We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and warmest service”
Review of Ocean's 7 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean's 7 Hotel
Ranked #516 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were staying there for 7 days and we had a great time in Ocean 7. Their breakfast is fantastic! They have different kinds of fruit(all of them were delicious) good coffee, omelet, franchise toast an d many many other choices. We really enjoyed eating breakfast on the terrance with awesome view of Bosphorous. The location is great. It only took 5mins walk from hotel to Blue mosque.(but it's a slope) Furthermore, the staff was really kind and friendly. He not only showed us the sights in Istanbul but also helped us in all matters. We really felt like home in Ocean 7. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoannaTseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Ocean's 7 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ocean's 7 Hotel is a five minute walk to the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque, a 10 minute walk to the Topkapi Palace, and a 15-20 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar or Spice Market/Bosphorus waterfront. In other words, the location can't be beat and it allowed us to get to sites right as they opened to avoid the lines!

Breakfast is included and consists of different fruits, cheeses, meats, and breads...plus coffee, tea, and juice. It's served in the rooftop cafe with a view of the Bosphorus and the Blue Mosque and is a great way to start your day. The room was not overly spacious, but with so much to see and do around the hotel we mainly used the room as a place to sleep and shower.

The staff could not be accommodating, especially manager Erdal. Upon arrival, we were provided with a map and he pointed out the main attractions and offered advice on transportation. Upon arriving home, I realized I left a couple articles of clothing in our room and he responded quickly and made arrangements to return my items.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so ask for a lower floor if you're looking to avoid stairs. We took a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksmerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was really nice. The highlight was certainly the location! Really close to the blue mosque. Breakfast was great, we could have it everyday on the terrace with an amazing view of the seaside. Book the shuttle to the airport, 5 euros only!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were staying in this hotel for 4 nights.
Staff:
From the very first moment the staff was very friendly and helped in any matter we asked.We really felt well there
Location:
Simply perfect. Located close to hagia sofia and the blue mosque it could not be more central. Many nice restaurants and shops are located there as well.
Rooms:
very clean rooms. Equiped with all necessary things to feel comfortable,
Breakfast:
This takes place on the roof. The variety of food and drinks is amazing.
The terrace offers a sea view and is decorated with nice flowers.
Price:
They are reasonable. I am sure you won´t find sth. better. (WIFI included)

In case we will come back to Istanbul - we will stay in Ocean´s 7 again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_Gaimersheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is ideally situated, close to all the major attractions. We had a very quiet, courtyard facing room. It was very large (triple room) but the bathroom was disappointingly small. The room was well serviced and clean. Breakfast was very good on the roof terrace. Lovely, quaint streets around. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. A&S. Australia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Oceans 7 Hotel is very clean and in a great location for seeing all of Istanbul's historic sites. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here and we could not have had more helpful hotel staff, as they were very attentive and accommodating- they even helped us set up our next adventure in Goreme, Turkey by arranging a shuttle and speaking to the hotel staff at our next destination. Our only complaints would be the age of the building- there were some floorboards starting to come up and a light bulb broke when trying to turn it on. It was also quite loud some nights, but I guess that's to be expected in a city. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Milana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We loved this hotel. Very friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Very clean. Excellent breakfasts on roof terrace. Great location- walking distance to main tourist areas. Pretty streets around the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sur Hotel Sultanahmet
Sur Hotel Sultanahmet
#760 of 1,161 in Istanbul
27 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Aslan Istanbul
Hotel Aslan Istanbul
#540 of 1,161 in Istanbul
144 reviews
Sultanahmet
Spinel Hotel
Spinel Hotel
#552 of 1,161 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Lamp Hotel
Lamp Hotel
#613 of 1,161 in Istanbul
199 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Premier Hotel
Albatros Premier Hotel
#452 of 1,161 in Istanbul
584 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
#265 of 1,161 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean's 7 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean's 7 Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mh. Amiral Tafdil Sk. No: 18/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#82 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#159 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#225 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean's 7 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are all kinds of drinks and 24-hour operations at kebep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean's 7 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oceans 7
Oceans 7 Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing