We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Istanbul Amedros Home
Ranked #28 of 1,258 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I learned about Istanbul suite home through trip advisor where they didn't have an option to book through Expedia so I check the website for prices and emailed them. Yuksel the gentleman who was responding to me by email was quick to answer and very polite. When all reviews on here were excellent and many said that photos are the same as reality I decided to book. When we arrived to the airport it was nice to find that someone was waiting for u. It was a taxi service booked for us trough the Managment ( complimentary )
When we arrived the main door of the building was locked after 5 min a women (responsible for cleaning) greeted us and told us burhan ( out go to guy while our stay with anything regarding the appart) was on his way. They showed us the room and yes the photos is exactly what u see on their website. I booked appart 1 that has the small garden. Then they asked us to wait on the terrace that I have heard so much about on here so that they can clean the room. The terrace was amazing. And we waited for like 1 and half hours and went in to settle. The apart was spotless and very comfy and excellent for a family stay and wayyyyyyyy more convenient than a hotel that's for sure. The balcony is greatttt we spent most of our mornings and late night Coffe there. They clean every other day. But the maids don't do dishes or beds or bathroom. so basically they take the garbage out and do a quick mobbing am guessing. Burhan got us some fruits milk and some flavored yogurt for my baby and an amazing box if toys and a high chair those two things were much much much appreciated. The appart is like 7 min away sultanahmet front yard. If u wana use the tram ( only use public transportation no need for taxis) the cemberlitas station is near but it's a steep hill to climb.
We had two problems in the appart that burhan directly came to handle. The water went out completely for a couple of hours but burhan kept in coming in and out tryin to fix it and he did after a while.but the day we were going back home we couldn't take a shower coz the water went again. The other thing is that for some reason water came out the drains of the bathroom and the balcony. We directly called burhan and he sent a Plumer and the cleaning ladies. Ilene went out and came to find the problem solved. Traveling with a baby is hard in general but staying in this apart made out stay much easier. He had the space to play and the crib they gave us was excellent.
I would defiantly stay here again next time I go to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimachkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

Istanbul Suite Home is in an excellent location. It is just a short walk to the main tourist attractions at Sultanahmet. A small grocery store is conveniently located across the street, and several restaurants are nearby. This was our third time staying here, and it truly feels like our home away from home. The accomodations are modern, clean, and comfortable. My favorite place is the one bedroom on the bottom floor because it has a beautiful private garden - a peaceful oasis in the middle of the busy city. The proprietors thoughtfully provide a few staples, so that the weary traveler just arriving is not left starving or having to find groceries in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjanatpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My family and I (4 people) stayed in the top floor apartment for one week from the 6th – 13th of April 2013. We had a really great trip to Istanbul and part of the reason was this place! The location was really handy – close to all the tourist attractions yet off the main roads, so not noisy or touristy. The views from the balcony are stunning and the roof top terrace is a nice addition. The flat is well appointed, clean and fairly well maintained. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking and the bedrooms were a decent size. It was lovely to arrive in the apartment and find a welcome pack of fruit, cheese and bread!
However, there was no manual to explain how the TV/cable connection worked, and once we had worked it out it proved very unreliable - which meant we could not access channels. In addition, the internet connection (when it worked) was incredibly slow and we could only connect from the living area. Furthermore, we were told the apartment would be serviced every 2 days but it was serviced every three days. The cleaning was minimal - The towels were changed, rubbish emptied and the floor was mopped – but that was all. The apartment needs some maintenance – some of the Ikea furniture is quite dirty (e.g. sofa), the wardrobe doors need fixing and walls in need of a paint/clean.
These few things mean I cannot give the apartment five stars – but they could be (and hopefully will be!) addressed easily by management. All this being said, I would happily stay there again and recommend it for small families wanting an apartment in Istanbul!

Room Tip: be prepared for the Mosques call to prayer in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We spent 5 nights in the garden apartment at ground floor. The complimentary pick up was useful as it might have been difficult to locate the hotel otherwise. We were met by Burhan who was very helpful and explained us how to get around. The location is unbeatable as all the major sights are 5 minutes away, the tram station (cemberlitas) was 5 minutes walk as well. Many basic grocery shops nearby and the welcome wine, bread, fruits was much appreciated. Basic kitchen utensils, oil, salt, sugar, coffee,tea, milk were also available when we checked in.
The apartment itself was perfect size for our family of 4. Lovely open kitchen, patio and small garden was nice place to relax on warmer days. There is no washing machine but around the corner a laundry service is available.
The only thing that keeps me from giving excellent rating is that few things went missing from the apartment (a face cream and adaptor plugs) and we suspect it happened on one of the cleaning days(every alternate day). So take care to lock up anything of value to you. The cleaning ladies also don't do the beds which I would consider as basic housekeeping.
All in all very reasonable and we would definitely recommend this place to any family wishing to holiday in istanbul.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing stairs take the apartment just below the terrace as the views are fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakshmi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

IstanbulSuiteHome.com is in old Istanbul, less than a 5 minute walk from the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, and the main street with tram station. This is an apartment with full kitchen, one bathroom, two separate bedrooms with two (joined) single (US=twin) beds in each room, large closets and opening windows. A hide-a-bed is in the livingroom, so could potentially sleep six. One large bathroom with shower. The usual bin (emptied daily) for toilet paper, which is the case throughout Istanbul.

The kitchen has clean and new appliances and furniture (IKEA!); livingroom has two couches, fresh plants, TV, etc. We stayed on the second floor. There is a roof deck fully appointed with mini kitchen and an outer deck with patio furniture - all with a beautiful view over the Sea of Marmara.

Don't be concerned about the area, which looks a little run down. It seems perfectly safe and there is a live in caretaker - lovely person but minimal English. Apartment building itself is securely locked. There are two grocery/green grocery stores open long hours across the street which is convenient, and there are a number of places to buy prepared meals nearby (eat on the roof top with the sunset!),. Nice bonus for longer stays is a reliable airport pickup-delivery.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nunavutlightp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were 02 adults and have stayed 08 nights in De Luxe apt 1. Our choice proved to be perfect as the apt is centrally located, close to all the main historical attractions. Nice restaurants, public transportation and supermarkt are also within walking distance. Our host Burham was waiting for us upon our arrival, which occurred around 1:00 am of a Sunday. And to complete our good surprise he had provided fresh fruits, coffe, tea, cheese and bread, all the "survival kit" necessary for us after waking up in the morning. We were even gifted a bottle of an excellent Turkish red wine. We strongly recommend Istanbul Suite Home, as a very nice place for Turkish holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdsf64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in apt 5 on the top floor for 3 nights in June. We flew into Sabina Gokcen Airport and the owner arranged the transfer for us. Our driver was at the airport waiting for us. The journey took over an hour because of the amount of traffic but the driver supplied us with water (it was very warm outside). We arrived at the apt and was greeted by a superb host to show us to our "home" for the next 3 nights. Amazing welcome package, including wine, milk, bread, butter, fruit, etc etc. There were 5 of us so our daughter slept on the very comfortable bed settee in the lounge. The view from the balcony was super, and even better from the roof top terrace! All in all a super stay - we were only sorry when we had to move on. The shops across the road sold essential items at extremely reasonable prices so no need to walk far with your shopping. All in all a 5 star stay and when I return again we will not stay anywhere different. Thank you Yuksel - a beautiful apartment in a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Apartment 5 on the top floor. Three flights of stairs but well worth the climb for the view from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annabella17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Point Suites
Best Point Suites
#33 of 1,258 in Istanbul
100 reviews
Beyoglu
Louis Appartements Galata
Louis Appartements Galata
#12 of 1,258 in Istanbul
172 reviews
Beyoglu
Sentire Hotels & Residences
Sentire Hotels & Residences
#24 of 1,258 in Istanbul
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,258 in Istanbul
221 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Suites
Sultanahmet Suites
#37 of 1,258 in Istanbul
473 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#837 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Amedros Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Amedros Home

Address: Dizdariye Cesmesi Sok No 45 Binbirdirek | Sutanahmet / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,258 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £66 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ISTANBUL SUITE HOME is located at the very heart of Istanbul's Old City part, Sultanahmet that is surrounded by most of the historical sites and attractions, museums, churches, mosques, antique bazaars and basilica cisterns etc. The building has 5 stories consisting of 1 individual apartment flat on each story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Istanbul Amedros Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Suite Home Hotel Istanbul
Suite Home Hotel Istanbul
Suite Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing