We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a boutique hotel in old Istanbul”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in a boutique hotel in old Istanbul”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We booked into the the Osmanhan over the web, from an offering through Trip advisor, can't speak more highly of personal service, standards of the rooms and ideal location in the old city.
Used to be a family residence converted in 2008 to a lovely small hotel.

We spent 4 nights there with my wife, service was personal and always friendly and obliging, we lobbed into Istanbul at 12.15 am, the transfer was waiting for us, all seem less, all great, ditto going home. Good advise on where to go and what to see, directions and maps all on hand, spent a day traveling to ANZAC cove, they even prepared breakfast/lunch bags for us, for the 6.00 am start and pick up.

Personal service, clean modern rooms, they love Aussies and yes if you are going to buy a carpet, go to the shop owned by the owner of the Hotel, last, they have some beautiful pieces,
for my part I will always go for a great small hotel any day, oh yes at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a premium room, the small extra cost in the scheme of things in the 6 room hotel, is worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    112
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
173
501
114
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

As this was our first trip to Istanbul, my family & I (5 pax) would prefer a place close to the main attractions such as the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Thus, a place at the Sultanahmet area would be wise. There were many hotels around the area but we chose Osmanhan because it received very good reviews and I have to agree that they were all true. Room was small but nice, the staff & owners were warm and friendly, breakfast was good, walking distance to many cafes, restaurants, touristy places etc....Simply said, it was a good experience not just for me, but for my entire family :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PULPPA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Stayed for one day while passing through Istanbul on a business trip. I really enjoyed this hotel. It is very small, as are most of the hotels in this area. But it is an extremely beautiful area...with cafes, restaurants, stores all around. The staff was awesome...extremely warm and friendly. Its that friendliness and hospitality that really makes this place special. Thanks again to the staff for offering to prepare for me a breakfast sandwich because I left so early in the AM (way before breakfast hours.) It was outstanding--way better than the airline food I had to endure for the next 17 hours. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank craigarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

stay at the hotel for 2 night the hotel is very small only 7 room which nice and quit, very clean room very nice reasonable size very clean shower is powerful, breakfast got variety off choice not a lot but is enough ,staff very friendly and helpful .i would like to stay there again also is very colse to all tourist attraction all walking distant including tram like .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We had a great stay in the cutest room imaginable. The room was small but decorated so nicely, and the staff were very helpful and accommodating in all matters. I had been to Istanbul a couple of times before so not much help was required, but the two times we asked for help - with a taxi and a restaurant recommendation - they were right on the ball. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cavman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The hotel is pretty small (I think eight rooms, two per floor), without an elevator. A nice breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace, which gives a fantastic view over the sea, although the attendant cannot speak English. The reception staff (Fatih) is very nice and helpful. Price is ok. Location is a little difficult to identify, but this is more or less common to all hotels in the area (MANY!).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumore0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby U.K
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed at the Osmanhan for 2 nights,our flight was an early morning arrival at Istanbul, usually hotels are fussy about checking in early,however at Osmanhan we were welcomed wholeheartedly by Fatih the receptionist. He spoke excellent English and we were sent to the terrace for breakfast whilst our room was prepared within 30 minutes.
The hotel is central to the sights of Sultanhamet and within walking distance to the tram stop and restaurants. It is extremely clean and all the staff are really helpful,recommending good places to eat and see. The breakfast is a buffet with plenty of food,delicious pastries and figs.I loved the power shower and there was plenty of hot water.
The hotel is a very good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to experience Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shimmyshammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,148 in Istanbul
3,317 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,908 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Property: Osmanhan Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing