We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Wonderful Service”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #9 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We loved this hotel and the service was exceptional. Thank you to Fatih for making us feel so welcomed. We really enjoyed our 4 days in Istanbul.

I stayed at the Osmanhan Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Even before arriving, the hotel helped us make transportation arrangements form and to the airport. From the minute we arrived, we felt welcomed by Fatih and the great staff, comfortable bed, very good a/c and windows that open, shower is very good. The Turkish breakfast is also very good and is served on the terrace which looks out to the Marmara sea and back to the mouth of the Bosphorus.

We were surprised to find out that this hotel was very nice for money they were charging.

The hotel is very well located within walking distance of the main sights of Istanbul, the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi Palace. restaurants and to the tram stop.

Thank you, Fatih, for a great experience and for all the maps))) and I would gladly return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbdullahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stayed at the Osmanhan Hotel as a part of a group and thoroughly enjoyed it. Even before arriving, the hotel helped us make transportation arrangements form the airport. From the minute we arrived, we felt welcomed by Fatih and the great staff.

The hotel is located near a bazaar and is within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi Palace. The Grand Bazaar is only slightly further. The hotel is also nestled within an extremely vibrant community filled with a variety of great restaurants from which to pick for lunch, dinner, or a mid-day refreshment.

The hotel features a rooftop balcony/terrace for breakfast and it was also available for use in the evening to take in the view. Great spot to start or end the day.

Thank you, Fatih, for a great experience and I would gladly return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preparetobeenvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Me and my Mum Dad And Sister stayed and we loved it !! it was so nice the receptionist was lovely and we had a fab time i highly recomend this hotel for anyone
COME TO THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My wife and me are from India, we are 68 and 65 years of age, we stopped in Istanbul for three nights on our way back from London.We had booked the hotel on the internet and hence were a little apprehensive, but every thing was just perfect, the hotel transport was waiting at the Airport even though the flight from London was two hours behind schedule.
The breakfast was very good, we had the ground floor room and they even agreed to serve the breakfast in the room as my wife has difficulty climbing the stairs. Both Fatih and the owner Mustafa were very helpful and suggested the more important tourist sights.
A good Budget hotel for any one. Pune India

Room Tip: They have aground Floor room which I would recommend for elderly people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulliver42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Central location, clean and beautifully decorated rooms, nice breakfast with a view on the rooftop, fast and free wifi (I am right now typing this at the room before checkout). And most outstanding of all, the friendliest staff team I have never met before. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YUNG_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I found this hotel from a guide book. Then my friends searched from internet and we decided to stay a couple days in Istanbul vacation. Location is very easy to reach main street. Breakfast was great! Everything was fresh and daily. We liked so much.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigitteallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Staying in Osmanhan hotel will help you to fully appreciate what a fantastic, magical place Istanbul is.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia and right next to a bustling street of touristy restaurants and bars which will give you a warm welcome if you do not want to venture out too far after a day of sightseeing.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, Fatih truly deserves his tripadvisor reputation! We chose this hotel from our shortlist on the strength of the pictures of the rooms and we were not disappointed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotless.

The breakfast is served on a roof terrace with lovely views of the Bosphorus and I was looking forward to it every morning! A few types of cheese and bread, yogurt, olives, the most delicious tomatoes we've tasted and much more really gave it a local flavour.

There is a metal staircase leading from the breakfast terrace to a smaller uncovered roof terrace. There are breathtaking views of the Blue Mosque minarets and the Bosphorous to be had and no one around. We went there on our wedding anniversary night (and a few nights afterwards!) with a glass of wine and just the two of us. One of the most romantic experiences we've ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinellka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,157 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,555 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#24 of 1,171 in Istanbul
856 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing