We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good experience”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Kind hospitality, comfortable and beautiful room, heated towel rack and floor in a spotless bathroom, varied breakfasts with home made cakes and pastries, stunning terrace views, wonderful staff. Can not say enough about how nice of a stay we had here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RateThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very central location and easy to find if you take the metro and tram from the airport (email the hotel for directions). 5 mins. walk from Haghia Sofia and the Blue Mosque. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Very clean and comfortable, plenty of choice at breakfast, friendly staff. We had a twin deluxe room at the front - recently refurbished. Quite noisy a couple of nights - music from the hostel opposite but not for long and not late.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizH227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is one of the best 3 star hotel we have been in, and it would probably deserve more stars if it had an elevator, although for us it was absolutely not a problem! We spent 5 nights in a Deluxe room, very clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. We were impressed with the professional and attentive service provided by the staff. Having breakfast on the top floor was a real pleasure, and delicious as well - thank you Fadim. Most of all, we liked the interesting conversations with Mr. Hamit Balkir, the owner of the hotel, who has an extensive knowledge about the restoration of ancient carpets, and gave us valuable recommendations. .
A lot more could be said on this hotel, but in short, this is certainly a place to come back to and recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. The reviews before have said most of what I want to say but I will elaborate a bit because it is such a nice place to stay!
Location - so close to all the attractions, only 5 minutes to the Blue Mosque, the palace, walking distance to Grand Bazaar and Spice Markets. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from and just ask the hotel staff as they made great recommendations for us
Breakfast - plentiful and tasty, served with a view of the water.
Staff - so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much for them.
Room - we were on the 3rd floor in a deluxe room, we did not have a view but the room was a good size, good shower, comfortable bed and warm.

A special mention to Hamit - thank-you for all your advice on where to buy coffee and the pot to make the coffee in! It is certainly worth shopping around to get the best price. Hamit even gave us the history behind the carpet making in Turkey in the little souvenir shop that they also run which was great.
Would definitely recommend this hotel - great location, awesome staff and overall probably the best 3 star hotel we have stayed in!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwitraveller1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We recently spent five nights at the Osmanhan hotel and were very impressed with the friendly welcome and attention from all the staff.
The room was clean and comfortable with lovely furnishings, modern shower room, mini fridge , free safe and tea/coffee making facilities.
The breakfast was varied and plentiful and served on the roof terrace with beautiful views of the Old City and the Sea of Marmara.
The location was ideal, close to all the major attractions of Istanbul and with a huge variety of resaurants close by.
Sultanhamet tram stop is about 5 mins walk away, this takes you to the airport so you don't need to take taxis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We spent 5 nights here while visiting Istanbul. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a quiet location but most everything that you'll want to see in Istanbul can be reached on foot or by a short tram ride. We'll certainly stay here on our next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the Osmanhan for 7 nights and it was perfect in everyway. Location was ideal for touring around with lots of bars/restaurants round the corner. We stayed in the ground floor room which was behind the reception but had no problems sleeping and the room was perfect in size with comfy double bed, mini bar,tv and modern bathroom facilities- lovely hot shower. WiFi was also free with a strong connection. Buffet breakfast was great with plenty of choice every day and stunning views. Hospitality of the staff was excellent, rooms cleaned spotlessly and nothing was too much trouble, with 24 hour reception available to assist at any time! We even booked our airport transfers and they promptly met us at the airport on arrival, return transfer was equally ha hassle free.overall great value for money too. Would strongly recommend staying at this hotel and can't wait to go back!

Sorry I ticked the fitness centre box (there isn't one!)but with all the walking you will do whilst exploring, this is not needed! Although walking to the breakfast room at the top of the hotel in the morning is a great way to start the day!

Room Tip: Only 7 rooms, all of a high standard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,081 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#5 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing