We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Osmanhan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
931
121
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
121
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetopkapi palaceblue mosqueturkeyold cityno liftevery morningbreakfast is servedmarmara seasmall hotelyogurttop floorexcellent locationminute walkmajor sitesbreakfast roomwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Highly recommend this property. Spent two nights at the start of a visit to Turkey 03/21/14 and the remaining three nights of the trip. The deluxe rooms on the third and four floor are comfortable, well appointed and spotless. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious and the weather was warm enough to sit on the terrace for at least some of our stay. We took beautiful pictures at sunset from this vista. As many reviewers have noted, the hotel is centrally located in Sultanament, within walking distance to Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and the tram line. All members of the hotel staff were helpful and always available to answer questions. We hope that we have the opportunity to return to this property.

Room Tip: we selected a deluxe room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Kind hospitality, comfortable and beautiful room, heated towel rack and floor in a spotless bathroom, varied breakfasts with home made cakes and pastries, stunning terrace views, wonderful staff. Can not say enough about how nice of a stay we had here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RateThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very central location and easy to find if you take the metro and tram from the airport (email the hotel for directions). 5 mins. walk from Haghia Sofia and the Blue Mosque. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Very clean and comfortable, plenty of choice at breakfast, friendly staff. We had a twin deluxe room at the front - recently refurbished. Quite noisy a couple of nights - music from the hostel opposite but not for long and not late.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizH227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is one of the best 3 star hotel we have been in, and it would probably deserve more stars if it had an elevator, although for us it was absolutely not a problem! We spent 5 nights in a Deluxe room, very clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. We were impressed with the professional and attentive service provided by the staff. Having breakfast on the top floor was a real pleasure, and delicious as well - thank you Fadim. Most of all, we liked the interesting conversations with Mr. Hamit Balkir, the owner of the hotel, who has an extensive knowledge about the restoration of ancient carpets, and gave us valuable recommendations. .
A lot more could be said on this hotel, but in short, this is certainly a place to come back to and recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. The reviews before have said most of what I want to say but I will elaborate a bit because it is such a nice place to stay!
Location - so close to all the attractions, only 5 minutes to the Blue Mosque, the palace, walking distance to Grand Bazaar and Spice Markets. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from and just ask the hotel staff as they made great recommendations for us
Breakfast - plentiful and tasty, served with a view of the water.
Staff - so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much for them.
Room - we were on the 3rd floor in a deluxe room, we did not have a view but the room was a good size, good shower, comfortable bed and warm.

A special mention to Hamit - thank-you for all your advice on where to buy coffee and the pot to make the coffee in! It is certainly worth shopping around to get the best price. Hamit even gave us the history behind the carpet making in Turkey in the little souvenir shop that they also run which was great.
Would definitely recommend this hotel - great location, awesome staff and overall probably the best 3 star hotel we have stayed in!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwitraveller1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews