We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tomtom Suites
Ranked #8 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Hotel was perfect situated. The staff was very obliging. The room was beautiful and everything was clean. The moring buffet was also amazing. Everyone is so kind and polite. You also get chocolate service every day! They also have very good tips for restaurants and bars. Everything they recomended was cool.
This Hotel is the reason I go back to Istanbul!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thaisita87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    95
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
133
589
45
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Great hôtel in istanbul,with good staff ( Nural at the reception is awesome and gave us great advices on what to visit in the city, french speaker as well)
The room was very good and spacious. Service is discreet but effective

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnaud_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Where to begin? From the moment you enter this beautifully renovated century-old building, you feel welcomed and pampered. The interior is completely modern and elegantly spare. The suites are large, comfortable, quiet, and well-equipped. Great beds! The breakfast, served in the top-floor restaurant (with fabulous views) is excellent both in quality and variety. The staff: very helpful in every possible way, from providing hand-drawn maps to making restaurant reservations; every staff member was excellent, and special thanks to Nural.
Negatives. Hmmmmm.....I really have to search for this...well, the location, while very convenient, is off a steep street so perhaps those with mobility issues might find this a challenge. Otherwise, this is simply a superb hotel and on our next visit to beautiful Istanbul, we will most happily stay here again. This is the boutique hotel experience you want!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CromartyRoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I spent 3 nights in TomTom Suites with my wife. They say their focus is on 'comfort' and you better take it seriously :-). Our room was very comfortable and I can't remind myself any other hotel offering me so many kinds of pillows to make my sleep as comfortable as possible :-).

The hotel is located in a quite place but only ~5 minutes walk from Istiklal Street which is a good place to go when looking for good restaurants, shops and night life. The hotel is very well communicated with old town as well.

TomTom's staff was extremely nice and helpful during our stay. They provided us with useful information on restaurants, communication etc. We simply loved breakfast at TomTom Suites. The buffet was full of delicious food, the atmosphere was great for a slow start of the day, the view from restaurant's windows was very nice and the staff was (again) excellent. From now on, for me TomTom's breakfast became kind of benchmark for a perfect breakfast :-).

The hotel's restaurant (Nicole) is also worth recommendation. We tried there the best lamb we ever ate.

All in all I recommend TomTom Suites in Istanbul for everyone. You won't regret.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Italian Consulate are for sure quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel stands out mostly due to its' excellent service and beautiful suites. Nural at the reception is extremely service minded. He even booked all our restaurants before our arrival (according to a list I sent), he also recommended and booked the most beautiful hammam for us! Truly amazing service. We even got breakfast to our room at 5.50am on our last morning before our early flight.
The hotel is nicely situated on a quiet private street across an Italian consulate, on the new side of Istanbul. Very easy access to the trams that take you almost everywhere in Istanbul. Also a short way to many restaurants and shops and even to take the boat out on Bosphorus.
The rooms/suites are spacious and beautiful with a big bathroom (with shower and jacuzzi). Everything is very clean and fresh. There is a Nespresso-machine in the room and a small mini-bar. The Nespresso-capsules are not complimentary, what I would have expected in a hotel with this standard. Bed is very comfortable and the pillow-bar is a great service. Also lovely Molton Brown bath-products in the bathroom to add to the luxourious feeling.
Breakfast is served on the roof-top restaurant with a beautiful view across Istanbul. The breakfast is nice, but not exceptional. Eggs are made of request as well as coffee. There is also lunch served every day as well as afternoon tea. The restaurant is one of The Guardian's pick as one of the best in Istanbul.
I warmly recommend this hotel, it is a jem. We will surely return!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Anu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The suites are huge and luxurious! The breakfast is amazing and the location is convenient. I would definitely return with great pleasure.
The staff is very helpful and can offer lots of good tips for restaurants, visits and any other help you may need.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

A perfecty charming hotel, in a great location with the most helpful staff that really made our holiday. I took my girlfriend for her birthday to what was our first trip to Istanbul. The staff visually planned the whole 3 days for us with great tourist recommendations and the most wonderful dinning choices. On the day of her birthday they organised a trip down the Bosphorus and dinner in the most romantic spot with a wonderful and ensure the restaurant staff where aware of her special occasion and on return to our hotel they had wine on ice in our room. fantastic trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Property: Tomtom Suites
Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing