We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing boutique hotel”
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tomtom Suites
Ranked #12 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent three weeks at Tomtom Suites and the standard of care remained consistently high over that period. Staff are very friendly, respectful and generous in sharing their knowledge of, and enthusiasm for their beautiful city. Reception area, restaurant and rooms are all large, inviting and visually pleasing spaces. The level of services are on par with any five star hotels we have stayed in during the past few years. No swimming pool but this did not detract from our stay. Excellent location and close to all of Istanbul's top-drawer attractions. Will will definitely stay at Tomtom suites again.

Room Tip: Our room was on level 3 and we had wonderful water views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KH1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for Tomtom Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wonderful friendly staff in a comfortable convenient hotel lots of advice re trips etc and great location for access to public transport for access to main attractions Blue Mosque etc
Couldn't recommend the hotel more highly

Room Tip: Room on 1st floor had a view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mornastewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This boutique hotel is a gem on many levels but will get better. The rooms are generously sized and well appointed with a very comfortable bed. Staff were excellent especially those at reception whose recommendations and suggestions were perfect. The restaurant/bar on the top floor has a wonderful view and a great breakfast. For those looking for a gym and/or pool, look somewhere else although the hills of Istanbul provide opportunity for calf stretching exercise. Located in a quiet street opposite the Italian Consulate where there was some "street enhancing" construction activity underway at the time of my visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GJ312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

One of our all time favorite hotel experiences of all time! I would return to Istanbul again just to stay at the Tomtom Suites. We stayed 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is very modern chic. The rooms are very large-living room, bedroom and large beautiful marble bathrooms with huge shower and large jacussi bathtubs. The sheets, towels and bathroom amenities all first class. Loved the rooms. The service was absolutely fantastic. Nural and his contemporaries go above and beyond to make your stay in Istanbul the very best. Every suggestion they made was right on and they were so friendly. They upgraded our 2 children's room to a larger suite like ours at no extra charge when there was a mistake with our reservation. The restaurant Nicole was fantastic and the full breakfast every morning with that beautiful Bosphorous view was truly memorable. I can't imagine staying any

Room Tip: Definitely go for the larger suites. Well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gotojanstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our stay was only 2 days in Istanbul and this hotel made a perfect base for our adventures.
The staff were very very nice, knowledgable, polite, honest and they went out of their way to make our short stay in Istanbul perfect. In this praise I include everyone of the hotel staff and restaurant staff. Thank you to you all.
The hotel was very clean, well located next to the Italian Embassy! The restaurant is one of the best I have ever visited and well worth visiting especially for a romantic get-away!

I will absolutely see you again my friends at TomTom Suites

Room Tip: we took the smallest and it was perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipSoniaNiccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I have to say the only disappointing part of our stay here was that it was only for one night before we left. The hotel is absolutely beautiful - the suites are large with high ceilings, comfortable beds and lots of space. It is clean and the staff is welcoming and helpful. The view from the top is also gorgeous. It is also in a great area of Istanbul close to cool, unique little cafés and restaurants, and also a short walk to the main shopping street near Taksim Square. Without a doubt, if we are ever back in Istanbul, this is where we would stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Tomtom deserves the glowing reviews we based out choice on. The location is like the hotel - understated but very elegant , rooms are immaculate, the service excellent, Restaurant Nicole was divine and the concierge faultless. We don't normally gush, but Tomtom really is that good.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K1W1SAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,026 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,047 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £94 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing