We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality ever”
Review of Easy Home Istanbul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easy Home Istanbul
Ranked #39 of 1,203 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Best hospitality ever”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were staying 16 people in this perfect place for our friends 30th birthday with wonderful service and splendid relation of the hosts who let us spend time at the beautiful terrace on the roof absolutely for free as a bd present for my friend even though we didnt order it. As well as organization part was done wonderful. This is my first time I'm truly glad to comment on very nice and perfect people hosting the appts. Thanks again, Tulin and Ali )))

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaSokolova1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    36
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa fe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children ages 7 and 9). We stay in Chic 4 for 4 days and then moved to Chic 3 for the remaining 3 days of our week in Istanbul. (No apartment was available for the full week so this was suggested us as an option, which worked out just great.) The apartments are very similarly laid out; Chic 3 has a small balcony and the original stone ceiling, but the space and layout inside was very similar. We have traveled extensively and prefer the apartment option for longer stays, and were particularly pleased with this find in Istanbul. Tulin, with whom we communicated for all the arrangements was wonderful to deal with, extremely professional and helpful. We arranged the airport transfer through her and it went very smoothly. The apartments are perfectly located, spacious enough for our needs, and clean. Despite being in the vibrant Beyoglu area it was quiet in the apartment at night. The beds were extremely comfortable and the apartment was very well equipped, with a good washer and dryer available in the basement. We will certainly stay here again when we return to the fantastic city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albrolal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Me and my family stayed at Chic 3 for 4 days in June, 2013. Everything was excellent. We had our 1 year old baby with us, they provided everything to make us comfortable and safe. The location is perfect, close to Galata, Istiklal and the train station. Even though there were protests taking place in Istiklal, we were able to walk around, and did our sight seeing, and had wonderful time in Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My family had wonderful vacation in the apartments Chic 1 and Chic 5 at the end of May. All our expectation learned from Easy Home official web site and reviews were up to the point.
The apartments are very nicely decorated, homey and implacably clean. Beds are comfortable with very good quality beddings. If you want to cook, the kitchenette is equipped with everything that you need for simple cooking. Anywhere, who want to cook on the vocation? But if you do, just around the corner is grocery shop and several block away is a farmer’s market, around ten minutes walk.
The apartments are located in a small quite street, in the center but away from all the noise. There is 24 hour police surveillance at the house next door. All kind of transport is at your feet. The Old Tunnel, the Old Tram, the Metro are several minute away. You can walk down the hill to the Galata Tower and across the Galata Bridge to the Old Town in no time. If you do not want to walk you can take Old Tunnel and in no time you are at the Galata Bridge.
The arranged pickup service from airport functioned very well. The drivers were friendly guys, spoke English and were always on time.
Ms. Tulin and her staff are professional and helpful. It was very easy to arrange all details of our stay. We are grateful that she made last minute changes to accommodate us with bigger apartment for an additional guest during the weekend.
If you want to rent apartment in Istanbul this is the perfect choice and I and my family all heartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I enjoyed very much my stay in the top floor apartment, with its huge terrasse and wonderful view of the Golden Horn.There is no better location in Istanbul: Tunel, Istikal, all is close by with a wealth of restaurants and bars.Ahmanamet is easily reached by Tunel and tram. The standard of the room is good and has the advantage of allowing you to prepare your own food once in a while. Impeccable cleanliness and fwell unctioning facilites.The owners are nice and friendly people and you feel sure they will assist if there is a problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallvard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

From my first inquiries to my "goodbye," Tulin at Easy Home could not have been more helpful and responsive. Three of us stayed in Chic 5, and we were amazed by the design ingenuity
that turned what was essentially a smallish space into a two-bedroom, two-bath apartment with all the comforts of home. We took full advantage of the balcony and felt like real
"Istanbulliis." Even the airport pickup/dropoff service worked splendidly This is
a "no worries" home away from home in a fabulous location.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank judithgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Top floor studio, well equipped,amazing outside space with far reaching views of the Bosphorus. The location was brilliant with Istiklal just minutes away, superb restaurants on the doorstop and a home from home. Will be back. The owner was so helpful and her welcoming information was spot on and really helped us get to grips with the city transport system.

Room Tip: For a couple Chic 6 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallybowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Ansen Suites
Ansen Suites
#426 of 1,149 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Place Apartments
Istanbul Place Apartments
#11 of 1,203 in Istanbul
99 reviews
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#30 of 1,203 in Istanbul
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Topkapi Apartments
Topkapi Apartments
#63 of 1,203 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Beyoglu
Collage Pera Hotel
Collage Pera Hotel
#60 of 1,051 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Ultra VIP Apartments
Taksim Ultra VIP Apartments
#23 of 1,203 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Home Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Home Istanbul

Property: Easy Home Istanbul
Address: Asmali Mescit Mah. Yemenici Abdullatif Sok. No 5 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,203 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Making your Istanbul experience an enjoyable one is the priority at Easyhomeistanbul. Our comfortable and elegant apartments of EasyChic are located in the most characteristic part of Old Pera at Tunel. Though only a few meters away from the hot spots of Beyoglu - the lively heart of Istanbul -, we are located in a quiet and safe back street which has a refined neighbourhood. There are 7 apartments in the same building, all equipped for a comfortable stay. The building has an elevator and is only a few meters to public transport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing