We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Ranked #34 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have been in many luxury hotels around the world and this hotel, its facitilties, its staff and most particularly its management are beyond excellence. The hotel is meticulously clean, the rooms are large and very comfortable and the food outstanding. The hotel staff are the most professionally mannered individuals with a genuine warm-hearted disposition to assit you with any request. They reflect the exemplary leadership of the general manager. Not only is this hotel superbly run, but also is situated in the upscale and safe Macka Park area. It is a 5 star hotel with a 4 star rating... It is the best location in Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    112
    21
    11
    1
See reviews for
108
260
55
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is a beautiful modern hotel with a Turkish twist. I stayed in a suite which was amazing, huge room, living area and the bathroom had a steam/shower and large bathtub with mood lighting.
It is located in a nice area, lots of high end shops and restaurants around within walking distance. The hotel has a nice poolside restaurant though the menu is a bit limited the food was great.
Very nice staff and surroundings - would definately visit again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickyscriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Positive points: large and well decorated suites in the last floor, good views, good places to walk around in a trendy section. Negative points: slow and kafkian service, spa always empty with noone avalilable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Simply the best, no hotel room anywhere is any better than this, staff gracious and extremely polite, cosy atmosphere, sophisticated but not pretentious, located in my favourite area in my favourite city. Park Hyatt are at the top of my list and my first choice anywhere, and this is definitely the best Park Hyatt i have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmadsameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and loved it! Breakfast was amazing and the service was outstanding. Our room was lovely and we loved the in-room spa. The hotels location is in a beautiful neighborhood which was a nice break from the hustle of the city. The pool was great in the afternoons and we enjoyed the terrace restaurant. The concierge staff was extremely helpful. Our room was cleaned perfectly and treats were always left in the evenings We have stayed at Park Hyatt's in 4 other cities around the world and are always very pleased. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel is located in the nice up market Nisantasi area, quite far from the old town but therefor maybe as well pleasant. The staff is very service minded, capable and friendly without beinig humble which I really appreciate! In short: the all over atmosphere in the hotel is most pleasurable. The rooms are large, bathroom very nice and comfortable and all the conveneinces you wish for in a hotel room are there. Moreover and especially this time of the year, we really enjoyed spending some time at the lovely pool area after a day of exploring this beautiful city. Overall, if you're considering a place away from the traditional tourist areas, I 'd highly recommend this Park Hyatt.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamClaudia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, fl
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Wonderful sightseeing and shopping. Hotels very good. Beware of taxi drivers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruff7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#67 of 1,141 in Istanbul
212 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#78 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,699 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#70 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,003 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#9 of 1,141 in Istanbul
492 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas

Property: Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Address: Bronz Sok. No:4 Tesvikiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#21 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish five-star hotel houses a total of 90 generously sized deluxe rooms and suites. Decorated with Ara Güler's black-and-white Istanbul photography, traditional Turkish patterns and icons represented in contemporary scale and composition, the hotel fills the guest with what we call "unexpected pleasures". The finest food and beverage facilities at 'The Lounge at Park Hyatt' offering all-day dining, including breakfast. The outdoor facilities include an outdoor pool and The Terrace. The Spa offers the ultimate in relaxation after a busy day in town. Be it a business trip, a city break, a shopping spree, or the perfect honeymoon, our city hotel in Istanbul offers all that you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing