We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neverland Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neverland Hostel
Ranked #164 of 1,167 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Level Contributor
216 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've only had good experiences here, and I just booked my third stay. The location can't be beaten, the main stress is just uphill, the tram is downhill and local food is scattered all over. While it may not be the most clean or comfortable place, it is certainly super cheap and has the most relaxed and friendly atmosphere I've encountered in a hostel this far. Breakfast is excellent too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    32
    13
    10
    10
See reviews for
1
32
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Damascus, Syria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I did not sleep at the hotel but have used their lounge which 100% proves the slogan of the hostel - A home in Istanbul.

Opened 24 hour a day with great music and free wifi and coffee. What's lovely, is serving yourself while listening to music and socializing with people from all over the world.

Considering the location and the friendly atmosphere, I will stay at it in my next visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: no air condition facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasselNadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

and had the best Hostel experience, unfortunately for only 2 nights. If you 're backpacker it is the best hostel i 've stayed the last 4 years in Europe. Vegetarian Breakfast and Great Turkish Tea buffet, really friendly and useful staff, convenient location.. And Great Music at the reception hall (check in to a place that feels like home in Istanbul while David Lynch's "Big Dream" plays, sounds great, isn't it)?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiosPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. Quite symphatic and feels like really home. Colorfully designed and furniture is very home likely. Stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is also enough satisfying. For sure I'll come again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Breakfast was the best i have ever had with vegan choice as well. The location is nice, close to everywhere(oldcity and nightlife). Staff was so helpfull. We had a nice experience with my group. There is a lounge at downstairs, you can party there and cook yourself. The music taste of the hostel is cool. We met nice people here, real travellers !

Room Tip: room 16 was nice, peacefull. the painting was cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrubatVla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Neverland istanbul surprised me and my girlfriend at the first sight. Impressive pop art every where in the hostel including the rooms. it is clean, and basics are provided with a great quality. Perfect breakfast and perfect musics at the lounge. Using kitchen is a real plus. Free tea and coffee.. They also offered us some food when they cook for themselves. Location is also perfect. You should not miss the opportunity to go out for a bar crawling with staff, especially the bold guy.. I ll be back definitely

Room Tip: The rooms facing to the back of the hostel are quite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chawinX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

this is my second stay at neverland because last time I had the feling of being with friends there. it's very near to taksim square and istiklal street, relax and cozy place to chill and meet new people. staff is quite experienced with the area and what's going on around, very helpful if you ask anything, otherwise they don't disturb your calmness. simply go and ask them where to go, what to do, how to plan your trip. a healty, open buffet breakfast is free (from 9 to 10.30), water, tea and coffee. kitchen with equipments and a fridge is available if you think to stay long. it is positive that it's not in the middle of that taksim chaos but to climb that hill to there can be little itchy though it is short.

Room Tip: all single rooms are on the street side, so jump to upper floors to avoid noise on friday & satu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pim_oweyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#517 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#743 of 1,116 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#99 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Cheers Hostel
Cheers Hostel
#4 of 1,167 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antique Hostel - Guest House
Antique Hostel - Guest House
#26 of 1,167 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Beyoglu
IQ Houses Mis
IQ Houses Mis
#208 of 1,167 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neverland Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neverland Hostel

Property: Neverland Hostel
Address: Bogankesen Cad. No:96 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 1,167 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Provide a comfortable, safe and cheap accomodation right in the center of istanbul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Neverland Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing