We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreservedly recommended”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We booked OsmanHan after reading Tripadviser reviews and are very glad we did so. This tiny boutique hotel was a lovely place to stay. From the first contact they were efficient in answering questions and booking tours as well as the hotel booking. Mr Fatih on the front desk is a mine of information and could not have been more pleasant. The rooms are exactly as shown on the website. Although the bathrooms are tiny, they have everything you need including a wonderfully powerful hot shower. The place is immaculately clean. The breakfast on the rooftop, overlooking the Bospherous was a lovely way to start the day and considering the size of the hotel the breakfast was amazingly comprehensive, fresh fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice, cereals, breads, cheeses etc, and they will also make omlettes fresh for you. It is about a 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque, Arasta Bazaar and the square to catch tours and trams on Divan Yoli street. Literally one street away is a main street with lots the most popular restaurants in Sultanahmet, so convenient. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone unless they cannot cope with the winding staircase. They also manage a guest house just 2 buildings away that a friend stayed at, Argos, which is apparently also excellent and possibly more suited for families.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank LHSDoha_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

The hotel is not big - there are only 8 rooms as I understood (4 floors, two rooms on each floor). The room we had was adequate size - not huge, but not too small either. Clean, with all necessary stuff. Hotel doesn't have an elevator, there is quite steep spiral staircase, so one should be careful walking up and down.

Breakfast was served on the roof which had nice view. Breakfast was good. The dining area on the roof was open all the time, so even though they didn't have any service there in the evening, we brought our own wine to sit and relax after a busy day, enjoying fresh breeze from Bosphorus.

Location is probably best. There is street with lots of restaurants just around the corner from the hotel. Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia both are just a shot walk away. As is tram line which took us to the Spice Bazaar.

The staff at the hotel was very helpful - they arranged for pick up from the airport, and taxi back to airport, suggested places to eat, and were helpful with any questions we had.

So, it is a good hotel with clean rooms, good breakfast, very good location, and friendly and attentive staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik_KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This small hotel is in a fantastic location with a short walk to all major attractions in the historic section of Istanbul. The rooms themselves are very comfortable and private, especially since there are only two rooms on each floor. On many occasions, we felt like we were the only the guests in the hotel since we never heard any other guests or rarely saw other guests except at breakfast. The breakfast was delicious with a varied offering and a wonderful view of the Bosporus. We were also invited to use the roof-top patio after a long day sight-seeing in Istanbul, to sip a beer or glass of wine. Although the hotel does not offer beverage service, they suggested we purchase our own in a nearby store and use their refrigerator to keep it chilled. The hotel took care of our laundry, transportation to the airport and recommended many nearby restaurants. We particularly enjoyed roof-top dinning at Turquoise Restaurant. Roof-top dining at nearby Seven Hills Restaurant is a must because of the spectacular view of both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia!! We loved our visit to Istanbul and would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank ericaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Absolutely perfect hotel in the heart of the historic section of Istanbul. The staff are incredibly professional, helpful and kind. Great location as you can walk to many sites. Taking the subway or cab is very easy and affordable. The breakfast was delicious and the view from the balcony amazing. Very affordable place to stay.

Room Tip: The elderly should request the second floor as you do have to climb stairs. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WorldHist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Location is great - 5 minutes walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome, Cistern, etc. Reception staff is very friendly and helpful. Open terrace on the roof with a view of Blue Mosque, Bosphore and old town is the best place for romantic dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex_Vasenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Osmanhan hotel is a fantastic place to stay, especially if you are on a budget. The location is great, the hotel is very clean and each morning a wonderful breakfast is served on the rooftop with amazing views. The staff are so very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here. I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Higher floors get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GisNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have a fantastic few days stay at this hotel. The rooms were a fair size and everything you needed was provided. The manager and the owner of the hotel were so friendly and helpful it was lovely to see Turkish hospitality at its best. A great place to stay if want to discover Istanbul with local restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 331vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,109 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,017 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,792 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#25 of 1,163 in Istanbul
839 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing