We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$551
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
3
8
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
8
16
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel in the beginning of may 2018, along with my wife in a standard double room.
The room was clean, neat with a flat TV with many channels. The room had enough space and looked like recently refurbished. The bathroom, albeit a little small, was very new and modern. The location of the hotel is excellent, as it is located in between the Grand Bazaar and Aksaray. Perfect for shopping purposes.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Located on a quiet street where traffic often is prohibited, the Monaco Hotel does offer quiet lodging. Close to the tram line and 10-15 minutes away from the Grand Bazaar, its location is decent as well. It's just a bit difficult to locate initially.

With free WiFi and decent TV reception, you have reasonable connection to the wider world. It would be a bit more helpful if a few staff members could communicate in English as that was an issue a few times; I just relied on maps and strangers for advice on the street to get oriented.

The breakfast had a lot of variety with decent coffee selections, lots of traditional Turkish cuisine (salads, fruit, yogurt, olives), and a few items for western tourists (eggs, cereal).

The hotel is reasonably priced, so if you seek a quieter location a bit further from the more popular Blue Mosque area, this hotel can suffice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moviegeekjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The best thing this hotel has going for it is its location. It is only a 5 minute walk to the T1 tram Laleli stop and so well placed for trips to Sultanahmet, where most of the tourist sights are, Eminonu (ferries) and Beyoglu (restaurants). When we walked along the corridor to our room, there was a hole in the wall with wires protruding out of it and one room which looked like a construction site. The room itself had a rather dingy looking carpet. Two of the three lights in the bathroom were not working and the showerhead collapsed after one night. The beds were fine. The elevator entrance was a step above the floor so it would be quite easy to go tumbling when you exit. Breakfast was basic continental. Tea was available from a dispenser but coffee was not available in contrast to other hotels we stayed at. Our accommodation had been organized by our tour group but if travelling solo, I think you can do better.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I like this hotel, because its clean, safe, cheap, kind staff, and very good location for shopping.
Near the Monaco hotel is very nice dinner place, Kosebasi (on the 8th floor, of Darkhill hotel), i recomended it!!!

The only minuss, sometimes, is poor breakfast.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Peliite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We love this nice and quiet hotel for friendly and helpfull staff and very good location for shopping.
Rooms is clean, comfortable and with free wifi in the room.
Very beautiful and stylish lobby :)
Close to restaurants and tram.
One thing is bad and it is breakfast - so poor.
But also we like this hotel and definitely we will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are better.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peliite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews