We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Istanbul”
Review of Easy Home Istanbul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easy Home Istanbul
Ranked #37 of 1,200 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places to stay in Istanbul”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We rented two apartments here and were incredibly pleased. The apartments were nicer than the photos showed. We had everything that we needed to cook meals and stay comfortably. The hosts and housekeeper, Ali and Tulin and Mr. Isa are fantastic people and very responsive to our needs. The hospitality we were shown was incredible. For example, we had hung out a bunch of clothes that we hand washed and when we came back in the evening, they had left a drying rack in our room. They provided a pick up and drop off service for the airport, which made arriving in a new city at 1 in the morning much less stressful. The location was great. Very close to restaurants, bars, the metro, the funicular, shopping, and a grocery. We hope to return to Istanbul some day and we hope to stay in these apartments again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling_MacBurys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    36
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great clean and virtually new apartment in the middle of hip and happening Istanbul! Bars and restaurant were only a few minutes away. The photo's don't do the bedrooms and the nice bathrooms justice...they were much better.
The owners were lovely and very helpful. Next to that the apartment is cleaned every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fanny281178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location with easy access to Metro, funicular (Tunel), lots of Taxis and right around the corner from an abundance of bar and shopping options - but just far enough away for it to be quiet. Security is good on a quiet cul-de-sac with a police post at the end of the street and good apartment and ground floor security. Chic 3 Apartment was well equipped. The greeting by the owner, despite the midnight arrival, and the great orientation of the apartment and the general area was very much appreciated. Would definitely stay again if looking to return to this area of Istanbul and would recommend.

Room Tip: Chic 3 apartment was ideal for 4 to 5 adults with a large double in one room, bunks in another and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EuropeanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Easy Home Istanbul was the perfect spot for my vacation because:
1. The hosts are super responsive, Ali & Tulin. I had to find a place to stay last minute in Istanbul where I've never been before, traveling solo, and Ali & Tulin made the entire experience seem like I had been planning for years. They scheduled the pick up and drop off at airport, responded quickly to all of my emails, greeted me upon arrival, shared tips on where to go, went over the map with me, provided a very helpful overview document with their personal phone numbers! Unbelievably helpful - totally above and beyond anything I would ever expect unless I were to stay with a best friend or family.
2. Ali speaks 10000 languages including English
3. The location is truly ideal. Per friends who lived in or traveled to Istanbul, this is the neighborhood to stay in (i.e. don't stay in Sultanahmet). Centrally located, close to public transportation, in the middle of everything but also not hectic, I could go on forever (food, people, history, architecture, etc.), the view from Chic 6 is AMAZING (the deck - hello!)
4. The apartment building is beautiful, well taken care of, the apartments are super clean, light, airy, tastefully decorated, super comfy beds, TV, internet, kitchen, fridge with bottled water inside (after flying for 15 hrs - that was such a treat!) - everything you need.

Room Tip: Ask the host(s) for room recommendations - Ali is very honest and helpful and knows which room is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezlizze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This apartment is really nice and has a great location, there is not much space in the appartment for your luggage but as you explore the city it is not needed
Ali is a great host and very helpful. Great restaurants suggestions, a supermarket around the corner for breakfast and located in a quiet and safe street
Great transfer arranged by Ali. The place to stay when going to Istanbul ( what a wonderful city)
I will be back soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HettyGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
171 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we were in istanbul in easter 2014, and stayed at easyhomeistanbul. we had the location recommended and that was perfect. close to all restaurents and bars yet very low noicelevel. close to tunel and therefore the tram to galatabridge. and Ali the houselord was great, gave good advice and helped on travel bookings. cleaning by mr. Isa - also perfect.

so if you want to go to istanbul - do not hesitate to book this place

extra: if only two - book the top apartment with a fantastic balcony!

Room Tip: if only two - book the apartment with the big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnielsen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We're a family of 4, with 2 boys aged 12 and 9, and were looking for a nice, well located apartment so as to be able to experience Istanbul as locals for a week. We struck gold with Chic 3! The location is fantastic - near Galata Tower, Istiklal Street and a 20-minute walk along quaint streets and over the Galata bridge to Old Town. Checked out sights by day in Sultanahmet area, and then head back to catch the crowds descending on Galata for the evening. We also discovered that there were an amazing number of great restaurants, cafes and bars on Asmali Mescit, the street right next to ours.

Everything the others had written about was true - Tulin/Ali are great hosts.

Tulin was extremely responsive in setting up the reservation, and answered all questions I had over email. Ali met us when we checked in - he's a really nice gentleman who patiently walked us through amenities, tips for grocery shopping, places to visit, transportation, etc. The apartment was just right - 2 bedrooms and 2 bath. Clean, well furnished and a good size. And grocery stores were right around the corner. Safe and upscale neighborhood.

Mr. Issa, the caretaker, was just fantastic! He comes in to clean, and would be always around to help with running washer/dryer, taking our bags down, changing the towels and sheets...We really enjoyed the trip more so because of the apartment we stayed in. We loved it, highly recommend it and are planning our next trip already.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjaykumar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Ansen Suites
Ansen Suites
#415 of 1,141 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Sultanahmet
Topkapi Apartments
Topkapi Apartments
#58 of 1,200 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Beyoglu
Collage Pera Hotel
Collage Pera Hotel
#67 of 1,047 in Istanbul
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Adahan Istanbul
Adahan Istanbul
#36 of 1,047 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Beyoglu
X Flats Istanbul
X Flats Istanbul
#56 of 1,200 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#6 of 1,200 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Home Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Home Istanbul

Property: Easy Home Istanbul
Address: Asmali Mescit Mah. Yemenici Abdullatif Sok. No 5 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,200 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Making your Istanbul experience an enjoyable one is the priority at Easyhomeistanbul. Our comfortable and elegant apartments of EasyChic are located in the most characteristic part of Old Pera at Tunel. Though only a few meters away from the hot spots of Beyoglu - the lively heart of Istanbul -, we are located in a quiet and safe back street which has a refined neighbourhood. There are 7 apartments in the same building, all equipped for a comfortable stay. The building has an elevator and is only a few meters to public transport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing