We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay! Fantastic Service! Great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tomtom Suites
Ranked #8 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay! Fantastic Service! Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

went to Istanbul as the first part to our honeymoon! It was fantastic! Istanbul is beautiful! But the best part was staying at Tom Tom Suites! Nural provided great service and so friendly! We had maps and great advice. He set up a dinner at Tapasuma on the Asian side, had a boat and taxi arranged for us! We absolutely loved it and recommend 100% if you want a boutique, clean, awesome view of Istanbul! Easy access to Istiklal Cadessi and to the tram!
We had dinner the first night at Nicole and the food was great! I recommend it!
Our room was great, clean and always had a surprise ( chocolates) when we returned! Since it was part of our honeymoon we got a a bottle of wine, very personalized! Loved loved it! Nural, fantastic customer service!!!

Leslie & Chris

Room Tip: Its centrally located! I recommend Tom Tom suites for a great experience~
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    95
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
133
589
45
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here before our Mediterranean cruise. the hotel is a mere 10 minute drive to the ship terminals and they provide free transfer.The suite was spacious, clean, and well decorated.
The staff were courteous, informative and helpful. They arranged a airport pick-up, private tour guide and restaurant reservations during our 3 day stay. Eat dinner one night at the top floor restaurant in the hotel. The best meal we had in Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We went to Istanbul late October 2013 for 4 nights and had the pleasure of booking Tomtom Suites. We stayed in a Deluxe suite on the 4 floor. The room was splendid, spacious, very comfortable, and clean. They offered free airport pickup with the booking which we also took up. I am a seasoned traveler to Istanbul, both for work and pleasure. I selected the location as it was the first visit for Istanbul for my wife - the location is superb. It is a 10-15 minute walk from the old town (Sultanahmet), Besiktas, and Taksim. It is right behind istiklal with all of its wonderful culture, restaurants, music cafes, and meyhanes yet the location of the hotel is completely quiet. The breakfast was plentiful and they cooked eggs on request. The views from the breakfast room are amazing and it was a great way to start your day!
The only negatives I can think of are:
- the coffee and tea in the room were not replenished on a daily basis
- no daily newspaper was offered
- it cost around 800 Euros for 4 nights (Deluxe room)
Knowing Istanbul and it's hotels quite well, despite being a great hotel, it was a treat for my wife, and next time i probably wont stay at Tomtom as expect a bit more for the price and I know I can get similar for less money..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firenze
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great experience with a bitter taste at the end. The hotel is perfect and the staff really helpfull, with good information about things to see and places to eat. The terrace is great and the room really big. But, as I said, something made me sad at the moment I had to pay. My first day at the hotel I recieved a phone call from a friend that lives in Istanbul. I wasn't in the room and when I was back the reception asked me if I wanted to ring back to my friend. My mistake was saying yes (instead of using my mobile)! I didn't know the charge and nobody told me, it wasn't even in the information papers in the room. Well, the last day I discovered that for a 20 minute conversation with a mobile number in Istanbul I spent 336 turkish liras!! That means 122 euro!! Well, with that money you can buy a one year subscription for a mobile. I complained a bit and they put the price to 250 turkish liras, still 90 euro. The bad thing is not about the money but about the feeling that thing left me while I was going away. I was really sad, because I can no more say that stay in tomtom suites was I great experience.
michele bocci

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank cesare71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

When I travel I always check if there are good boutique hotels, often those in the Small Luxurious Hotel group. Hence I chose Tomtom on a recent trip to Istanbul with 4 other couples.

Due to some logistical issues of our own, we had to walk up Bogazkesen Cd which was lined with small shops and old buildings. These did not instill much confidence in some of my friends who have no idea of what hotel I was taking them to. When we turned the corner into Tomtom Kaptan Sk, in the misty hours of the dusk, we were greeted with the sight of a huge construction site with the sign Tomtom Gardens written across its front.

I could hear my friends fainting, if not cursing.

But I knew better. For only a few steps more to the next block, we were greeted at the door by Tomtom Suites' staff and from the reception lobby onwards, everything was beyond our expectation. The service, the attitude, the attention to details and .... the rooms. They were not only smart, clean, spacious but also tastefully furnished without going over the top. We loved it.

A friend said, "This is a hotel one can recommend."

How true.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter-the-Egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden-Baden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Tomtom Suites is located in a very nice, safe and quiet location of Istanbul, walking distance from shops, museums and restaurants. The room are big, comfortable and very well decorated. And they are very good providing service, warm and efficient. You feel that they really care. Tomtom has become our home in Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APIbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I cannot tell you anything new about this hotel, except that the service is beyond exceptional. Information, reservations, help, assistance, all kindly and with our well-being paramount. I would recommend this hotel and its amazing staff to all who want a memorable and unique Istanbul adventure.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. No view, but quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Property: Tomtom Suites
Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing