We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pera Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pera Capitol
Ranked #299 of 1,012 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Perfect location, very close to Istiklal street. Family room was very small. Breakfast is an issue for vegetarians. No lights inside shower room. WiFi was very weak inside rooms. Lots of cafes & restaurants around hence very noisy till late night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    24
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
10
13
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I think it is really difficult to find a hotel you can call PERFECT. There will always be a problem or 2 that will prevent you from giving this hotel a 5 star review.Ok,Pera capitol hotel is not the best you will find in Istanbul. It might has the poorest breakfast i have ever eaten travelling in the world. It surely isn't the biggest room you will stay in. But you know what? I guess the absolutely perfect location it is built,in the most "bohemian" street in Beyoglu(or Pera if you prefer),Asmali Mescit Socagi,gives this hotel several points. The extremely helpful and kind staff of this hotel is another thing to mention,they ever make you ignore the problems. They clean the room every day,they filled the fridge every day,they helped us every day...they even refused to take money when we had to make some calls.Pera Capitol is a cheap hotel,in a fantastic place(1 minute walk from Istiklal street),with some little problems. I surely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akismdb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Standard mid-range hotel in Pera. Great location just a block off of Istiklal Avenue with several bars and restaurants nearby, caveat that the streets are not well-marked in Istanbul and it's easy to get lost. The rooms are a bit dated but adequate, though the glow-in-the-dark star stickers on the ceiling and the neon-blue backlit mirror in the room were an interesting touch. The Wifi was not functioning while we were there but they were actively working on fixing it. Breakfast was included and decent. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel condition was good. Room and bathroom was clean everyday. Hotel staff was good and helpful. Location of hotel was very near to the istiklal caddesi and taksim square. Some poor things about this hotel was the WiFi coverage is not consistently good when I stayed in the room. Sometimes it's ok and sometimes it was unable to connect. Another poor things was the hotel is located near to the bars and restaurant which create some noisy environment until late night. However, the hotel price was good for budget traveller with a strategic location in new city of Istanbul.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Met_KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice hotel for the budget stay. Great location, just 1 minute walk to the Metro station on Istiklial Av. Very clean! Wifi is working excellent. Staff is very nice and very helpful. It was very good value for money, very good price. Breakfast was good as well. I will recommend this hotel to anyone interested in budget stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalomeGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is located a 3-minute walk from Istiklal. The hotel is clean as cleaned every day, there are slippers. Staff at the reception is very friendly and will help councils where and how to get the destination you want.
Negative side of this hotel is that next to the hotel theres is a restaurant Tekirdag, Friday-Saturday singing, playing music until 3-4 a.m., terribly noisy. We stayed on the fourth floor and is still very noisy, could not sleep. aluminum windows. 3 of 4 rooms on floors located on this street. the room did not look like on the pictures. Very old furniture, 21" TV from 20th century. Mini bar had some water and gassy fluids. No safe box in the room. You can keep you belongings in the safe box next to the reception.

There's no pots in the room, which gave us a little trouble, because we were with children. however, we were told that we can use the kitchen, but in fact it was a dispenser and disposable cups and glasses that we used during breakfast at another time was not allowed. One day iwater in the dispenser was over and they warmed teapot, but with such a favor they gave us water, that after the second glass no longer wanted to drink tea, though, we had our teabags. Breakfast is very skimpy, white cheese, Dutch cheese, sausage, hard-boiled eggs, olives, butter, honey and jam in small packs, cucumbers and tomatoes.
I wouldn't recommend this Hotel, despite it is 4 star hotel, I would call it 2 stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elnur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is very nice, 1 minute from Istiklal Caddesi, very friendly staff, familiar. I will return here. I really loved it. Rooms are clean, economy room perfect for what u need. I advice it! Breakfast also good. I wm very satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#501 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#608 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#312 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#155 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pera Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pera Capitol

Property: Hotel Pera Capitol
Address: Asmali Mescit Sokak No: 24 | Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 1,012 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pera Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pera Capitol offers a restaurant and is located just a 10-minute walk from Taksim Square. Its buffet breakfast includes homemade bread, cheese and olives. The lively Istiklal Street with cafés, shops, bars, galleries and restaurants, is 120 metres from the property. Pera Capitol's rooms have a simple interior which includes a large wardrobe and a seating area with comfortable armchairs and a TV. Slippers and bathroom amenities are provided in each private bathroom. Daily breakfast is offered. In-room dining can also be requested at the front desk. The hotel's attentive staff can organise tours to nearby attractions and also recommend restaurants. Car rentals and guest laundry services are also available. Pera Capitol Hotel is a 10-minute drive from the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. The bus stop is less than 5 minutes' walk away. Ataturk Airport is 18 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pera Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing