We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly”
Review of Hurriyet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hurriyet Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Surrey BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel was very clean and accommodating. The hotel has been newly renovated and is very tastefully done. The rooms are very small but clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and polite. The breakfast is served on the top floor with a patio that overlooks the city. This is a free breakfast buffet, continental style and very well presented. All in all very good value for the money. It is nicely located, walking distance to wonderful sites and the grand bazaar. The metro is close to take you to other areas of the city. We loved this hotel and where it was located!

Room Tip: We were travelling with another family member so we had two separate rooms. One on the first and one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSurreyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    62
    29
    14
    21
See reviews for
30
38
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stay in Hurriyet for 4 nigths and i find is a nice Hote,rooms are verry small and clean but for one person whas ok.Bathroom is small aswell and no seperate shower place.Breakfast is on the last floor with terrace verry nice for smoker.For breakfast they have enougth choice and nice Börek only negatif point i always should whait long time to get bread whas not so funny.
The guy at the reception whas verry nice and helpfully.
Lokcation is verry good near Sirkeci station and 2 min from Gulhane Tram station.
Big plus also i got smoking room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank gedeon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budva, Montenegro
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

In the old part of town is the Hotel that is close to most of the sights.   The rooms are clean and simple. The price is very affordable and convenient.    The staff is friendly.The hotel is not responsible for metron station being built near the hotel. .Breakfast is good. A true city hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeljko_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I reserved this hotel for 6 nights, I checked in at first day, as you may had seen in other reviews that they have two room types the new good ones shown in pictures and the bad old ones are kept for your surprise!
Unfortunately I got one of these worst rooms ever, it is no more than 7-8 square meters, the bed is just fit the room width, no room even for a single person to put luggage and staff.
The bathroom is a disaster, the door does not close, no curtains for shower, and of-course very small and old.
I asked to change the room, one of the guys at the reception was a liar and said all rooms are the same, the other receptionist was much nicer and understanding and he told the truth that they have two room types and the new ones are occupied, and he will try to fix room for me next day.
I checked again next day if they have the room, and that was the liar receptionist and he said no we haven't so I checked out and left this bad bad hotel.
Breakfast was very basic no hot staff.
Avoid this place

Room Tip: Don't go there, trust me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I arrived at this hotel about 8am one morning after arriving in Istanbul on an overnight bus. Obviously it was too early to check in but they still offered me breakfast, which I gladly accepted! The view of the harbour from the restaurant is spectacular! Many of the hosts speak reasonable English and they were helpful in directing me towards the best places for Turkish dinner and baklava. The location is superb! Approx 10min walk to the heart of Sultanahment and 10min to the ferry port...definitely within walking distance of a number of the main attractions. I was in a single room, it was small but very clean and tidy. I was on a tight budget but still wanted somewhere pleasant to stay after a week in rural turkey in "holes and the wall" and overnight buses. At 50 euro for a night it was great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel has two parts.The good one that was on the photos in booking.com and the bad bad part, that you should live on... with not hot water,no tv,no elevetor...after a big squabble they gave us another room, much better with tv, jacuzzi and view...
the best thing was the location! you could walk everywhere in the old town of Istanbul!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaniaL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czestochowa, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I was staying in this hotel for 3 days in January. It is warm, clean and cozy place. The staff is extremaly nice and helpful. The location is perfect, close to the most famous places in Old Town. Brekfast is ok. I would always stay here while being in Istambul. The prize is very resonable, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edyta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Septimum Hotel
Septimum Hotel
#502 of 1,141 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#155 of 1,141 in Istanbul
923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dream Bosphorus Hotel
Dream Bosphorus Hotel
#504 of 1,141 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Raymond Blue Hotel
Raymond Blue Hotel
#284 of 1,141 in Istanbul
547 reviews
Sultanahmet
Askoc Hotel
Askoc Hotel
#531 of 1,141 in Istanbul
125 reviews
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#581 of 1,141 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurriyet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurriyet Hotel

Property: Hurriyet Hotel
Address: Hocapasa Mahallesi, Nobethane Caddesi, Serdar Sokak No: 11/13 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hurriyet Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing accommodation in Sultanahmet Old City centre, Hurriyet Hotel is around 4 km to Topkapi Palace and 2 km to Grand Bazaar. WiFi is free throughout the property. The air-conditioned rooms of the hotel offer a satellite TV and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. They have modern furnishings come with traditional Turkish features. Some rooms also have views of Bosphorus Strait. Guests can enjoy a rich breakfast buffet on the terrace overlooking Istanbul and Marmara Sea. Hurriyet Hotel has a car rental service. Ataturk Airport is 20 km away and Eminönü seaports along with Sirkeci Railway station are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hurriyet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurriyet Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing