We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful view , nice receptionists, but standard going down”
Review of Manzara Istanbul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manzara Istanbul
Ranked #36 of 1,260 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 26 August 2011

2 appartements Bosphorus , Savaorona II , 7 adults, 2 kids, 3 nights.
The view from the terrace of Bosphorus is really something ((-:, It ist worth climbing up the 109 steps - but thanks god we were healthy and in good condition - Definetly not for elderly or sick people - NO LIFT. Savorona with lift an Loggia. view also nice.The apppartments contain everything you need, but they are run down and scruffy - they used to be stylish, but the Manzara people have to do something:stains on the seats, no window shades for the bing front window- no chance to sleep in dark, wholes in the terrace seats, killled moscitos on the walls, towels with an extracharge of 8 euros : old , thin and partly torn. : RENOVATION IS OVERDUE! WE ordered mezze ( Turkish food) ist was good quality, small portions and - extremey expansive: 25 euros per person! We had some in the Kempinski istanbul, 5 Star Hotel for 16 Euro per person; excellent quality and a sufficient amount! The girsl form the reception tried their best: they listend to our complains and tried to appease us.
RESUME: 2 possibilities: Pricees down, ift nothing changes or complete renovation for the price they want

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ju3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed at Ayliz Han and besides pretty loud early morning prayers it was nice and quiet. The flat is very spacious and nicely decorated in a personalised IKEA-style (that's positively meant). The staff were very helpful, and it is in my view much better value that most Istanbul hotels of which I've experienced a few... And the free internet is fast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The location - near Galata tower- is great, but the whole area is being refurbished and is one big construction site. So if you're thinking of staying at one of the apartments that Manzara offers, make sure it isn't right next to a cinstruction site. Our apartment - Tarterby - was directly next to a massive construction site. That meant we were woken up every morning at 8:30 am by contruction - literally 2 metres from our head on the other side of our bedroom wall! So if you want to enjoy Instanbul nightlife, don't plan on sleeping in. Oh - and don't expect Manzara to compensate you for a lousy sleep. When we brought this up with the manager she said "we were lucky - neighbours have had to call the police when construction workers began working at 5 am in the past." the only thing Manzara offered us were ear plugs. Recommend double checking with your hotel about construction noise if your planning on staying near Galata tower (a convenient area) but would not recommend Manzara due to their unhelpfulness with our lack of sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jigsie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

My husband and I stayed in Yildz apartment for our honeymoon. It looked fantastic on the website & very reasonably priced. When we arrived, it was very clear there had been a damp problem as there were stains on the white walls. The weather was really awful when we were in istanbul and on the second night, very windy too. The windows must have blown open approx. 10 times in the night and when we woke in the morning, the windows had leaked and there was water all over the floor. Manzara sent someone to look but they couldn't do anything until it stopped raining - unfortunately it was forecast to rain for the remaining three nights/days of our stay. They couldn't find a hotel in the whole of Istanbul to move us to and couldn't understand why we wanted to leave when they had promised to make a 'plan'. It turned out they wanted to take the windows out and replace them - clearly wasn't going to happen during our stay. After much arguing with Manzara they moved us to another apartment. The next day we had a phone call to say they had packed all our stuff up and we had to move back to our flooded apartment. They told me 'you're in Istanbul now, not London' and that they were not going to find us alternative accomodation. After many more arguments we got our money back and moved to a nearby hotel who had another 3 couples from Manzara staying with them. They said they regularly get people staying who aren't happy with their apartments. I have never come across ruder people! They couldn't have cared less that I paid for a dry apartment and that was what they had a responsibility to provide. my advice - don't stay with them!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frazfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We had a three double bedroom apartment, which was enormous, with a lovely kitchen, dining room, two bathrooms one with a turkish bath in. The people at Manzara are really helpful and lovely and you can pop in any time during their office hours and they will give you any info you might need about the city.
The location is also wonderful the square with the Galata tower was right outside and you can walk over to the old town or up to the Istkadil Cadessi.
Our hot water did go off for one eveing, however this can be common when the pressure drops.
Unfortunately we could not get an apartment with a view, but we are sure these must be amazing.
Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetiteMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

This review is for the St. George apartment near the Galata Tower, and may not apply to any of the other apartments managed by this company. We always try to find apartments to rent when we travel, for the value, space, and convenience compared to a hotel. Istanbul has a unfortunate gap in apartments for let for tourists, and even Manzara only had one apartment open for the week we were there.

St George is downhill from the Galata Tower about 2 blocks across the street from a hospital. The building is very old with a lot of character including well worn and slick marble stairs and a faintly sewerish smell in the stairwell. The apartment is on the second floor (a treacherous proposition with luggage) and is simply furnished in a very small space. There are no bedside tables and only one wardrobe in one of the bedrooms. The curtains do not block out the streetlight just outside the window. There was no toaster or iron but the staff kindly brought these to us. The bathroom is nicely redecorated but the shower leaks and does not drain anything resembling normally, there is no soap shelf in the shower, no countertop for bathroom items, and no hooks or towel racks.

To top it off, the apartment directly above us was being remodeled. No, that's too kind. They were using jackhammers to rip out the drywall and concrete to the posts, for 10 hours a day. Since we have a 2 year old child who needed naps, the construction workers were kind enough to stop for a mid day break, but why did Manzara rent this apartment out at all in these circumstances?

The rental fee was reasonable relative to hotels, but other associated costs were too high. The transport from the airport was twice the cost of a taxi. The staff kindly had arranged for a meal to be prepared for our arrival, but 3 little eggplants should not cost 50 euros. The staff was generally helpful and attentive, but overall this experience was not ideal or a relaxing place of respite. With some foresight, a different choice of apartment and different plans for food and transportation, Manzara might be able to redeem itself in your experience. See more at kidsgoglobal.wordpress.com.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trvlrpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Manzara Yildiz 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#15 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,045 reviews
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#106 of 1,176 in Istanbul
507 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#875 of 1,176 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#75 of 1,176 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzara Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzara Istanbul

Address: Tatarbeyi Sok. No:26b | Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,260 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Manzara you find a home in the distance, for a short city break, a business trip or a stay for several weeks. Whether you travel as a single, couple, family or group, Manzara Istanbul offers apartments in different sizes and price ranges. You may get to know the city with us. Our expert guides will show you the most unexpected corners in Istanbul and will leave you amazed. If you want to combine your trip with a party or planning a business event, we can offer you a individual concept and an extraordinary space. Get ready for Istanbul and enjoy the personal service of MANZARA. The name says it all: MANZARA is the Turkish term for view, sight and insight. Founded by Erdogan Altindis MANZARA Istanbul is an inter-cultural project that is developing constantly. As a Turk and a German, as architect and painter, he is experienced in crossing borders and he works with dedication in order to bring together people who are interested in culture in one of the most exciting cities in the world. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manzara Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Manzara Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing