We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Osmanhan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

We traveled with two teenagers and were so pleasantly surprised by the staff and service! Our rooms were spotless. The beds very comfortable. The breakfast was so nice, and the gals that were serving were unbelievably friendly! We would highly recommend this hotel! I almost for got to mention, free WiFi in the rooms, big bonus with the kids!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clanderle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    111
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
163
492
112
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

If you would like to be within walking distance of the main attractions, this small, centrally located hotel is just for you: the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the main tram line are only a 10 -15 minute walk away .The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My room, on the first floor, was a good size with an en suite bathroom. Everything was extremely clean. Breakfast was included and was a continental buffet style on the covered roof terrace, which had great views over the roof tops to the Golden Horn River. There is no elevator but the staff quckly offered to carry our cases. I was travelling with a group of 10 friends and we were allowed to use the roof terrace to make tea and coffee for ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

I have stayed in many hotels reviewed by tripadvisor and this is definitely one of the best. The staff are very friendly and cheerful, the all-in breakfast is an excellent start to the morning, the hotel is situated within walking distance to the magnificent sites in the old city. There's a good range of restaurants one street up from the hotel. The hotel has free wifi access and guide books that you can borrow.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

This hotel is the friendliest, cleanest and most welcoming hotel I have stayed in. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff, especially Fatih on the desk, are so friendly and helpul. The rooms are beautifully furnished and well kept. Breakfasts are really enjoyable, with a wide range of food; we were made to feel special having pastries and cakes cooked for us by family. The views from the roof terrace are lovely across the Bosphorus. It is a central location within easy walking distance of the main mosques, shops, restaurants and markets.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

We arrived at 6am after a long haul flight from Australia, and were immediately taken to the rooftop breakfast room for coffee and breakfast (although our booking did not officially commence until the afternoon). Watching the sunrise and the traffic on the waterways was an amazing introduction to Istanbul. We enjoyed this start to each day throughout our 11 day stay at the Osmanhan.

Although small, with 2 rooms on each floor and a spiral staircase to the rooftop, the hotel has helpful, friendly staff on the front desk 24 hours a day. 2 other obliging staff members prepare and serve an excellent contintental breakfast (juice, tea, coffee, cereals, yoghurt, breads, fruit, salad, cheese and olives) and service the rooms. The owner arrived for breakfast each day with delicious pastries and cake his wife had made.

The rooms are very comfortable, attractively furnished, and spotlessly clean. Because the hotel is on a corner, the windows overlook the cobbled streets providing an ever-changing view of daily life.

The Hotel is located in Sultanahmet within a short walk of the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace, the underground Water Cisterns, and various museums. If wanting to go further afield, it is a 5 minute (downhill) stroll to the suburban railway in the morning and a 10 minute (downhill) stroll from the tram in the afternoon. The taxi rank is at the door. Extend the morning downhill walk by 5 minutes and you are at the fascinating seafront parks.

50 meters above the hotel is a street with many wonderful restaurants for the evening meal. A stroll along the nearby streets shopping (or window shopping) is as splendid as visiting a museum.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fukuoka
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

We loved this tiny hotel, which is very clean, friendly and comfortable. It is near to Aya Sophia, Topkapi, Blue Mosque and you can go there by five-minute walk. Although we were planning to stay only one night, we stayed three nights. The rooms are well-lighted and well-equipped. The hotel is cleaned thoroughly and sterilized everyday. (I think it is very important for a family with children.) We had breakfast at the terrace floor with the fabulous seascape of Marmara. We saw even dolphins swimming near the shore! My daughter was very very excited. She also liked the hotel staff (Fatih, Ahmet and Leyla). They are very kind and friendly. So, we spent the stay very comfortably. We strongly recommend this hotel. (The owner can speak Japanese.)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamashaFukuoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

We could not have been more warmly recieved when we arrived in Istanbul. Most helpful information was given to us by Fatih and all the staff which made the trip even more enjoyable. The hotel is well sited, with delightful views of the Bosphorus from the terrace and is very convenient to an area with a selection of restaurants. The rooms were most comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious - especially the local specialities provided by Mustapha's wife.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaymaker098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,124 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Property: Osmanhan Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing