We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling blue? This is suicidal !”
Review of Blue World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue World Hotel
Ranked #937 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stay in istanbul for two weeks. Our second week was in blue world!

From the moment we walked in it was terrible. Staff do not even say hello on reception.

We were asked to pay full on arrival.

The room as a four star is below average! The air condition is just a vent with no air! The furniture is very dated and old! The bathroom is so old that you can see mould everywhere! It's just disgusting!

Breakfast - it's all cold, only thing you will find warm is the boiled
eggs. After two days I decided not to wake up for small slices of cheese and salty sausages!

Swimming pool - small, dirty and the water is not clean. Also you need to wear a facking swim hat! For a four star that's appalling

The beach and sea- the sand is full of sea shells and the sea area which is exclusive to their hotel is full of sea weed! I was disgusted that I didn't want to enter the sea due to the amount of sea weed!

After two days I discovered that the hotel gives complimentary towels to use on the sun beds. When I enquired the staff spoke no English !

They do not do air port transfer for normal people as the reception stated! They only do VIP service which is a rip off!!

If your British or English! Then please stay away!! Trust me I would never ever go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sultansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel, with my family in the middle of august (5 days). The hotel staff is very helpful, although not many of they were speaking English. They have helped us right from the hotel entrance, with car parking and to carried our luggage in the room. The hotel was clean, with indoor swimming pool, private beach with sun beds and umbrellas, hamam and sauna, fitness room and spa. The swimming pool was nice but we were forced to put swimming hats on whilst swimming.
Our room was clean, with sea view, enough large, with a large double bed and another one (single bad) for our son, TV, safety deposit box, AC, slippers and minibar (empty).
Breakfast was too repetitive, day after day, basic, eggs, cheese, bread, butter, jam, tee, milk, some cereals for kids. If you don't want to eat in the hotel restaurant, you will find in the neighborhood a lot of typical Turkish restaurants, where the meals are fresh and delicious and the price was fair.
Don't like: I was too upset that they converted from Euro (fee quoted by Booking.com) into Turkish Lira at an unbelievable course rate. Finally, I paid in Euro in cash.
Someone, has writing before me and is true: "If they solve the problem with the English language of the reception and restaurant staff, make a richer menu in the evening and a better buffet for breakfast, change the very old carpet in the rooms, it will be a perfect hotel".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoruP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I was mislead to book at this hotel by the nice beach pictures as I was going with my family and kids.

The beach and sea is nothing as shown! It is actually green instead of blue and not really suitable to swim in.

The swimming pool was nice but we were forced to put swimming hats on whilst swimming.

Breakfast was very basic in a very hot room with no air conditioning.

Rooms are basic - AC is not strong so it's too warm - it's claimed that this hotel is 4 star but they don't supply tissues!

No one spoke any English, it was incredibly difficult to communicate with staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wael S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Everything is Ok, especially considering that the price of the rooms and the other services is more then honest. The good things are the staff that is very nice, the beach and the opportunity to have dinner on the beach, the big swimming pool (inside but with direct view on the beach), the cleaning service. If they solve the problem with the english language of the bar and restaurant staff, make a richer menu in the evening and a better buffet for breakfast, change the very old carpet in the rooms, it will be a perfect hotel.
Keep attention to the location, the city center is very far.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Good located hotel with private beach and beautiful sea view.
On the first day we get rooms on the second floor – with nice terraces and stunning view, but there was quite tight and hot. There was no problem in changing rooms on the next day. They were clean.
In the hotel there is only inside pool, but rather big and sufficient. There was no problem with sun beds (free sun beds and umbrellas also on the beach).
There is a free garage for clients.
Good breakfasts. There are a lot of typical Turkish restaurants, kebabs and bars in the neighborhood and the meals are fresh and delicious there.
I also recommend going to a bazaar close to the hotel, you can buy almost everything there, especially Turkish things like beautiful tablecloths.
We spent 5 days in Anzer Beach Hotel and we really appreciated it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy_2005_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Для пляжного отдыха и уединения этот отель не подходит.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bahunda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Volkan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
6.3 mi away
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
#420 of 1,163 in Istanbul
245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kumburgaz Marin Princess Hotel
Kumburgaz Marin Princess Hotel
#956 of 1,163 in Istanbul
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ronax Hotel
Ronax Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kumburgaz
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercia Hotels & Resort
Mercia Hotels & Resort
#1 of 9 in Buyukcekmece
22 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Selimpasa Konagi
Hotel Selimpasa Konagi
#4 of 6 in Silivri
25 reviews
36.4 mi away
Erzurumlu Otel - Kilyos
Erzurumlu Otel - Kilyos
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue World Hotel

Address: E5 Karayolu Uzeri No: 144 | Kumburgaz, Istanbul 34500, Turkey (Formerly Anzer Beach)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #937 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue World Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Blue World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing