We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Osmanhan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
923
120
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
120
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetopkapi palaceblue mosqueturkeyold cityno liftevery morningbreakfast is servedmarmara seasmall hotelyogurttop floorexcellent locationminute walkmajor sitesbreakfast roomwithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent a very good time in Osmanhan Hotel.
We read the reviews about this hotel on Tripadvisor and chose it.
I think we made a right choice.
Osmanhan is close to every place in Sultanahmet area, so we could go to many places without wasting time.
The hotel is close to not only sight-seeing places but also restaurants, cafes, bars and shops.
We walked just about 20 m from the hotel and could have wonderful meals however tired we were.
And, of course, the breakfast of Osmanhan was excellent.
They are selecting high-quality foods for the breakfast.
We enjoyed them very much seeing the super view of Marmara.
And, the most notable thing is that the staff is very wonderful.
They are always polite and smiley.
We spent a very good time thanks to them and the owner Mustafa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We can't remember staying at a hotel that provided better and more personalized service. Both before arrival and during our stay, the staff made wonderful arrangements and gave super-advice. The room was great and the included-breakfast was superb. Located on a quiet street, just a short block from the "action", with an ocean-view roof deck, we give the Osmanhan the highest possible recommendation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rogergale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very nice staff , clean, comfortable rooms, great breakfast! Roof terrace with views of the Blue Mosque. . I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel.We will return to Istanbul and we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else as this is just perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nero O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We are often sad to leave places but it is more unusual to be sad to leave a hotel. We were truly sad to leave Osmanhan Hotel. As other reviewers have said, it is a very special hotel. It is in a brilliant location, with main sights and restaurants, cafes and shops very close by, but in a quiet side street. The street and the hotel's old building have real character. The rooms are comfortable and kept beautifully clean, as are all areas of the hotel. Delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts are taken on the roof, either in the glassed-in area or outside on the lovely terrace. This is such a pleasure. There is a higher roof terrace too, also with views of the Bosphorus and the minarets of the Blue Mosque, where we were welcomed to take our own drink and snacks, which was delightful in the evening. One of the most unforgettable things was sitting with the view of the illuminated minarets and listening to the call to prayer. The most unforgettable thing about Osmanhan Hotel though is the fantastic welcome and warm hospitality from everyone there. As others have said, they really could not do any more for you and are so nice and friendly always. Every single person at the hotel was totally charming and helpful throughout, and I'm only not naming people because I don't want to miss anybody out. The smiling friendliness is what made us most wish we did not have to leave. Osmanhan Hotel is a fantastic choice for anyone who likes small, unique and charming hotels. If you have mobility issues you should read the hotel information and be aware that it is not possible to have a lift in a building such as this. For us it was not an issue and we loved everything about the hotel. We definitely hope to return to Istanbul and we would not think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlisonAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A wonderfully convenient and quiet place to stay if you want to stay in Sultanhamet close to all the historic attractions. The owner is welcoming and friendly and very helpful.

The hotel only has 7 rooms and no lift. The staff take care of carrying luggage up and down the stairs, so it is only a problem when you are totally exhausted at the end of a day's sightseeing :-) .

Breakfast, which is served on the roof terrace, is fresh and tasty with a different delicacy to try each morning and the staff greet you with a happy good morning smile.

Rooms are smallish, but very comfortable and immaculately clean. We had a room on the top floor with a view down the hill to the sea. The room was great, but light sleepers should be aware that the noise from breakfast preparations may affect your ability to sleep in.

We stayed for 6 nights and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews