We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neverland is OK”
Review of Neverland Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Neverland Hostel
Ranked #185 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neverland is OK”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My friend and I stayed at Neverland for one night in the 4 bed dorm. We were the only ones in the room. It depends what you're looking for in a hostel. A kiwi couple we met recommended us to stay here and they raved about it BUT, it wasn't me. I checked out the next day and went to another hostel down the road. The vibe was very trippy, which I am not saying is a bad thing, but the energy there, I just couldn't get a good nights rest. In summary: It was OK, but it wasn't all that :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    32
    13
    10
    10
See reviews for
1
32
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isola Vicentina, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

this is a really great budget place in beyoglu area. it has good-value spotless clean rooms (shared or attached bath) at a good price for istanbul standards. Free wifi in the common area, pc available, free use of kitchen and refrigerator, a good turkish-western buffet breakfast included, free tea and coffee 24h, backgammon, guitar and bongos waiting for you in the nice lounge-room. The Staff is very kind. Check their website for room rates and more info. www.hostelneverland.com

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ventoeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Hostel Neverland is a very great place to stay in Istanbul and very budget. I liked very nice reception, good people in hostel, nice rooms, good breakfast and not far away from the mosques. I advise everyone to stay in this perfect place, and dont forget to wash the dishes after eating. =)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KseniaErshova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

If you are on a tight budget. You will save some money on buying water (unless you drink tap water all the time, which is supposed to be safe in Istanbul) because they have a water cooler you can help yourself to all the time.

24 hrs tea was really nice. Really cool atmosphere. Rooms have adequate space and have tables to put your stuff on. Really good breakfast as well.

We stayed here for almost two weeks on two occasions while in Istanbul. First we stayed in a private ensuite two twin bed room. It was comfortable, but the hot water wasn't working on our floor. So we showered in the shared bathroom on a lower floor which was working fine. Then we stayed for ten days straight in one of their four bed rooms. It was pretty comfortable. But they might have a dust mite problem. My girlfriend has sensitive skin and was affected by it quite a bit. I didn't have any problem however.

If things break down at this hostel, don't expect it to be fixed right away. Repairmen don't show up when they say they will.

Otherwise we really like this place, but there are cleaner places.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsgfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hostel is in a perfect location and quite cool, but our first night there we discovered we had bed bugs. The staff were pretty non-plussed about it and didn't really seem to know what to do. They ended up letting us sleep on the couches in the lounge and then gave us a new room the next night (and put someone else in our old room). They also said it's been happening a lot and they can't figure out why.

They were perfectly nice, but seem to not be bothered the fact that the hostel is infected with bed bugs. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I know hostels are supposed to be economical places and this was, but it's not worth the savings when the hostel is this uncomfortable..had a private room which was too hot and noisy so I couldn't sleep the whole night..luckily was only there for night..it also claims to be located at istitklal street but if you're trying to leave the place it's a pain to walk up the steep slope with baggage..would avoid unless you have no other option..

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Grover000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Excellent location. Very close to the shops, restaurants, and nightlife of Galata and Istiklal Caddesi. Great breakfast included in the price. Coffee, tea, and filtered water available around the clock. Colorful rooms and common area. English-speaking staff. Stayed with my husband in a double room ensuite (double bed with a private bathroom/shower) - all the amenities of a hotel, with the camaraderie of a hostel, all at a good price. It took a little getting used to the noises of Istanbul (the call to prayer, the cats, etc.) but I think this would require a bit of an adjustment wherever you chose to stay. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalhistoryteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#471 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#494 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Beyoglu
Levanten Hostel
Levanten Hostel
#61 of 1,195 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
IQ Houses Mis
IQ Houses Mis
#332 of 1,195 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Besiktas
Puffin Hostel
Puffin Hostel
#111 of 1,195 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Beyoglu
BellaVista Hostel & Cafe
BellaVista Hostel & Cafe
#47 of 1,195 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neverland Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neverland Hostel

Property: Neverland Hostel
Address: Bogankesen Cad. No:96 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Provide a comfortable, safe and cheap accomodation right in the center of istanbul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Neverland Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing