We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Istanbul”
Review of Easy Home Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Easy Home Istanbul
Ranked #45 of 1,259 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Easy Home apartment hotel is very comfortable, spacious, clean and modern and with a superb location in the happening Beyoglu area near Tunel with lots of retaurants, cafes, boutiques right out your door. It is in an exciting area of an exciting city. Great access with the Metro a block away and reliable internet access. The apartment had a small kitchenette, and could sleep four, although their were only two of us. New Year's Eve was splendid in this location. We could see the entire,magical Istanbul skyline, lit up with fireworks from the balcony of the resturant across the street from the aparment hotel. We look forward to our next stay there.

Room Tip: Some of the units (upper) have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ad0ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had a very good experience in Chic G. It has good forniture and a very special service (everyday a man collects for you the rubbish and change twice a week the towels). The internet connection is perfcect and the location of the flat is fantastic to visit Istanbul, very close to the public transportation. There's only a pity: there isn't a real table to have dinner or breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We chose EasyHome apartments based on Tripadvisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed. Just wonderful. Clean, modern, "chic". So much more commodious than hotel accommodation. We had CHIC3 with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The location is superb. Close to all of the Beyoglu gems ... Isticlal, Pera Museum, 360 and the Turkey modern. Close to buses and trams. The perfect home base for so many Istanbul adventures. We took up the offer of airport transfers which worked effectively and took all of the pain out of arrival and departures. Ali (owner) was very well organised and made it easy. I could go on but really ... don't miss these. They are great!

Room Tip: Have a ball! Find the funicular for the fastest way to the tram lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This was the second time we stayed at the CHIC appartments and again it was a great pleasure. Very good internet access, which comes recommended on a business trip - even if you have to be online with several laptops at the same time. Good location and very helpfull, trusworthly staff.
I hope to be back soon, as a tourist!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights and we highly recommend the place. It is ideally located, within a couple of minutes from Istiklal. The apartments are newly restored with all amenities (central heating, Wi-Fi, spotlessly clean). Very successful restoration by the way.
The owners (Ali and Tulin) are extremely professional and helpful, to every question we had they did get back to us with a good answer very quickly. Whatever they said, they delivered. We would stay there again and we highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We have stayed twice in these apartments, once in chic 6 and most recently for four of us in chic 5. Well appointed and compact apartments. Excellent value and in a really interesting gentrified part of town. Close to Tunel and good access to the Galata Bridge or around the corner to Istaklal Cadessi the city's main promenade with shopping and galleries. There is an excellent range of restaurants close by and unlike other hotels and apartments this is quite quiet at night. Service was excellent, great transfer especially for more than two people who'd be squeezed in a taxi. Drawbacks a small shower room but fine for a few days. Only chic 6 is the room with a view. We'd go again. The barbers at the bottom of the street is great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandjudycrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

the area in which the appartments are located is excellent. Away from the crowd, but nearby all the interesting points. Galata tower and Taxim on walking distance. In the close facinity good restaurants (stay away from the touristic ones) and shops. Galata bridge only a 10 minutes walk. Appartment is great. Not very large, but sufficient to enjoy the city. The owner is very helpfull with everything. A great way to start to vacation. From the airport the appartments are difficult to find, but if you give the driver the directions to the hotel nearby it is no problem. Tips are definitely the chi houses as well as the fish boats on end of Galata bridge. Breakfast at Namli is an experience in itself. We stayed for six days in Istanbul with our children, and were overwhelmed by the city and its people. Not one bad experience. We will definitely come again. Tulin, thank you very much.

Room Tip: just ask Tulin. He is very helpfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hans n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,176 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#85 of 1,175 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,175 in Istanbul
663 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Home Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Home Istanbul

Address: Asmali Mescit Mah. Yemenici Abdullatif Sok. No 5 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,259 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £61 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Making your Istanbul experience an enjoyable one is the priority at Easyhomeistanbul. Our comfortable and elegant apartments of EasyChic are located in the most characteristic part of Old Pera at Tunel. Though only a few meters away from the hot spots of Beyoglu - the lively heart of Istanbul -, we are located in a quiet and safe back street which has a refined neighbourhood. There are 7 apartments in the same building, all equipped for a comfortable stay. The building has an elevator and is only a few meters to public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Easy Home Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing