We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hostel”
Review of Neverland Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neverland Hostel
Ranked #170 of 1,201 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A friendly hostel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's a hostel. If you come here, your expectations should reflect this.

But for a hostel, it is great. I especially liked the free coffee, water and tea. It had a stunning atmosphere with a helpful and friendly staff, some books around you could pick to read, and a house-cat. The rooms were OK. Not super tidy, but OK for a hostel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoltanctoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    32
    13
    10
    10
See reviews for
1
32
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were here for a week with school and the first night my boyfriend and I stayed in a two bed room. It was terrible damp and we found it really hard to breathe due to the mould. The next day we moved into a 9 bed dorm. This room was not damp but extremely dirty. In addition to the old dirt the staff did not empty the rubbish for the whole week and with 9 people in the room it filled up quite quick.

The bathrooms were dirty and the water in the shower was ankle deep cause it didnt run away.

There was only wifi in the reception and in there there was a cat, which I am really allergic to.

Location is good, night staff friendly, day staff not so much. And it was damn hard to find!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barsine80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I was staying at Neverland hostel for 5 nights and i have to say that i just love this place.
We stayed in a 4 bed dorm, which was pretty big, so we had enough room to store our luggage.
The room had no airconditioner, but we left the window opened during the night, so it was okay.
The hostel in general has a great atmosphere. Even if it is pretty hot in the main area, it is always cool so sit aorunf, meeting new people and drink some glasses of turkish tea.
The location is just fantastic. You can get there from the airport with the metro and tram with onlz 5 minutes of walking.
The quarter around is a very nice place, because it is not very touristy, so you can find many cheap places with a lot of turkish people.
I would definitely recommend you this place, because you wont find such a great place for this less money with breakfast included!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabiiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Cheapest doubled room with private bath in Istanbul

We chose this hostel because they had best price for room with double bad and private bath.
Location was very good. We walked every day from there to whole town.
Bath room was very simply, only toilet and shower, all together. Room had big bad and very simply decorated however with nice paintings.
It was so noisy from the street but after second night we get used to it.

Next to the reception was relax zone for dinning and relaxing. Wi-Fi was good. It was whole decorated with old newspaper and beautiful paintings.

Stuff was very polite and friendly. They show to us room before we paid. Place was always clean.
It is good value for your money if you travel on budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great spot - it's not a fancy hostel, but it's VERY comfortable, nice lounge, social atmosphere, great for a short or long stay. The place is covered in great political posters - it's great decor to feel immersed in (and learn about) social movements in Europe and Asia. The location is great - a few mins walk to Metro/Tram, a few mins walk to Istiklal and Taksim Square.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed in a single room for 20 euro a day, breakfast is very generous, and shared bathroom and shower was cleaned every day. spacious room downstairs I had problem with the wifi connection the first day but after I was able to be connected. The tram is very near and you can reach easily the main attraction sites. a special Thanx to the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giacomo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed there 4 nights. This is simple and cheap. The lobby is a common place where one can chill out, speak with other travelers, share experience with the staff (all speak English, some even speak other languages).
The availability for laundry, extra cleaning of the room when needed, breakfast... is incredible if you consider the price of the rooms/beds in dorms.
Of course, if you expect fine linen, design decoration, and posh stuf, this is not your place. If you're looking for a different way of discovering Istanbul, just go ahead!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Hostel International
Orient Hostel International
#13 of 1,201 in Istanbul
502 reviews
Sultanahmet
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
#86 of 1,201 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Beyoglu
Eastwest Hostel
Eastwest Hostel
#397 of 1,201 in Istanbul
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Levanten Hostel
Levanten Hostel
#56 of 1,201 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Sultanahmet
Bahaus Guesthouse
Bahaus Guesthouse
#34 of 1,201 in Istanbul
200 reviews
Sultanahmet
Second Home Hostel
Second Home Hostel
#4 of 1,201 in Istanbul
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neverland Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neverland Hostel

Property: Neverland Hostel
Address: Bogankesen Cad. No:96 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 1,201 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Provide a comfortable, safe and cheap accomodation right in the center of istanbul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Neverland Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing