We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for small boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nayla Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nayla Palace
Ranked #848 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for small boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed at Nayla from Dec 27th to 29th and enjoyed my stay. The hotel owner Qadeer is very helpful and speaks fluent english which really helps. He guided us on places to eat and how to schedule our day. We had the family room which had a double and two single beds. I was traveling with wife and two little kids. Its a small room which only has room for a couple suitcases but was just enough for us. We were literally 5 mins walk from Blue Mosque and maybe 10 mins from other tourist stuff in Sultanahmet. The hotel doesnt have an elevator so not recommended for elderly that can't climb stairs. Breakfast on roof top was decent (bread, boiled egg and milk).
If you are looking for a decent hotel close to attractions, I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merchy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
24
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

After lots of research we chose to stay at the Nayla Palace. It's exactly what we were looking for: budget prices, great location, clean rooms, good sleep. It was VERY helpful that the owner spoke perfect English too. Our room had a private bathroom en suite and I was surprised at how comfortable the bed was. We slept great! We had a hot-pot in the room to heat up water (we brought our own instant starbucks coffee). The owner loaned me a hair-dryer so I wouldn't have to pack my own (THANKS!!!). The breakfast was great! A boiled egg, fruit, tomato, cheese and lots of bread and coffee or tea (choose the tea!). We loved it! The breakfast lady was wonderful. We really liked the location as we could walk everywhere and got a lot of exercise while there (we lost 15 lbs between the two of us!). There was public transportation nearby as well. The owner arranged airport transport for us the day we flew to Ankara. We would definitely stay here again as the price was right.

Room Tip: The owner is helpful with information on dinner places, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeAndKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flayosc france
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Small bedroom and a very very smal bathroom but very quet at night and a splendid place to have breakfast with a view on the Bosphorus in the morning.. Gorgeous view !
Always someone present to help and give an advice.
Luckily the boss speaks a perfect american (but his turkish is un understandable ...for me !)
In the morning you can hear the muezzin from the Blue Mosque answering with the one of Aya Sofia.

If you are not interested in international luxury and prefer real local life, do not hesitate.
a couple of french people on a week's holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudeFlayoscFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed there for two nights. Great location. Rooms are basic, but clean and with air condition. The owner Abdul speaks great english and is very helpful. He booked for us intercity bus over the phone. This really helped us as noone speaks english in Istanbul. Really friendly and helpful. Danny Ireland

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Da N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

Brother and sister run pension. Both were incredibly nice and patient with us. The other guests were mostly families or older couples traveling, no wild party people.

My Mom and I travelled together in Turkey and this was our first stop. We unfortunately found quite a bit of mold in our bathroom which created a slight smell, but we were given the option to move into a different room.

Given everything and the prices of other hotels/pensions in the area, I recommend (not highly recommend, just recommend) this pension.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cphillips35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

This hotel / pension is in a great location - just a few minutes walk to all of the main sights in Sultanahmet, but one street away from the busy (and not so nice) backpacker's street. The rooms were cute, and they obviously make an attempt to keep them as up to date as possible on a limited budget. The hosts are really helpful, and the breakfast on the terrace is brilliant - they make sure you have enough to eat, and the views over the Sea of Marmara make it difficult to want to leave the hotel. Definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend and I wasn't disappointed. It's just a few minutes walk from all of the main attractions, but in a quiet street. The owner was always happy to sit and have a chat and share his knowledge of Turkey with me. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the terrace was a great place to hang out. I felt like I had come to stay with a family rather than a hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnygirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#154 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#128 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#230 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayla Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayla Palace

Property: Nayla Palace
Address: Kutlugun Sok. No:22/A Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #848 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:2 star — Nayla Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Nayla Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nayla Palace Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing