We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms too small.”
Review of Ocean's 7 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean's 7 Hotel
Ranked #577 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Breakfast was nice. The air conditioning was not working on first night so they gave us another room to stay in. We had a baby and baby cot was provided but we had no room to unpack. The space was so tiny we just about slept in the hotel. A big negative as our baby had no space to crawl or play which was a bit frustrating. But if you are a couple then the rooms are acceptable and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiseOwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Our stay at Ocean's 7 was very pleasant. The manager Serkan recommended places of interest and some walking tours. The room was very clean; very well decorated, and had good Wifi reception. The breakfast was very good and had a great variety. The view from the terrace is decent, and is great for relaxation. Our room faced the Blue Mosque, but we could only see a small portion of it due to the other buildings; but when the monument is so close to the hotel, one can visit it 5 minutes away. The Hagia Sofya is very close, too. At night, Sultanahmet's streets are beautifully lit up with many quaint restaurants and shops. Ocean's 7 can organize airport shuttles if requested.
Our stay in Istanbul was great, and we would definitely recommend staying at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Blue Mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJDMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

They got greedy and overbooked. The first night we had to stay a sister hotel across the street. It's frustrating when we have to do this cause then you can't unpack right away. This other hotel was very perfumey as well. I'm glad we didn't stay there the whole time. Because of this, they said we could have free airport shuttle. Well our flight left at 6am. We could have taken the free shuttle at 0240 but that was an hour sooner than we needed (we needed our sleep!). We opted to take a taxi, but they wouldn't pay for it. We had to pay for it ourselves.
The breakfast on the top floor had the usual fair for Turkey: dried fruits, fresh fruit, eggs, cheeses, yogurt, coffee, tea, milk. Our room on the 3rd floor was comfortable, though the cleaner was rather over zealous. They would tidy up our stuff, but sometimes put my sisters things in with mine. They also threw away the 1 qt bag I was saving to use for liquids at the airport. Luckily I had another one. There was a fridge in the room and free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at the Ocean 7 in may 2013 and it is really a perfect place to stay in Istanbul. the location is great , 2 minutes to Sultanahmet square and there is a beautiful street with a lot of restaurants and bars just near the hotel. They serve the breakfast at the roof terrace - the view is wonderful, the rooms are clean and cosy, the staff is very helpful, my special thank you to Sekram, the hotel manager, he is always ready to help and give you a local advice!
Thank you and next time only to Ocean 7!

Room Tip: our room 302 was very good and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My family and I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in May. It is very well situated, in the Old City, very close to mosques and Topkapi. You can reach all of them in 5 minutes walk. The neighbourhood is pleasant and safe with many beautiful hotels around. It is also close to the sea, the fish market and the nice restaurants there.
We stayed in a triple room, which was clean and sufficient for all of us (3 adults and 1 child). However, the rooms need a little refurbishment, as they are a little old.The bathroom is rather small.
Breakfast is on the terrace which is nice, food was good and sufficient.
People at the reception were very helpful and friendly.
Overall, a very good experience in istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iubitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We had 2 great nights here recently. We had a night in the middle where we were off to Gallipoli and they looked aft our luggage for us without a problem.
The location is central to all the sights of Sultanahmet, so a walk is the best and easiest way to experience the places.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts up on the roof are a highlight, both in the views and the quality of the food on offer.
Serkan on reception is excellent. He will do everything he can to ensure you are happy with your stay t his hotel.
We lost a piece of luggage at Gallipoli. Tour guide had it bused to bus station right over the other side of IStanbul. We were flying out that morning. Serkan arranged a taxi for me with an english speaking driver and I was there and back by 0730am with our bag. Highly recommend Oceans 7 hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Everything was good:the price, very friendly staff with Serkan like receptionist , a real magician of the hospitality, perfect location.Staying there, the great objectives( Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia & Topkapi Palace) are at 5-10 mins walk away, also, the tram line.You can walk near the tram line to Galata bridge, the street spectacle is formidable.The breakfast was Turkish cuisine and everything tasted great.The view from the patio overlooked the Marmara Sea and the Blue Mosque.The hotel is in the heart of old Istanbul so you have many food options as soon as you step out.So, we( mother, father, daughter 17 years old) recommend this hotel because the relation quality & service is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marius c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#977 of 1,163 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Sultanahmet
Cem Sultan Hotel
Cem Sultan Hotel
#580 of 1,163 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Anadolu Hotel
Anadolu Hotel
#412 of 1,163 in Istanbul
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#590 of 1,163 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Meddusa Hotel
Meddusa Hotel
#562 of 1,163 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#303 of 1,163 in Istanbul
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean's 7 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean's 7 Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mh. Amiral Tafdil Sk. No: 18/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £17 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean's 7 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are all kinds of drinks and 24-hour operations at kebep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean's 7 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oceans 7
Oceans 7 Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing