We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Boutique Hotel”
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tomtom Suites
Ranked #11 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best boutique hotels I have stayed in for quite some time. Huge rooms, lovely ambience and possibly the best Hotel Manger in Nural you will find anywhere on your travels. Nothing is too much trouble to organise. Every suggestion is a good one.

The hotel location is good, the restaurant on the top floor is lovely. The only slight negative is no pool to enjoy the glorious Turkish weather but that is a very minor matter (although perhaps more so if you have kids to entertain)

Simply put I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarrenJaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at Tomtom twice during our recent trip to Turkey. Amazing hotel with out of this world staff. Had heard a lot about Nural. He is fabulous - the best we have come across, by far. His maps are great. He takes care of everything for you. Hotel rooms are great. Breakfast is wonderful - as are the views from the rooftop bar/restaurant. Great location in a great city. If we go back to Istanbul, this is where we are staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Manish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

In a land where everyone want's to sell you something you don't really need the Tomtom was a welcomed oasis. We arrived too early in the morning, yet the hotel took the extra effort to prepare our room immediately once the previous guest checked out. While waiting for housekeeping to finish their work a manager sat us down to help plan our city itinerary, then provided us with one metro pass that we could share, followed by an introduction to Turkish coffee and freshly squeezed juice ... his treat. The hotel is warm and well decorated with modern art and contemporary furniture. The rooms are very clean, well laid out, and full of little extras including a pillow menu ... always one of our favourites. The location is good and the street car is nearby which takes you everywhere in a very short period of time. When we return to Istanbul we just saved ourselves the trouble of choosing where to stay - enjoy as we did!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETERTINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We enjoyed every minute. Spacious suites, interior decorated in style. Good customer service. A relatively small boutique hotel with a lot of character. Nice restaurant with great views of the Bosporus at the top. The location is also great (quite central and easy access to main avenues and transportation). However, and albeit the proximity to Istiklal, there is a steep uphill road to get there and this may be tiring on occasions.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank GourgourGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

You'll be surprised to experience the most confortable stay in Tomtom Suites.
Firstly, all the staffs are friendly,professional and well-balanced.
Above all,Duty Manager has sense of humour and perfect information of Istanbul.
So every morning he gave us some handwritten maps which were painted out by colorful marker pen.
Those unique maps helped us out so much during sightseeing.
Secondly,building itself!
Location is very convenient to go downtown.
The architecture renovated Franciscan House is quaint,
interior decoration is stylish,
transparent elevator is cool,
spacious room relaxes us.
That may be the real taste of staying samll luxury hotel.
Finally, Nicole restaurant on the top floor is excellent! fabulous! wonderful!
With a good view and fresh air,we enjoyed variety of fruits, bread, cheese and rare Turkish local food like pumpkin marmalade or something at breakfast.
And at dinner time its cozy place changes to lively and entertaining space.
Special staffs treated us with sophisticated and delicious dishes.
To our happiness,main chef and pastry chef came to see us.
We chose wine tasting course,
that's worth a try!
Anyway, we want you to try Tomtom Suites!
Staying Tomtom Suites would make your trip more unforgettable!
And if you were hooked on Tomtom magic, you would never come back!
I bet!

Room Tip: Every room is sutes . Smoking is not arrowed entire building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank tsumoandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

the hotel is located in a very calm street, just in front of the italian consulate.
very close to the most lively part in the european side of istambul, with many good restaurants in the vicinity and ease of access to the tophane station of the tram (10 min walk).
rooms are spacious and cozy, rooftop restaurant offers a very nice view of town.
the staff is also a highlight for the willingness to help (nural exceeded expectations with recommendations of good restaurants and many hints for newbies in turkey like us).
definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Marcos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the place to stay! Everything about Tomtom Suites was fabulous. The hotel was beautiful, the location great and the staff was terrific. I can't say enough about how great our stay here was. Nural was absolutely the best. He was so friendly and he took the time everyday to give us excellent suggestions for dinner, neighborhood walking and everything in between. After long days touring the city we all looked forward to coming back to our beautiful hotel. I had left a pair of eyeglasses behind when we checked out and Nural emailed me the following day to let me know. He then arranged to have my glasses delivered to me next day delivery! Now that is what I call service! I highly recommend Tomtom Suites for your stay in Instanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,036 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,112 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
FER Hotel
FER Hotel
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
252 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,474 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#31 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £87 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing