We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud, convenient, and if you don't have to be in the center stay elsewhere”

Istanbul Suite Home Istiklal
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Istanbul Suite Home Istiklal
Ranked #849 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This hotel is just fine. It has a motel/dorm room type feel. It faces the busiest street in Istanbul so if you're unlucky enough to get a front room you will be bombarded at all hours with a lot of noise. However, if you bring ear plugs it's fine. On the plus side the breakfast is great and the staff is lovely. It's also in the heart of it. So if you're there to party and be out late and not have to travel far this is the place to be. We enjoyed our stay here because we were out seeing the sites and all the city has to offer. If we wanted to hole up for a romantic getaway, this is not the place.

Room Tip: Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2011

Very very very noisy...The noise of Istiklal street, the club across the hotel, the train passing, everything is horrible noise until the morning. If you have a hotel at this location, at least invest in some sound proof or good window system come on!! It is not a big thing to do that. And the noise even continued in the morning with the bunch of housekeeping! women crazily shouting, talking while they clean the rooms next door and in the corridor. By the way the carpets, the bed spread, the bathroom are not clean enough even dirty. There was no place to sit for the breakfast. And the materials were finished in the middle when we came and they said they dont have. Some of the hotel staff was helpful and kind. Overall it may be practical for a single person a backpacker or something if he doesnt care but even for that the price is high then.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeynobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Ideally located on Istanbul's Istiklal Street with excellent public transport links. tthe hotel features spacious rooms with free wireless internet access and sauna facilities.
Hotel Istiklal is housed in a historical building in the heart of Istanbul's entertainment district. Tasty buffet breakfast included in thye price

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank playmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We stayed at Suite Home Hotel Istiklal for 5 days and it wasn't the best experience ever. The rooms are very noisy, we asked for a different room after the first night, however they failed to help us for the rest of our stay. We had to sleep with ear plugs, which was really annoying. Despite the fact that upon reserving this hotel I mentioned the fact that I would like a quite room, we've got a room on the second floor, facing Istiklal Cadesi, one of the noisiest and busiest streets ever.
The breakfast wasn't fabulous, and the rooms weren't very clean or nice either. The carpet was dirty and the showers weren't too thoroughly cleaned. The breakfast is not amazing either, however you have so many other options in the area that this did not bother us too much. I would definitely not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This hotel is one for practical people. While on first entering the hotel, I was somewhat shocked at the tiny desk which served as a reception, and was fearful for what I might find thereafter. However, the room was certainly a pleasant surprise. My husband and I booked the Excecutive suite, which if you can afford it, I would recommend above the others, as it offers you that little more room - as well as have a small kitchenette handy. However, a word of warning, the bathroom is tiny - but the shower is powerful.

Breakfast is decent and is located on the first floor. The staff were very firednly and willing to help in anyway they could. The situation of the hotel is ideally practical to get wherever you need to go - and you fancy a quic walk around the shops or to get something to eat - then Istiklal Caddesi is right at your doorstep. The non-suite rooms are located at the front of the building, which offers a view of Istiklal St. but can be noisy from the crowds below. However, the larger suites are to the back of the building, which is very quiet, but your only view is a facing wall.... The choice is yours!\

We stayed for 2 weeks, which meant that we had a free airport transfer to Ataturk Airport in a very comfortable Mecerdes van.

Overall, I would be more than happy to stay here again - as it is cozy, safe and simple. The reception staff do not let just anyone wander in. The only downside is the one flight of stairs you must take to get to the lift - so it's a definite no go for anyone with any physical disabilities.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We reserved the top level room with roof deck and were surprised by what we found. While the roof deck was quite spacious, the only thing to be found out there were two chairs. The light was not working and there was no table or anything to make the deck actually comfortable and useful.

The hotel was also far from clean. There were numerous cigarette burns in the carpet and our pillow cases appeared to have been put through a shredder. In addition the shower could use a deep scrubbing. Grout should not be black.

Breakfast is included, but it's nothing special.

If you're looking for a place in the heart of Istiklal, the location simply could not be better, but I expected a lot more value for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeh141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We stayed in suit home for 3 nights and it was nothing that we read through the reviews.
We thought that this hotel was a four star hotel according to its website but we were shoked to see the lobby.there was no lobby at all this was our first time to experience such a hotel, it is better to be called motel. we asked the receptionist about there star rating and he said that we have no stars at all. so i think that it is not nice to claim it to be a 4 star hotel when it isnt at all . espesially the price is too high for 70 euro per night. there is a five star hotel around the taksim squre called hyatt and it was 120 euro. you cant compare the two places. SO NEVER RELY ON THE WEBSITE OF SUCH HOTELS. and dont make a mistake going there you can find many nice places around that area with the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monapava80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#875 of 1,178 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#71 of 1,178 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,841 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,178 in Istanbul
667 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#104 of 1,178 in Istanbul
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Suite Home Istiklal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Suite Home Istiklal

Address: Istiklal Street. No:45, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#448 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Hotel Class:4 star — Istanbul Suite Home Istiklal 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Atrapalo so you can book your Istanbul Suite Home Istiklal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Suite Home Istiklal Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing