We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anadolu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anadolu Hotel
Ranked #352 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are for the second time at this hotel. Why? Because we like it, we like the stuff, food and the very good position (near Aya Sofia, Sultanahmet Cami, Basilica Cistern, Gulhane Park and even Topkapi Palace). We traveled by car and Mr. Costel arranged a small parking place in front of the hotel, without payment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mihaineagu57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    83
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
50
74
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The location of the Anadolu hotel could not be better for sightseeing. It is within a short walk of all the major attractions (hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern etc) and nearby some fantastic restaurants. On the other hand, it is definitely not the nicest hotel. Although clean, the rooms are small and bathrooms tiny with the toilet at an angle because there is not much space for it. There is no shower curtain or bath mat for the floor so if you try take a shower you may flood the entire bathroom. We didn't eat anything at the hotel so no comment on the food.
It wasn't expensive, but for the same price I would rather stay a little further out at a much nicer hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The most attractive thing about Anadolu hotel is the location. Basillica Cistern, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and Sultanahmet tram station-----all can be reached within 5 minutes walking from the hotel so we did not have to waste any time in the morning. Breakfast is delicious and plenty. Staff are nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Hassan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Anadolu Hotel is small and humble but family-run. We arrived (party of 9) late into the night and they fired up the kitchen and cooked us a delicious meal. It is run more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. No fancy TVs, no elevator. It is in a great little street. With a great view of Hagia Sophia. Amazing location in Sultanahmet. Rooms are comfortable, showers are hot and comfortable. We have our 5 children with us. They treated us kindly and well.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Golden Horn, sunrises are beautiful there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very centrally located. The rooms are adequate and clean, but could use a little scrubbing. The daily breakfast was delicious and served outside on the lovely terrace with geraniums blooming everywhere. The staff all spoke English and especially helpful were the two Ismails and Mahmoud at the front desk and Kostel in the restaurant. Not every taxi driver can find the location easily so be sure you have the phone number with you. It is a very quick walk to all the main sights and public transportation. We stayed there when we landed in Istanbul and then again two weeks later when we left from Istanbul. We enjoyed our stay and the lovely people at the Anadolu Hotel. It is a great value in an otherwise expensive city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My first impressions was worrying but as I entered I was really content with customer service. The chap at reception ISMAEEL was really helpful allowed me to choose which room I wanted. I checked in and as promised ISMAEEL got me a map and showed me easiest way around istanbul. The room was simple but done the job and great value for money. Breakfast excellent too but same thing everyday which was not a problem for the price I paid. Salami, boiled eggs selection of cheese and lettuce cucumbers tomatoes! Very good location 3 minute walk to bacilla, 5 to Ayasophoai and Blue mosque. The Sultan Ahmet tram stop is not far away just round the corner! Loads of eating out places just a stone throw away. Tram system works well and connects you to East in just under 10minutes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaheer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#196 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Grand Hotel Avcilar
#560 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#257 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyazıt
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
#851 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#302 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yeni Hostel
Yeni Hostel
#376 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anadolu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anadolu Hotel

Property: Anadolu Hotel
Address: Yerebatan Cad. Salkim Sogut Sok. No:3 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Anadolu Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANADOLU HOTELPresenting impressive lodging and friendly services, The Anadolu Hotel is an ideal place to stay for both leisure as well as business travellers. All the rooms are comfortably arranged and features an array of facilities to make you feel at home.RestaurantYou can start your day with the delicious breakfast and later on enjoy scrumptious sea food along with a desired drink at the onsite Byzantine Bar and Restaurant. You can also choose to taste the Turkish cuisine served at the Terrace Bar or the Roof Bar and Restaurant, which also offers super Bosphorus views.GeneralGuests on business trip can make use of the business centre and the conference room, for their business activities. You can just venture out and explore the attractions of the city, at leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Anadolu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing