We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Triada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Triada Hotel
Ranked #709 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel was so clean and perfec location. The staff with Nagi as the manager were so polite and helpful. The room was great. Very large and always very clean. I would recommend it to anyone traveling in Istanbul.

Room Tip: The room had a lovely little balcony just off the main street. It was on the 4th Floor. Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dneil1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Hotel very close to Taksim square. Just a minute walk to shops, restuarants. Staff was friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi room was very nice and was spacious. I personally didn't take advantage of the Jacuzzi, used the room mainly for sleeping. I would stay here again, location for me was perfect.

Room Tip: If you don't need a jacuzzi, I would recommend a room that faces the street. The Jacuzzi rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleydan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I would definately recommend the Triada Hotel to people visiting Istanbul.

First of all I'd advise people to stay in the Beyoğlu-area when visiting Istanbul. There's lots to see and do in the Sultanahmet area, but I personally would not enjoy staying there. There are also lots and lots of great cafes, restaurants and bars in Beyoğlu, and Triada is close to many of them.

This hotel is small, and consists of 11 rooms. I suspect the top floor penthouse is exceptional, the other rooms look pretty much like you would expect from the pictures. We had a backside room with no view, but the jacuzzi made up for the lack of scenery. If you have a room in the other side of the hotel, you'll have a view but also a lot of noise from the busy Istiklal street, so I'd rather go for a quiet room.

Service was good, very friendly and attentive but not everyone was great at speaking english. They also offered to send a shuttle service to pick us up at the airport, but at 30 euros that was far too expensive, as a regular taxi should only cost 30-50 turisk liras. Only thing that was a little bothersome was that it's not very soundproof, so arguments from other rooms could get pretty annoying... Oh, and like other commenters point out: just skip the hotel breakfast and go to one of the nearby cafes and get yourself some food.

Overall, great location, good service, clean and comfortable rooms. And at that price? Most recommended.

Room Tip: Get the penthouse if you can! Otherwise, I would opt for the back side of the hotel, not facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JParker800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

you can not find a room with jakuzi in istanbul with this price range
the hotel is 10 seconds away from istiklal street.
i stayed for one night and loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The Triada hotel has a great location on a side street off the lively shopping street of Taksim, close to the square, restaurants and pubs. You can probably hear music from the disco across the street on weekends but for the most part, it's quiet. The rooms are beautifully decorated (ours had paintings from Klimt), clean and spacious. The most wonderful feature of the Triada has to be the staff which was pleasant, friendly and helpful. From the reception desk attendant to the lovely lady setting up the breakfast table. They went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable, answered all our questions and made wonderful suggestions on where to eat and shop. My only complaint about this lovely hotel is the fact that breakfast is limited. Otherwise, I would not mind staying at the Triada again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel was exactly at the center of everything. Istiklal str- The shopping street!!!- is 4 seconds away. Taksim square-where metro and buses and tram begin- is1 minute away. All kinds of restaurants are nearby.
The residence is in excellent condition.11 rooms only, so it was like we were home. Everything in the hotel is new. Great matresses and great jacuzzi in the room (not in all rooms).The stuff was great and helpfull. We booked a room in the back side which has got no view AT ALL but it's extremely quite-exactly what you need after a full day walking around a city like this. You need to sleep, you don't want to sit outside in the balcony. The only thing that was poor was the brakfast but with a hundred places around to eat, you don't need the breakfast. I will go there again for sure.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor room in the back side. No view or balcony but you will sleep like a baby!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PeggyR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The rates were very high and we were offered a discount. The first night was a nightmare. The A/C didnt work, 3 different staff persons came to check it and explained that it works but we dont understand the authomatic. Finally next day they admitted it didnt work and they gave us another room. There the A/C did work but that couldnt cover the heavy cigarette smell. We stayed 3 nights and asked for discount because of the broken A/C but they didnt give any. The breakfast was very basic and much less than in cheap hotels. The staff was friendly first but after the A/C problem they treated us coldly. We didnt feel good there in spite of the jacuzzi which was the best thing in that hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pirkkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#353 of 1,159 in Istanbul
374 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#552 of 1,159 in Istanbul
352 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marions Suite
The Marions Suite
#728 of 1,159 in Istanbul
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#445 of 1,159 in Istanbul
191 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#948 of 1,159 in Istanbul
74 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#736 of 1,159 in Istanbul
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triada Hotel

Address: Istiklal Cad. Meselik Sok. No:4, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#406 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Triada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Triada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triada Residence And Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing