We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good base but better to book online...”
Review of Anadolu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anadolu Hotel
Ranked #412 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 9 June 2013

we are led by a turk to this hotel but we are sort of tired to find other place. it seems that the rate is much higher than the internet rate but we guess that it is the commission for the person who brought us there. just be careful with the locals as there are many con man and woman unlike turks in antalya whom are very friendly and helpful, aisyah and mehmet kudos to you two. however, it turns out that this hotel is a good base to scour istanbul sultanahmet. it is near the blue mosque, hagia sofia and topkapi museum. grand bazaar is about 20 minutes walk from the hotel. breakfast is okay, typical turkish dishes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

A welcoming and friendly staff is always great and they must have high praise from us ... it was always nice to be greeted by them. The hotel location is convenient for the major attractions and is located in a nice street .. But the rooms need to be gone through for defects ... We had booked two single rooms ... in one room the window could only be opened 10 cm and therefore no opportunity for ventilation and there was virtually no daylight into the room ... toilet ran constantly with an annoying sound, shower head could not be hanged because of a broken part ... In both rooms there were wardrobes, but you could not hang clothes because hooks were broken, and on one shelf for clothes lay quilts / blankets, so it was quite difficult to pack your suitcase! It may be small things ... on the other hand, it is also small items that can easily and quickly be taken care of and provide a little more comfort for guests ....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The wonderful city of Istanbul and the quiet, relaxed hotel Anadolu.
We have travelled to Turkey approx 15 times now and were impressed with the following.
We were made welcome at the hotel and our initial questions of where to change cash were answered.
We were left alone and not pressurised into eating / drinking within the hotel - for us the experience was about visiting the many historical sites in Istanbul.
We were left alone to come and go as we please and our privacy was respected.
The breakfast was always fresh and not rushed in any way.
The room was basic but at 50 Euro per night per room for B&B for 2 / £22-50 per person per night for B&B, centrally located in a large city is very good value.
In summary we go on holiday to see the location and not get preoccupied with amenties in a hotel or pick faults with minor issues.
We would you rather spend our money on enjoying the culture than having access to a spa / swimming pool.
Cheers.
Andy.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

the hotel location is so perfect, its near the historical landmarks in Istanbul, amazing night window view, overlooking at Aya sophia ... staff are realy so kind and very helpful as well.. and one of best things the hotel is so clean.. i kept the hotel card so when i get back again will give it directly to the taxi..I recommend it for all tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lailabino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of the old city but in a quiet street, few minutes walk from most tourist attractions as well as the tram station. The staff is very friendly and eager to help wherever they can. The rooms are OK, not very big but decent and cleaned every day. The beds are also very comfortable. The only minus was the poor wireless coverage in our room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My name is Abdul Aderogba from Nigeria, West Africa

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel was very conducive and accomodating. The staff were very cautious and ready to assist at all times.

Kudos to you all at Anadolu. I really enjoy your tour guide and airport drop. Hope to see you all during my next trip to Istanbul.

God bless.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

When I got to the airport in Turkey; I didn't know what to do so when i called the hotel they were very helpful in giving me direction in what to do to get to the hotel. When i arrived at the hotel they greeted me in, and helped me with my bags. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, but they have 3 strong gentlemen that will carry your bags to your room. The hotel is very clean, and maintained. The rooms are well sized with air conditioner, TV, and WiFi with your own bathroom. The price was very reasonable in the location in Istanbul. The hotel has an excellent restaurant where you are served in the garden/patio. The meals are made by Val and Costas. In the patio it is very serene and relaxing catching the sea breeze overlooking the Hagia Sophia which is just a block away. The hotel receptionists are very helpful in giving me directions to the sites I wanted to see. When I left the hotel they arranged a transfer to the airport. When I decided to come back on a whims notice they got me a room. Overall I am very pleased with this hotel and the service they provided I would definitely recommend it again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#215 of 1,163 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
YenI Hotel
YenI Hotel
#456 of 1,163 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#113 of 1,163 in Istanbul
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#978 of 1,163 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ocean's 7 Hotel
Ocean's 7 Hotel
#577 of 1,163 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#363 of 1,163 in Istanbul
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anadolu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anadolu Hotel

Address: Yerebatan Cad. Salkim Sogut Sok. No:3 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £17 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Anadolu Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANADOLU HOTELPresenting impressive lodging and friendly services, The Anadolu Hotel is an ideal place to stay for both leisure as well as business travellers. All the rooms are comfortably arranged and features an array of facilities to make you feel at home.RestaurantYou can start your day with the delicious breakfast and later on enjoy scrumptious sea food along with a desired drink at the onsite Byzantine Bar and Restaurant. You can also choose to taste the Turkish cuisine served at the Terrace Bar or the Roof Bar and Restaurant, which also offers super Bosphorus views.GeneralGuests on business trip can make use of the business centre and the conference room, for their business activities. You can just venture out and explore the attractions of the city, at leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anadolu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing