We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, but expected more value”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #8 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in a standard room on the first floor. Initially, I expected Osmanhan hotel to be more impressive for the rate we paid so I don't rate it highly for value. But this boutique hotel did not disappoint with their level of service and fantastic location. Staff were all very professional, warm and helpful. Breakfast was very delicious, and everything was within walking distance. Quiet location too and strong internet connection in the room. Bathroom was clean. I would recommend this hotel if you manage to book it on a promotional rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoesonmyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We made reservation after reading the reviews on this site and our choice appeared correct.
Osmanhan Hotel is a small and family-run hotel but the service and ambiance are ultimate.

We used transportation service from the airport according to the stuff’s advice and had no trouble to get the hotel. The drivers are experts for transportation to hotels and therefore know the roads between the airport and hotels in Istanbul more than taxi drivers.

When we arrived there, we got a warm welcome from the owner Mustafa. The stuff was also very friendly but not over familiar and cared for us every time they saw us.

The room was pleasant to stay and equipped with everything necessary.
We also had a wonderful breakfast. It is served on the terrace floor with a wide sweeping view of the sea. The lady working in the kitchen prepared different dishes every day. All the foods were fresh and delicious.

We really recommend everyone to stay at Osmanhan Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We started our honeymoon trip in this hotel, and it's a great choice we made. The location is convenient, 5mins walk to the Blue Mosque, Ayo Safia and Topkapi Palace. The breakfast is delicious with a good view towards the ocean. One thing which elevates our experience is their service. My wife and I had a few enquiries about our upcoming trip, the staffs were so helpful by checking up the internet immediately, in order to find the best option for us. Little things like this reflects their attitude to serve, and that's what make Osmanhan Hotel one of the best hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StepByStepExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed 8 nights here and absolutely loved it. It is located close to all the attractions in Old Town and is also a block away from a street of nothing but cafe's and restaurants. They have a terrace that makes for a great view at breakfast or just for sitting out in the evening. The hotel has 7 rooms so the staff is very attentive. They helped with day trips and dinner choices. I travel a lot and honestly did not have anything negative to say about the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

You cannot ask for a better place. The place is located in heart of the city. Osmanhan Hotel is walking distance to all the major historical attractions in Istanbul. We also usually took a quick tram ride to the historic Grand bazaar. Being a small hotel offers a lot of advantages. We felt a personal touch with everything. The staff helped and guided us with everything from where to eat to where to shop with a smile. It was clear that everyone at Osmanhan knows a great deal about Istanbul, and are passionate about their city. The room itself was very clean and with all amenities.
We still savor the breakfast and the view of the Bosphorus from the terrace. Osmanhan is surely a gem among a myriad of Istanbul hostels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khurram r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What can I say about this hotel that has not already been said?
Booked this hotel based on tripadvisor recommendations. Was not disappointed.
Location location location! Literally four minute walk from the blue Mosque. In the heart of the old city. Seven rooms only the hotel. Just be careful with the stairs which can be a little sleep. There is no lift but that is made clear on their website. We took a deluxe room which was very clean neat and tidy with a very clean and well-kept bathroom.
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast on the balcony was very pleasant in the mornings with a view over the Bosphorus.
This hotel was an ideal base from which to explore the historical sites in Istanbul.
I have no hesitation in recommending it and would definitely go back again and stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tddentx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is located in an area full of restaurants and literally around the corner from the major attractions, but is not on the main road so is quiet. Easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia and the Basilica Cistern as well as the tram.
The room we had was in the basement and was small but ok for our needs. It was very comfortable. One thing to note is that breakfast is served on the roof terrace and there are 67 steps and no lift.
The staff were helpful and phoned the bus company when we were waiting for a pick up and they were slightly late.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,841 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#22 of 1,181 in Istanbul
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3,620 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,181 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#6 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing