rather small in choice to what we could see from other breakfasts during our round trip, but, mind you, still enough and it was fresh! will defintely stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samaramaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

it's a very good and comfortable hotel with an excellent location ,friendly staff especially Mr Omar the Receptionist who is capable of solving the problems and it's clean too . the breakfast is simple but sufficient we wish to be back to this hotel again , we recommend it

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank samiaEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#486 of 1,163 in Istanbul
54 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
564 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#16 of 1,246 in Istanbul
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pera Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pera Capitol

Address: Asmali Mescit Sokak No: 24 | Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pera Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pera Capitol offers a restaurant and is located just a 10-minute walk from Taksim Square. Its buffet breakfast includes homemade bread, cheese and olives. The lively Istiklal Street with cafés, shops, bars, galleries and restaurants, is 120 metres from the property. Pera Capitol's rooms have a simple interior which includes a large wardrobe and a seating area with comfortable armchairs and a TV. Slippers and bathroom amenities are provided in each private bathroom. Daily breakfast is offered. In-room dining can also be requested at the front desk. The hotel's attentive staff can organise tours to nearby attractions and also recommend restaurants. Car rentals and guest laundry services are also available. Pera Capitol Hotel is a 10-minute drive from the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. The bus stop is less than 5 minutes' walk away. Ataturk Airport is 18 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pera Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing