We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
949
122
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
122
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetopkapi palaceblue mosqueturkeyno elevatorold cityevery morningbreakfast is servedmarmara seasmall hotelyogurttop floorexcellent locationminute walkbreakfast roommajor attractionsrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is may the best choice you can make if you plan to go to istanbul!
The location is near to all the hotspots, and nice restaurants and some ATM's are also just a few streets away. Also near you can find a laundry if you plan to wash your clothes cheap...
The hotel itself is not so big but there is a really great atmosphere! The hotelstuff talks nearly perfect english and is really really nice! From the pick-up service to the restaurant recommendation, everything was perfect!
Eventrough they had major-problems with electrics for a couple of hours, they managed to still make our pick up service work!

The breakfast is excellent and the view is fantastic!

the room itself is tidy and has everything you need!

Perfect choice!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Saaamchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We chose the hotel based on reading TripAdvisor and found it to be a perfect choice for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful via email from day one when we inquired about availability. We exchanged emails and they gave me information that was very handy as we planned the trip to Turkey.
When we arrived, all very welcoming, in particular Ilknur helped us with restaurant and choices of activities and directions. He also gave me good tips on where not to go and caution on tourist traps.
They arranged for pick up at the airport and that worked very smoothly. We left Istanbul on a 5am flight and they made sure we were awake and transportation was ready on time. We also had an early departure for a day trip to Cappadocia and Mr Ilknur at the front desk offered to have a package ready for our breakfast. Very unexpected thoughtfulness and much appreciated, as for both early departures they gave us a bag with sandwiches and fruit.. handy for breakfast and even a snack during the flights.
Many restaurants nearby, and we could walk to most of the sites we wanted to see in the Old city and beyond. Ilknur gave us info on public transportation a few blocks away and we found it easy to get to and use the tram. It was raining hard one morning, and they sent us out w/ their umbrellas!
The rooms were spotless, nicely furnished and decorated w/ beautiful carpets. Coffee and tea and a mini fridge were handy to have during those odd wake up times w/ jet lag.
The breakfast buffett on the terrace was delicious and so many choices! The view is beautiful from the terrace and we enjoyed sunrise and sunset up there. Breakfast buffett had it all, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, local cheeses, tea, coffee, juices, milk, etc. In good weather, sitting outside and in all weather nice to be inside by the large windows on the terrace room. There is another terrace one level up with tables as well.
We had two rooms on the 2nd floor and they were quiet even with folks going up/down steps. All the staff was friendly and talked with us when we came in, checked on how our visit was coming along and cared about our stay. We enjoyed talking with them and appreciated their concern that we were enjoying Istanbul. We had a wonderful stay, loved the people we met in hotel and the city and wish we had more time. We'd stay there again and would definitely recommend a stay at the Osmanhan Hotel. Excellent and caring service: 5+ rating

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are not big, but they are handy to go in/out. Rooms higher are larger and have more views. No elevator, so travel light and make sure you don't mind steps as the terrace is definitely worth going up for breakfast and at other times on your own for the views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lilianamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A lovely boutique hotel in a great area. Only few rooms that makes it special, the service is excellent . It is located in a very nice historical area where you can easily find museum, turkish bath, full of cafe shops, restaurants, The staff are very helpful and always trying to help. The room is cosy. excellent for couples. You can easily go to Taksim square by Metro.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad_Al_Tawbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, spotless rooms and a very tasty breakfast with a view of the Bosporus as a bonus. In particular, nothing was too much trouble for Ilknur and his restaurant recommendations were spot on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Unbelievable value, especially for such a superb, central location. We stayed at a decent hotel last year, but it was nowhere near as charming as the Osmanhan. Moreover, this place was a vastly superior deal --- $80 a night cheaper, and we had the best room. Add in delightful breakfasts and a superb staff that clearly cares about you --- you just can't do any better.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger bed and don't mind climbing 50 stairs, go for the deluxe room there. About $30/night more. The room is also larger and overlooks two quiet streets (with no mosques around, so no muezzins to wake you up at 5 a.m.)!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prosebuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews