We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tomtom Suites
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
943
101
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
101
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian consulatetom tom suitestop floormarble bathroomnicole restaurantsmall luxury hotelquiet streetrooftop restaurantdeluxe suiteheated floorsistiklal caddesirooms are hugeseparate showerjacuzzi tubthe main shopping streetturkeynespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

In close proximity to Beyoglu's nightlife and shopping, as well as the train, yet on a quiet residential street with a school adjacent. Rooms are spacious and modern, with high ceilings and marble bathrooms. It is worth getting the breakfast, as it is quality and convenient. The staff was very accommodating. Definitely would stay here anytime in Istanbul.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We just returned from an amazing time in Istanbul at the Tomtom suites. My only regret was i didn't stay long enough. Hotel location is perfect, you would never be bored of stuff to do within walking distance yet is quiet. Small hotel so very top-notched personalized service. Rooms are huge, bathrooms are great with a lovely jacuzzi that can bathe two comfortably plus rainfall shower. Nural as previous guests mentioned is amazing. Every recommendation he gave us was spot-on. The genuine warmth and hospitality received was unprecedented. Very safe neighborhood next to embassies. Bars and restaurants all over are open till very late (if not all night). Nice breakfast on the terrace. I can go on and on but if you wish to stay in a lovely hotel in the center of everything yet quite and exclusive, look no further. Everywhere is easy to walk or get to via tram, metro or taxi from here. Will visit again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are quieter and some have really great views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meeyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Your first impression: Personal, attentive & excellent service. Rooms are spacious, moderN & well appointed with every sort of gadget such as Nespresso coffee maker, DVD player, choice of pillows, etc. Welcome drink provided. Quiet location. After arriving in my room(personally attended to by a manager who explained all), reception phoned to insure all was OK. Lovely breakfast location on roof w/ good quality offerings, especially the fresh fruit. Complimentary water & Godiva chocolates each day. 24/7 assistance with anything. Only drawback was bathroom lighting--in spite of a lighted magnifying mirror--almost impossible to shave easily. Adequate room lighting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at TomTom during our annual vacation in Istanbul. After reading very helpful reviews on Tripadvisor we narrowed down on TomTom. While we normally prefer staying at a reputed chain/brand it was a very decision to choose TomTom. The place is designed very tastefully and the rooms are very well appointed and equipped (read: Molton Brown toiletries, nespresso coffee machines in each room etc). If you want a good size room the Classic Suite is very apt although the Standard Suite is just as good. If you want something HUGE the deluxe suite is your answer!

The hotel has an invaluable asset in Nural (Guest Relations Manager). To cut a long story short: He is your one man army for anything you need in Istanbul...sightseeing tips to getting dinner reservations at the best tables in town...Nural is your man!

Overall: would highly recommend the place and would definitely choose Istanbul as and when we visit next!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anujberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We just got back from an amazing stay at the Tomtom Suites. It was great being in Istanbul with the political debate raging. We always felt safe, and it was a fascinating time to be there. As for Tomtom, we could not have been happier with the hotel. The location is perfect, as it is near Istiklal Street and the view of the river and mosques is wonderful. We had an incredible room on the top (6th floor) with a huge balcony, and our kids (17 and 15) had the room next door. Perfect family set up.

While the hotel is stylish and well-situated, what makes it really stand out is the service. Nural helped over email before we left on numerous issues from tour guides to restaurants, and he and others on their staff we just as helpful we were there, sitting us down and orienting us when we arrived and always making us feel extremely welcome.. Our teenage kids felt the same way. Breakfast on the roofdeck was also a great way to start each day.

I will also toss in here a recommendation for pefect guides to work with, either Eda or Sinan Sokmen of their own sister and brother owed company, Istanbulite. Check out their website. Nural recommended them and they were awesome. We spent three days with them, two with Sinan and one with Eda. They are bright, energetic and extremely knowledgeable about both Turkish history and all of the sites. They customized a perfect three days of touring for us, working with us responsively over email before we came to plan it out and then making adaptions after we arrived. They took us around in a Mercedes van, which was always waiting for us, took us to all the main sites, set up a private yacht cruise on the Bosphorus and, most of all, were just delightful folks with whom to spend time on vacation. I could not recommend either Tomtom Suites or the Istanbulite team of Eda and Sinan Sokmen more highly. Thanks to all of you for helping us have an unforgettable trip in Turkey.

Room Tip: If you can get the rooms on the 6th floor with the big deck, you'll love it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews