We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Particularly Perfect”
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have stayed in Istanbul a number of times, and this time thought we would try this hotel.
Booking via thier website and followup prior to trip could not be faulted.
we organised a pick up from the airport with the hotel, and just like they advised, the person was there to meet our flight wth a sign with our name on, and took us to the hotel. Having the pickup from the airport ensures you do not have trouble explaining to a driver the locality of the hotel, or trying to find it. Saves a lot of stress.
The hotel itself was very nice and very, very clean. The only thing is you must be aware that there is no lift, so if you are staying on an upper level, you will have a number of steps to climb, each time you go out and come in. But not so many steps to breakfast which is served on the top floor. You canniot have it both ways, have to pick between less steps to breakfast, or less steps to your room.
Speaking of breakfast, it is superb, with a very wide range of foods including european and turkish. A lot of it homemade.
The staff were really lovely and very helpful. Even lent up a card for bus travel to put money on to save having to purchase tichets all the time.
The locality is excellent, and close to everything. (See their website)
The room we had was perfect and we would definately stay here again if we were wanting to stay in the Sultanhmet of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Osmanhan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I had a brief stay in Istanbul and choose this hotel because of its cheap price, what I got in return was a gem.

It's an 8 minute walk from the Blue Mosque which means its in the centre of the Old Town and important tourist area. This also means the area feels safe and has plenty of food, shops and transport links - plus it's not too far from the seafront fish restaurants.

The room was clean and had the all important air-con. The en-suite was perfect and also clean. The breakfast bar on the roof terrace might be a few flights of stairs away, but is a fantastic start to a day of sight seeing. Looking across the water watching the morning ships pass, drinking Turkish coffee.

The staff were more than helpful and friendly. When I arrived 6 hours before my room was booked they offered me a free breakfast.

If I return to Istanbul - which is likely as the City is fantastic - I will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank travellingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were extremely satisfied with our three-day stay at Osmanhan Hotel. It was a fantastic experience. It was very close to many measure attractions. The rooms were well-equipped and clean. The people working at the hotel were all polite and helpful. When we arrived, they serviced some drinks before check-in. We enjoyed talking with them when we went out, came back and also at the breakfast time. The breakfast was also wonderful. we can't forget the sea view from the terrace at which we had breakfast. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joshgreyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a great hotel, fairly priced and with very helpful and welcoming staff, It's within an easy walk to the main sights of the old town and nearby to a good selection of restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the appetising breakfasts out on the rooftop terrace. Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank LynnJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Osmanhan Hotel is a great hotel. It is located within walking distance of Old City sites and excellent restaurants. The full breakfast, included in the hotel fee, was plentiful and delicious. The hotel staff was very friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staff always very nice and helpful, very convenient location within ten minutes walk of major monuments. Booked 3 nights in ground floor room and one night in standard room but was upgraded to standard room for the whole stay and eventually upgraded to deluxe room following air conditioning failure!

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Everything that everyone has written is right - extraordinary service by people who genuinely appear to enjoy their job. The rooms are clean and the wifi is reliable. The rooftop breakfast room and terrace are beautiful. The location is ideal for the tourist sites. In short, if you are here for a short holiday, this is the place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,386 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,467 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £39 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing