We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Neverland Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neverland Hostel
Ranked #179 of 1,202 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Breakfast was the best i have ever had with vegan choice as well. The location is nice, close to everywhere(oldcity and nightlife). Staff was so helpfull. We had a nice experience with my group. There is a lounge at downstairs, you can party there and cook yourself. The music taste of the hostel is cool. We met nice people here, real travellers !

Room Tip: room 16 was nice, peacefull. the painting was cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrubatVla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    32
    13
    10
    10
See reviews for
1
32
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Neverland istanbul surprised me and my girlfriend at the first sight. Impressive pop art every where in the hostel including the rooms. it is clean, and basics are provided with a great quality. Perfect breakfast and perfect musics at the lounge. Using kitchen is a real plus. Free tea and coffee.. They also offered us some food when they cook for themselves. Location is also perfect. You should not miss the opportunity to go out for a bar crawling with staff, especially the bold guy.. I ll be back definitely

Room Tip: The rooms facing to the back of the hostel are quite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chawinX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

this is my second stay at neverland because last time I had the feling of being with friends there. it's very near to taksim square and istiklal street, relax and cozy place to chill and meet new people. staff is quite experienced with the area and what's going on around, very helpful if you ask anything, otherwise they don't disturb your calmness. simply go and ask them where to go, what to do, how to plan your trip. a healty, open buffet breakfast is free (from 9 to 10.30), water, tea and coffee. kitchen with equipments and a fridge is available if you think to stay long. it is positive that it's not in the middle of that taksim chaos but to climb that hill to there can be little itchy though it is short.

Room Tip: all single rooms are on the street side, so jump to upper floors to avoid noise on friday & satu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pim_oweyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Neverland for five days. Really enjoyed the atmosphere of the hostel. The hostel was fully booked so there was always a flow of new faces. Staff were v
always happy to help with a problem, or give directions.
the breakfast they serve is probably the best histel breakfast I have ever had. Such a big spread.
Rooms were comfortable and not too cramped

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertArounTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Seems safe there and I don't know why but I can say that I did have a few items missing that I could not fit in my locker. Dunno what happened there exactly but lets just say my backpack did not feel as full as when I left. Lockers are not big enough for backpacks. You can probably do well to store your essentials in the locker and leave the rest with the desk, you can ask.

I found it to be clean with roomy bathrooms. Not far from the main street Istiklal and near a decent butcher shop and a couple of mini-markets. Pretty easy access to a major public transportation hub which can pretty much take you where you wish to go with minimal total walking time (about 10-13 minutes).

The interior design is the best of the 5 hostels I had stayed at in Istanbul. Staff is nice, music is good, I really like the chill downstairs area as well, very comfortable. Sometimes they throw a weekend lounge like party downstairs which seems well enough isolated sound wise that you cannot hear it in your room where you sleep so all is good. Turkish tea is available all day in the common area which is nice, it's a little quiet for me but that can be an important feature for many travelers so I'll note it as a plus but there is a mosque nearby which can be heard from the hostel in the early morning so might want to get a room away from the street to minimize the sound. I highly recommend it especially for the very reasonable price at the time of my booking. Best of travels.

Room Tip: There is a Mosque near by which will wake you in the morning at like 5 AM, if that bothers you. I ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed in Neverland hostel for more than 6 months. First of all safety is poor there ( almost 3 rubbery during the time i was there ) all 3 thieves were Turkish. They usually check in just as a guest like other people and start to steal the valuable stuff. Room No:9 the 9 bed dormitory is the worst one. The other problem is bed bug. They sanitized the rooms for several times but still bed bugs they exist inside the mattresses and sometimes on the walls.
Breakfast is good and u can meet nice people around.
If you are a couple the price of double rooms are almost expensive as much as hotels so if you want to stay there 4 bed dorms are the best option cause beside the lockers you can lock the door.

Room Tip: 4 bed rooms are good. Don't get the room no:9
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank camlajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I would say that Neverland is a very typical backpacker hostel- a hippie traveller crowd, tacky wall decor, a kitchen for DIY cooking and cleanup, and mediocre shared toilets.

If you are really into the hostel scene (perhaps you want to meet other travellers, are you want to self-cater), then this is a fine option.

For the price, you can just as well stay in a budget hotel, and probably get a much nicer room... and not have to do your own dishes for breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLO721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Hostel International
Orient Hostel International
#11 of 1,202 in Istanbul
502 reviews
Sultanahmet
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
#85 of 1,202 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Beyoglu
Eastwest Hostel
Eastwest Hostel
#396 of 1,202 in Istanbul
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Levanten Hostel
Levanten Hostel
#55 of 1,202 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Sultanahmet
Bahaus Guesthouse
Bahaus Guesthouse
#34 of 1,202 in Istanbul
200 reviews
Sultanahmet
Second Home Hostel
Second Home Hostel
#4 of 1,202 in Istanbul
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neverland Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neverland Hostel

Property: Neverland Hostel
Address: Bogankesen Cad. No:96 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 1,202 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Provide a comfortable, safe and cheap accomodation right in the center of istanbul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Neverland Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing