We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pictures don’t do it justice! Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pictures don’t do it justice! Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012. The location could not be better. The rooms are updated, comfortable and very quiet. The only downside, if there is one, are the stairs. The breakfast room is on the top floor (7th floor). The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast and roof top deck are great for starting your day or ending it with a glass of wine. I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    111
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
167
495
113
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

last month i stayed in Osmanhan Hotel and i felt i was in my home!The roof where i had breakfast it was perfect!They had all kind fresh home made Turkish cakes.it was perfect.Specially staff in Osmanhan they were so friendly and helpful.Basicly i can recomend Osmanhan Hotel to everyone who wants stay to in a clean place with good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank sergio074_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I can only add to the rave reviews. My husband, 2 children (aged 12 and 6) and I stayed here in May 2012 in a triple room. Despite being small, the room had everything we could want, including a tea/coffee maker, desk and small cupboard. The third bed was a bit small but my boys were able to share it comfortably. The staff is very friendly and helpful - Fatih has been immortalized in these reviews and he deserves all the praise!

What really stands out is the amazing breakfast on the terrace, with a lovely sea view. Simit, peynir, fresh fruits, pastries or cookies, olives, fresh jam...yum! Turkish breakfasts are different from the usual full-on English or American style breakfasts, and I prefer them to the greasy sausage/bacon/egg stuff. The ones at Osmanhan were absolutely fantastic.

The central location was very helpful to us since we could come back anytime energy waned. All the major sights are within easy walking distance, even for a 6 year old.

We will definitely stay here if we visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Madhavi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012.

The location could not be better, about a 200 metre walk to the main square surrounded by the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Topkapi Palace. In addition to this, walk about 30 metres from this hotel and you are in a street with heaps of good restaurants.

Fatih, the front-of-house guy speaks really good English and could not have been more helpful. I'm sure that Fatih sleeps sometime, but he was there just about every time we went past the front desk.

For dining out, Fatih directed us to the Albura Kathisma, which is about 100 metres away. We had intended trying out a different restaurant each night, but the Albura was so obviously about the most popular eating place in the strip that we ended up there each night, trying a different selection each time. Also, the "Osmanhan discount' did not go astray. If you go to this restaurant, be sure to visit 'the cave'.

Breakfast each morning is on the roof top, which is four stories from the ground floor (at breakfast you get to meet Hamir, the owner, a very pleasant guy, just a little more reserved than Fatih). The breakfast is good and the view is very nice from up there.

We stayed on the ground floor, which was great. Keep in mind that when you have breakfast you have to negotiate a reasonably tight spiral staircase (there is no lift). We are in our mid-to-late sixties, average fitness, no problem, but if you are infirm, the staircase could be an issue.

Apart from the hotel, Istanbul is clean and interesting and the Turkish people are friendly. Turkey and Istanbul in particular are well worth visiting. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank janmapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I wish I had stayed longer, but only had one night in istanbul before taking off to Cappadocia.
Stayed in a three person room with my parents (not at eeeek as it sounds :)
The rooms are done up in turkish decor, I had a slice of sea view from my window.
There a great view from the rooftop terrace. Nice breakfast to complement the view.
Fatih and his team are super friendly all the reviews that mention him do not do him justice, he is just a great human being.
The location is perfect, all the major sites and sights are just a short walk away, and its super close to the tram station if you don't want to walk, we walked to the Blue Mosque & Hagia Sophia and een the grand bazar from here with ease.
I recommend taking a cab down to the fish restaurants rather than eating near here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My husband and I visited Istanbul for the first time in May. This hotel is amazing! It is clean, conveniently located and the owner and staff are so kind, generous and helpful. It is located in the Sultanahmet area of Istanbul where many of the historic sites are located (Haghia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque.) This hotel is the perfect location to walk to those sites. An additional feature are the beautiful and delicious breakfasts on the terrace (rooftop) where you can enjoy your free breakfast while enjoying breathtaking views of the city. The food is delicious and healthy. The coffee is superb. The owner, Hamit, and his staff are warm, friendly, helpful and speak excellent English. Cab rides to the airport can be arranged by the hotel staff and are affordable. There is easy access to the subway system from this neighborhood and the subway if very safe even at night. The neighborhood also has a multitude of restaurants and shops. The price of this hotel is very affordable. The room was immaculate and spacious. The bathroom is modern and clean. If we ever go back to Istanbul, we will be certain to stay here again. The Turks are amazing hosts and treat their guests very well.

Room Tip: No elevators so the elderly may want to stay on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank packerfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Osmanhan for four days and highly recommend it. The location is perfect for visiting any of the historic and cultural sites in the Sultanahmet area of Istanbul, the rooms are modern and comfortable, the breakfasts on the rooftop terrace are great, and the people that work at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Property: Osmanhan Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing